Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fox & Mink Control 2010/11 Season

• 06-09-2011 9:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭

Here are the results of our lamping & mink trapping, 82 foxes, 56 mink
    alot of time, effort & dedication....but well worth it for the game season ahead.
    Here is what 3 guys (excluding Pippa the Springer in pic,who retrieved a few mink :)) can do over a few evenings / early mornings.:eek:

DSCN1243b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 506 ✭✭✭moby30

Well done pippaspaniel.i always wonder how many pheasants each one of those foxes would have taken. It's only the last couple of years that our club has taken vermin seriously and the results have been amazing. By all accounts it appears to be another record year on vermin counts throughout the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 KenOffally

well done,, how long of a period did it take to catch all them??
    mink really seem to be getting out of control around us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭PippaSpaniel

Hi Ken, ya it took over a year of trapping with five tunnel traps on the go on three small rivers alot of ground covered!!! But well worth it i am seeing alot more young duck on one of the rivers. Mink are rarely seen but are nearly widespread on every river and stream in the country!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 widgeon78

fair play to ye lads