Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How would you rob a bank?

• 20-09-2011 4:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭

Here's how I would do it,get a load of clay,using a ruler make them into rectangles and stuff a load of wires into them,duct tape them all to my chest.Then I would get a loose jacket and walk into the bank and que. Following this I would have "I have a bomb" written on the cheque.Demand all the cash and peg it.
    How would you do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

I'd take the money without it's owner's consent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Ask David Drumm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

if i had access to accounts i would transfer one cent from everybody's account every week and end up with millions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

With a gub. DAMN! I mean with a gun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Stun the male cashiers with my boobs and take the money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

best way to rob a bank is work for one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I would download it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

Hire a few patsys to do the actual robbing part, offer to hide the money until the heat died down then shop em to the police.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

How would you do it.

I'd start by not outlining my plan on the internet :p

Reckon you're gonna get caught :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Do what they did in Inside man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

I once did

I made a lodgement of 400 and somehow that became 500

So bank error in my favour,

I never told them:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 468 ✭✭J K

Here's how I would do it,get a load of clay,using a ruler make them into rectangles and stuff a load of wires into them,duct tape them all to my chest.Then I would get a loose jacket and walk into the bank and que. Following this I would have "I have a bomb" written on the cheque.Demand all the cash and peg it.
    How would you do it.

What about the bit where you press the little button on the front door and the security man looking at you on camera with your pretend explosive strapped to your chest decides that it might be an idea to call to the police rather than buz you in the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

I suddenly fell the urge to become a cashier now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

with a forklift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

johngalway wrote: »
    I'd start by not outlining my plan on the internet :p

Reckon you're gonna get caught :pac:
    God damn it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Robbing a bank is easy, it's the getting away with it that's the tricky part. Oh and falling doesn't kill you its the landing etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,469 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

I'd kidnap a tiger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

How would you do it.

do I have to use clay ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I'd ask Martin McGuinness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Get onto someone who knows their shít. Offer the Monk a 20% "consultation" fee and see what his plan is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'd go in and ask politely "can I have some money please?", if they say no I'd leave quietly.
    Wouldn't want to scar someone for life, maybe that's why I'm such a bad criminal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Show'em me Devil's Dumplings ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

get a car with swastikas painted all over it , walk in the door in a clown suit with a gun in one hand a sheep under the other arm , get to the middle of the bank and start riding the sheep while screaming racial slurs and demanding the money , after I have the money in bags , take a dump on the floor and blast everyone in the bank with piss, slaughter the sheep and smear myself with its organs , run out of the bank and drive off in the car screaming 'the jews did it'

lets see crimewatch reconstruct that....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

With my team of highly skilled ferrets, and I as the get-away driver.

The boys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Damnit! You got there before me! Back to drawing board....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Abi wrote: »
    With my team of highly skilled ferrets, and I as the get-away driver.

The boys.

let one of the ferrets drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Id announce it cleverly on a public internet forum

thus creating the perfect double bluff alibi;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I would club all the staff about the face with my massive cock until they pass out.

Then I'd have to take care of the security guards. I'd lasso their legs with my massive cock (gay, but who wouldn't take a bit of touch mickeys for a few million quid?).

Then I'd threaten the bank manager with sodomy until he opens the safe. this shouldn't take long because of my massive cock. It intimidates bank managers.

Then to escape I'd just fly off in the helicopter I have stashed on top of my massive cock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I would club all the staff about the face with my massive cock until they pass out.

Then I'd have to take care of the security guards. I'd lasso their legs with my massive cock (gay, but who wouldn't take a bit of touch mickeys for a few million quid?).

Then I'd threaten the bank manager with sodomy until he opens the safe. this shouldn't take long because of my massive cock. It intimidates bank managers.

Then to escape I'd just fly off in the helicopter I have stashed on top of my massive cock.

Which farm are you going to borrow the massive cock from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,095 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I think there's a different kind of security problem going on here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

mattjack wrote: »
    let one of the ferrets drive.
    Nah. They've got the masks, I got the heavy foot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

In soviet russia Ireland..... bank robs you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I'd get my friend to get hold of a small hammer for me. Then i'd chip a bit off the wall every day and bring it home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

I'd find a bit of land close to some crappy midlands town, get a mate who used to be a gardner, but now is an architect(b.dip) to draw up plans for a bunch of cramped, dog boxey apartments, another mate who used to be a used car salesman but is now a local councillor to sort the planning end, and nip into the nice local bank manager for a loan of a few mil to build this "dream development".
    I'd then hire a bunch of ex-farmers who are now all brickies, chippies and plasterers, fully qualified after their b&Q course they did that weekend, and fire up the flats as fast and cheap as possible, using about half the money I borrowed to buy the cheapest materials possible, then, when the kips were nearly finished, I'd do a legger without paying the workers, and throw my hands up in a "shure whatcher gonna do lads, I tried my best" way when the bank ask for their loan back. I would then use the left-over money to live a high life in some eastern european "paradise" leaving the gobsh1tes at home to pick up the pieces.
    Nah, this is getting too complicated, it would never work. sh1te, back to the drawing board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I would rob a bank by underwriting a few of them, then when things go tits up, declaring myself too big to fail and demanding that someone else pays.

My God, it's so simple and audacious, it's brilliant! Would they see through it do you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i'd become a politician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭davetherave

You would need a crew to do a bank heist.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055534190
    ^I give you one the the best boards threads ever.^

Ask those guys how they got on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

i've always wondered wheather this would work...

"not a pistol, not a shotgun, a ****ing phone!"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I'd make donations to a political party, come up with a foolproof scheme involving land about to be rezoned, borrow loads from the bank. Then I'd transfer a load of the money to my relatives, the rest would go into untraceable offshore banks and holding companies.

I'd then wander into the bank pull my pockets inside out, point at the manager and go HaHa!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭dev100

Ha did no one tell ye theres no money in the banks due to recession and all transactions taking place online :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Wearing Black face I would dance into the bank and up to the teller. While singing I would hand the teller a note with instructions to put money in a bag. I would then proceed to dance out of the bank.

To get a visual imagine this whilst robbing a bank,

The teller will describe a black gentlemen to the police and I will get off scot-free.

The perfect robbery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Not sure, but we might ask the new Irish president for a few tips if the worst happens.

With a gub. DAMN! I mean with a gun.

Okay - so for those who didn't get the 'gub' reference...:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

with yore ma's tights draped over my face.

and a bb gun

LH Pathe wrote: »
    with yore ma's tights draped over my face.

and a bb gub

FYP