Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: September 23rd 2011

• 22-09-2011 11:39am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭

On Friday's Late Late Show,

Julian Lennon (Musician,Photographer and son of John)
    James Morrison (Singer)
    The All Ireland winning Dublin Team.
    Joe McElderry, winner of X Factor 2009
    American Surfer Bethany Hamilton, who lost her arm in a Shark Attack
    Music from Country Singer Georgette Jones
    Some Chefs. (possibly Masterchef related?)

Why not take a minute to post a comment in support of the Campaign For a dedicated Late Late Show Thread?
    (And thanks, if you have already done so.)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056388759

Ah, go on, it would be great, you know it makes sense

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Julian Lennon - cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Skid wrote: »

but in the meantime, why not take a minute to post a comment in support of the Campaign For a dedicated Late Late Show Thread?

As well as thanking the OP, please post something in support of this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Poor Julian:(

If he thought the death of his father was a traumatic experience wait till he has the life force sucked out of him by Tubirty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭giftgrub

Poor Julian:(

If he thought the death of his father was a traumatic experience wait till he has the life force sucked out of him by Tubirty

I'm expecting questions like

So growing up with a beatle for a dad? what was that like?
    and you were of course the inspiration for hey jude?
    and his death, how did that affect you?

Tell ya what LLS researchers... heres the link to his Wikipedia page, knock yourselves out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Sneak preview...... Tubridy talks beatles...

Julian: 'Really? Whats your favourite Beatles album?'

Tubridy: 'Hmmm....I'd have to say ''The Best Of The Beatles'''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

James Morrison (Singer)

He will probably only talk to the Irish one :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Why not take a minute to post a comment in support of the Campaign For a dedicated Late Late Show Thread?

Thanks Skid for the reminder. I hope everyone gives this their +1, sure failing that, we can always go down the County Council route anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Thanks Skid for the reminder. I hope everyone gives this their +1, sure failing that, we can always go down the County Council route anyway.

Very good :)

If we could get JonathanAnon and his army of aliases on board we would walk it.

Alternatively, one (post) from everybody in the audience, on the forum request thread and we could have every Friday Night in the Aras!

Joe McElderry, who won X Factor a few years ago, is another guest.

Don't shoot the messenger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

wont be here i will be in the uk but i will have phone to check in on the best thread on boards lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭beagle001

I can`t believe they are rolling twink out with a cake for the dubs,it was on tubridys radio show this morning she will present one of her cakes with her daughter.

beagle001 wrote: »
    I can`t believe they are rolling twink out with a cake for the dubs,it was on tubridys radio show this morning she will present one of her cakes with her daughter.

Fuck off.... you're coddin' me.
    This has to be a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

mikom wrote: »
    beagle001 wrote: »

Fuck off.... you're coddin' me.
    This has to be a joke.
    its no joke im afraid

I can just picture Twink now.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

If we could get JonathanAnon and his army of aliases on board we would walk it.

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

We resent that remark..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

We resent that remark..

were ye the lads that were cast out in the exorcism of emily rose??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,515 ✭✭✭✭briany

Oooo! Joe "F*ck you! I won't do what you tell me!" McElderry is on? I'll have to Sky - that one.

Joe McElderry, winner of X Factor 2009

It is funny the way the runner up in these types of competitions often go on to have better careers in the end than the winner. Olly Murs certainly seems to be doing better that McElderry.

Joe McElderry also won "Popstar to Operastar" in July 2011.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,431 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I laughing very loudly at how accurate the alan partridge and wikipedia references are here today....

By the way Julian Lennon is a gent by all accounts...he is john lennons son but he's not part of the john lennon estate as far as i can remember. Yoky shafted him big time..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Shoot Joe instead :p

I laughing very loudly at how accurate the alan partridge and wikipedia references are here today....

By the way Julian Lennon is a gent by all accounts...he is john lennons son but he's not part of the john lennon estate as far as i can remember. Yoky shafted him big time..

Spot on, Julian Lennon practices Tolerance, love and forgiveness, the thngs his father preached about but failed to carry out even to his son.

John disowned Julian for years and wrote him out of his will.

John said Julian 'came out of a Whiskey Bottle on a Saturday Night'. a horrible thing to say.

How did he treat his son so badly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

but in the meantime, why not take a minute to post a comment in support of the Campaign For a dedicated Late Late Show Thread?

Ah, go on, it would be great, you know it makes sense

Thanks.

