Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Screw caps or the other yokes?

• 02-09-2011 12:39am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭

Ok, just home from the pub and have a few questions.

Now before anyone judges me, or accuses me of being a scab,I'm staying in the sister's house (which was formally my house). Also in this house includes her boyfriend; he's a knob. The type of hoor that, not only doesn't buy his own beer at family occasions, but doesn't even buy the sister one. Bearing that in mind, I've bought him several pints at family do's.

First question;

There's beer in the fridge, should I take it?
    I already have, but just wondering? (Waits to be judged)

Secondly;

Why are some beers screw offs, and others need a bottle opener. Surely it's more convenient to screw off a bottle than to look for a bottle opener, so why not make all beer a screw top?

Thirdly;

Watching Dara O'Brian in the pub, and the conversation came up;

How do people find Brendan O'Carroll funny?
    (Dressing as a woman, and talking in a funny accent doesn't make you funny, if it did we would all do it)

How do people find Two and a Half Men funny?
    (Predictable s***e...)

Answers please folks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Back to the pub with ya if ya want all them questions answered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

Too deep for me.

Drink more and Ill get back to you.

Its a tricky one to make,first thread and all that,so fair play.Youve used the blunderbuss technique with multiple inane questions.

Danielsson that is all for now.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

1 yes, but don't take the piss you NEVER take away a persons last beer but all The ones leading to that are fair game in my book

2 personally I love whipping me ould cork screw from me pants and realising the pressure on the bottle.

3 pure muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭busyliving

Twist top bottle tops are more expensive I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Lawlesz

1 yes, but don't take the piss you NEVER take away a persons last beer but all The ones leading to that are fair game in my book

I genuinely abide by that law. But when the guy is such a tool, well then I find it hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

1. Drink the damn beer.

2. I don't know.

3. Humour is subjective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭boiledeggs

For some reason I always cut the hands off meself with twist offs, hate them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

1, take the beer

2, beer in screw top bottles dosn't stay as fresh, and goes flat quicker once opened
    (not sure about screw-top wine, its meant to be just as good?)

3a, Brendan O'Caroll ISNT funny

b, two and a half men, while not funny, is a whole lot better to watch of an afternoon than King of Queens, or whatever other sh*te happenes to be on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Lawlesz wrote: »

If you have bought this fella plenty of beer on other occasions at the pub and he hasn't yet repayed the favour then I say your fair game on his last beer. BTW I also find Brendan O'Carroll extremely unfunny and have no idea how he gets on TV.

boiledeggs wrote: »

Try smashing the bottle against a hard surface
    Then drink, Probably safer.

If you have bought this fella plenty of beer on other occasions at the pub and he hasn't yet repayed the favour then I say your fair game on his last beer. BTW I also find Brendan O'Carroll extremely unfunny and have no idea how he gets on TV.

It's the code, don't drink last beer or shag a guys bird unless you are ready for the fall out.

[QUOTE=It's the code, don't drink last beer or shag a guys bird unless you are ready for the fall out.[/QUOTE]

Can't really see myself shagging his bird, but just for him been a snakey greedy f***, I'm willing to drink his beer and suffer the (laughable, puny, I'm-a-hardman) tantrum tomoro...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I thought they got rid of screw tops becasue of underage knacker drinking.
    I would take the beer sounds like he owes you one or two
    Brendan o carrol needs a kick in his short arse face
    i kinda like two and a half men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

boiledeggs wrote: »

I've seen a girl open a bottle with her tit, if you can't do it with your hand, you're a failure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Brendan O Carroll gave some punter €7,000 after hearing his Liveline rant.

I'm really not sure whether that makes Brendan O'Carroll an imbecile or a hero, so I'm just going to leave this open-ended like an...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

brendan o'carroll has an IQ of 130something (he's a member of MENSA),
    he has said that comedy is one of the hardest areas to make a living, and he has been making a fairly decent living for himself in it all his life....

he's still not funny tho'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

he has said that comedy is one of the hardest areas to make a living, and he has been making a fairly decent living for himself in it all his life....

He actually has an iq of 156 according to wikipidia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

than to look for a bottle opener,

Why go looking for a bottle opener, learn to use a lighter, a random piece of cutlery etc... in fact anything hard - not body parts, teeth do work, but I wouldn't advise it) to open your bottle and you'll never be stuck again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I thought they got rid of screw tops becasue of underage knacker drinking.
    I would take the beer sounds like he owes you one or two
    Brendan o carrol needs a kick in his short arse face
    i kinda like two and a half men.

If you're young enough to be stopped in your tracks because the lid won't twist off, then you are indeed to young to drink.:eek:
    And yes, Brendan O'Carroll needs a good kicking. How's your snowballs now you irritating **** bag!
    2 and a half men is perfect mindless, next day, sofa hogging tv. Not so funny as you have to actually bother laughing, but enough to keep you awake. Plus the women are mostly 10's
    Apanachi wrote: »
    Why go looking for a bottle opener, learn to use a lighter, a random piece of cutlery etc... in fact anything hard - not body parts, teeth do work, but I wouldn't advise it) to open your bottle and you'll never be stuck again

I can do the lighter thing like a pro, but being a non smoker i feel it detracts from my manliness when i have to ask a grown up for a lend of their lighter:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Wow...MENSA!

Now I've completely changed my opinion.

....oh wait no I haven't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭x_Ellie_x

1. yeah why not, sounds like he owes you a couple.

2. If you don't have a bottle opener use the door to break the cap off.

3. I don't find either of those funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

I've seen a girl open a bottle with her tit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

screw caps are for women! that is all..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

1. Drink the beer but replace it ASAP.

2. Never gave it much thought.

3. O Carroll is pure ****e, Two and a half men is funny.