Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miss Universe Hopeful Told to Wear Panties

• 11-09-2011 11:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭

:mad:
    Miss Universe officials have a message for Catalina Robayo, Colombia's entry into Monday's contest: Don't forget to wear underwear.

Robayo, one of 89 beauties from around the world competing to win the Donald Trump-owned contest, has been reprimanded for making appearance in tiny skirts - with no panties.

God damn! What has the world come to? Who gives these people the right to boss around Miss World like that.

Stick to your guns Miss Columbia!

http://www.nbcmiami.com/entertainment/celebrity/Miss-Universe-Hopeful-Told-to-Wear-Panties-129531813.html

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Universal disappointment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Well OP, what an appropriate thread topic you've chosen, considering your location is Inner Muff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Pics or gtfo.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Well OP, what an appropriate thread topic you've chosen, considering your location is Inner Muff.

I wish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Ha, as if anyone would forget to wear underwear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Pics or gtfo.....

It's true... here's the proof:

<SNIP>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Aren't they eh..... NSFW?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

<SNIP>
    Ah now, I wouldn't call that skirt TINY. Coulda been shorter like. She's not trying enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Ah now, I wouldn't call that skirt TINY. Coulda been shorter like. She's not trying enough.

I wasn't looking at the skirt. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

What a beautiful smile !

<SNIP>
    Dam ! now I need to edit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Catalina Robayo

*Googles immediately*

Nice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Aoifey! wrote: »
    I'm not convinced,MORE proof is needed.... urgently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Pics or gtfo.....

<SNIP>

Holy crap that pics or gtfo thing almost never works:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Calm down lads, have ye never seen a woman before.

hondasam wrote: »
    Calm down lads, have ye never seen a woman before.
    No, obviously.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

A woman that likes to leave the gate of heaven uncovered - luvely-jubbly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Something about the word 'panties' creeps me out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

same here better off than on imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Miss Universe is incredibly racist. It's never been won by a woman from outside this galaxy. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

After spending 45 minutes examining said crotch, I've come to the conclusion that she has a pigtail/braid coming from her chacha. This is either a very smart bit of shadow-playing photography or a very dark ectoplasm. Hey, she also seems to be wearing panties or her plastic surgeon used a caucasian graft. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Maube she lost her knickers to liquor in trampco

gcgirl wrote: »

Who the hell is Maube? Surely not Trampco's very own Nigerian DJ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

I'd love to know her reason for not wearing them. I dunno how any woman can feel comfortable going out without any on *shrugs*

squod wrote: »

Meh, it's not like there's anything explicit in that photo and who's at work now anyway? :p

I'll never understand why we can't link to anything that's really considered of an adult nature on AH as long as some kind of warning is given.
    Not questioning the mods, just musing :pac:

On my other home on the internet-ravelry.com there's a group with over 8000 mostly female members called LSG (Lawless, Stupid and Godless) where us knitters and crocheters can post links to anything (within reason) we want.
    It's where I found out about what doll porn (don't even ask... :eek:) and blue waffle was for example :pac:
    Yes, knitters! and yet guys in (supposedly bad ass) AH get their panties in a twist about a harmless link. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,472 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Will the judges do random inspections from now on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

squod wrote: »

Yup. Next person to post it is banned.

Will the judges do random inspections from now on
    And if so, how do I apply to become a judge?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

I love that word actually..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Spread wrote: »

Christ you only have to see the first and last letter to understand you sad lil grammer ****

I actually didn't realise what you trying to say until right now :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Give me a five layered Irish gal any day!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

'Squeal like a pig boy....c'mon...get dem panties down...'

Yeah it is a bit ming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Less of the grammar nazi shite

Banned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

As long as Mister Universe doesnt start getting ideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

This thread has gone on too long without...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Overheal wrote: »
    This thread has gone on too long without...

.................?

orourkeda wrote: »
    .................?

............ some reference to Twink, The Seoige Sisters or David Norris?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭lucozader

i saw a tv program on that, donald trump looks really creepy walking up to all the girls and chatting to them :confused:

looks very letchy, and the girls all have to smile and laugh at his jokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

orourkeda wrote: »
    .................?
    ............ some reference to Twink, The Seoige Sisters or David Norris?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Hmm....crass beauty paegent based on objectiving women gets its knickers in a twist over a woman choosing not to wear any.

If they were really concerned they'd keep cameras focused above neck level - see how popular that might be. IMO cheap tacky PR exercise to try save an ailing outdated format which few people have any interest in anymore.