Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jim Whyte

• 31-08-2011 4:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭

I see he's trending on Twitter. Can someone explain to me what is the deal with this guy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I heard he was in a knife fight, the knife lost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Supposedly some people are getting excited about him doing the news later on. Pretty sad if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ere somebody has be the Muppet of the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

The teacher once asked Jim Whyte "what is 2 plus 2?" He replied "yes" and was correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,872 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Jim Whyte is the king of transfer window day.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭VW 1

Breaking news, Jim Whyte has arrived on the premises according to Sky Sources. Stick the tv on mute an look at Natalie for the evening lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

''Mmmm, now...breaking news!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Supposedly some people are getting excited about him doing the news later on. Pretty sad if you ask me.

Hows the role with the Fun Police working out for ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Lovely guy. Rangers fan. Caught mocking the famine on air a few years back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

tommyhaas wrote: »
    Lovely guy. Rangers fan. Caught mocking the famine on air a few years back

Fair play to him, I'm not a fan of the famine myself:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Sack Jim and let Georgie Thompson and Charlotte Jackson fill us in with the transfer news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Sack Jim and let Georgie Thompson and Charlotte Jackson fill us in with the transfer news
    I hate Georgie, shes a bit of an ice queen and very snide towards reporters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

He's rhyming slang in scotland...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I hate Georgie, shes a bit of an ice queen

I'd have said the opposite, tbh. I think she seems like good craic. Especially on A League Of Their Own!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Hows the role with the Fun Police working out for ya?

If watching Jim Whyte on the news fills you with fun then more power to you. I fail to see how he is any better than anyone else on that channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I would love it if Sky announced tonight that he's being transferred tonight to ESPN.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

baz2009 wrote: »
    I'd have said the opposite, tbh. I think she seems like good craic. Especially on A League Of Their Own!

Especially on a Sunday afternoon :pac:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/showbiz/tv/3773044/Georgie-Thompson-is-arrested-on-drink-drive-rap.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

murpho999 wrote: »
    Ugh....you read The S*n

No I knew a fact that was widely reported and used the first link I found on a Google search for "Georgie Thompson Arrested".

FWIW I haven't bought a tabloid since I was 17 and only ever buy The Guardian, The Observer and The Irish Times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Mick McCarthy said it best on SSN yesterday:

Something along the lines of :

"Oh yeah, I'll be listening to Jim Whyte tomorrow night. The TV will be turned off though".

MM is a legend :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    If watching Jim Whyte on the news fills you with fun then more power to you. I fail to see how he is any better than anyone else on that channel.

Exactly. He doesn't even have boobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

One of these days someone will ring his phone when at the same time he's pretending to speak to someone on the other end. That's if it's even turned on :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Anyone else see him on the phone about 10 mins ago? Ridiculous. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"To say it's heating up would be putting it mildly". What a wordsmith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

More genius from Jim White: 'The clock is ticking...it always does on transfer deadline day'. Got news for you Jim, it always does every day.

You nugget.