Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS2 Display Stand

• 05-09-2011 7:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭

Hey!

Won one of these back in the day

2011%2B-%2B1
    Not quite retro yet but over 10 years old I think.
    The neon lights are gone but can be replaced easily I'd imagine.

Can't find anything about them online. Anyone know what it'd be called?
    Think it has any value or ever will?

Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭CathalDublin

Found a few references to them in google, they're called PS2 Shop kiosks.
    no idea of value though sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

Kinda hoping its not worth too much as I'll be breaking it up a bit in order to move it to the garage :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭CathalDublin

Cheers for your help! Much appreciated! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

parents made me throw away a good one about 5 years ago, still havent forgiven em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 GymTanLaundry

Was onto the lads in my flat in college about getting one of these for the gaff. Would be mental!! Any sentimental value to you, that you'd keep it or would you sell it on?? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I want it!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I too want this thing, once it costs less than, say, 50....
    Let me know if you are selling it and for how much.
    Of course, technically at that point it needs to go to adverts.ie for sale or to the A&R Trading forum for, well, trade!
    Anyhow, we'll see.....

Ha This thread's got a new lease of life!

Don't think I'll sell it for a price anyone would be willing to pay I'd say!

Was hoping ye'd be all saying "Saw one of those sell for a grand last week!" :P

There's a fair few of em around Ireland it seems! RTE gave me mine :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Ok then, you drive a hard bargain, we'll shake on €51 and not a cent more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 GymTanLaundry

Ah go on you must sell it!!

Or sell it back to RTE in return for decent programming!!

Surely not worth more than fifty!!!

Ah go on you must sell it!!

Or sell it back to RTE in return for decent programming!!

Surely not worth more than fifty!!!

Worth a fair bit more than Lar Corbett on All Ireland Final Day!! BAZINGA