Done!

I'm not around tonight :( But I am intrigued with the Twinkle/Dubs connection. What's that all about???

Did someone mention Twink?

This video never gets old ...

(Not suitable for Work, or polite company)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Did someone mention Twink?

This video never gets old ...

(Not suitable for Work, or polite company)

Tubs overloading on the eh.. musical guests tonight..he giving his band the night off?

Still rekons it is ostentatious having a dedicated house band every friday...

According to my Sky Box we will also have the company of

'American Surfer Bethany Hamilton who lost her arm in a vicious shark attack'

According to my Sky Box we will also have the company of

'American Surfer Bethany Hamilton who lost her arm in a vicious shark attack'

"you may be poor but at least a shark hasn't eaten your arm section"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭mollzer

Can the Late Late get any worse??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Very poor, worst in a long time. At least we have the debate next week.

mollzer wrote: »

Always

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,431 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

mollzer wrote: »
    dunno...shark victim is a pretty cool illness of the week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,660 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

it will be exruciating watching him try and speak to cluxton about the winning point last weekend.

retalivity wrote: »
    it will be exruciating watching him try and speak to cluxton about the winning point last weekend.

okay, I wont be here tonight again.. working again unfortunately... But I would guess that this is what Tubridy will do with Cluxton...

1. Introduce him as a Dublin "hero" or something..
    2. Play clip of him kicking the ball over the bar last weekend.
    3. Then Tubs will say: "How does it feel looking at that?"...

Come on, who's gonna bet against me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,660 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

4. Cluxton will just stare at him in silence
    5. Tubridy will make a light hearted joke or say something stupid like 'A man of few words are you? hahaha'
    6. Cluxton walks off.
    7. "Well folks it seems we have a bit of a moaning michael in our midst so here's the camembert quartet!"
    8. off camera "How dare he treat me like that! doesnt he know who i am???"

yes tubridy...thats why he's not talking to you

Dont forget that Clucko has form... If Tubridy pisses him off enough he might get a bunch of fives and wake up in wonkaland..

cluxtonvmcateer.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Why watch it????? Surely your only giving RTE ratings for the show and keeping Tubs in a job by doing so. Just walk away I say before you become too bitter!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Corsendonk wrote: »
    Why watch it????? Surely your only giving RTE ratings for the show and keeping Tubs in a job by doing so. Just walk away I say before you become too bitter!:pac:

Unless they are part of Neilsen's test audience then their view dosen't really matter.

We will also have music from American Country Singer Georgette Jones, who is the daughter of Country Legends George Jones and Tammy Wynette.

Bit of a coincidence that she is on the same night as Julian Lennon.

amdublin wrote: »
    I am intrigued with the Twinkle/Dubs connection. What's that all about???

Amdublin, Twink is big in to sugarcraft, she has made a cake to celebrate the Dubs winning the All Ireland and she is due to present it to the team tonight on the LLS.

http://www.occasionx3.com/about.htm

Nice free plug for her business!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

Amdublin, Twink is big in to sugarcraft, she has made a cake to celebrate the Dubs winning the All Ireland and she is due to present it to the team tonight on the LLS.

http://www.occasionx3.com/about.htm

Nice free plug for her business!

dear oh dear...business must be falling through the floor..

and we all know th lads will just looooooooooooooooooooooove one of her cakes..lol

Evening All,

Usual mixed bag of a line up, but if we all stick together, we can make it an enjoyable evening.

By the way, I never realised you could stream the Late Late Show from anywhere in the World on

http://www.rte.ie/live/

Might be of interest to the Exiles out there - Spread the word!

as for the show...

..z list no marks and a bunch of gaelic footballers..

......:confused:

Castillo de Diablo x2:)

Chateauneuf du Pape x 1 ;)

crack pipe....3 rocks

i wonder will that scumbag who gor in all the photos with the players be on..

Chateauneuf du Pape x 1 ;)

Please Drink Respons-

Nah feck it, Enjoy yourselves - Cheers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

Is today your birthday SEPT 23?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

macroboy wrote: »
    crack pipe....3 rocks

i wonder will that scumbag who gor in all the photos with the players be on..
    why call him a scumbag? he saw an opportunity took it and it paid off i'd say alot of people are jealous of him, he did no harm to anyone :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

I raise you with a nice Amarone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

thegen wrote: »
    I raise you with a nice Amarone
    To avoid any risk of being sober during the show, I've skipped straight to meths.