Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bohs Shels LSC

• 28-08-2011 4:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭

Both clubs coming from games in the Ford Cup that will be remembered for all the wrong reasons. How will Bohs line out? I expect a weakened Shels side.

Where will the Shels lads be put? Section A of the Jodi or in the Des Kelly? Will last night's events put many Bohs lads off showing at Dalyer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What happened last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

There was trouble at Flancare between Bohs lads and the Gards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

There was trouble at Flancare between Bohs lads and the Gards.
    Shower of hooligans. Bohs fans are nearly as bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Both clubs coming from games in the Ford Cup that will be remembered for all the wrong reasons. How will Bohs line out? I expect a weakened Shels side.

Where will the Shels lads be put? Section A of the Jodi or in the Des Kelly? Will last night's events put many Bohs lads off showing at Dalyer?

You'll be in the Des Kelly, Bohs will line out weak enough as that tended to be our policy so far this tournament. We've some very very good young lads ; McEvoy, Feely, Lopez etc.
    There's talk of a boycott but personally I hope it doesn't come to that.
    Shower of hooligans. Bohs fans are nearly as bad.

I hope you read the events of last night and aren't just making a prejudice comment.

BOHtox wrote: »

I did see talk of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

A team managed by Heary played vs rovers so expect the same vs Shels!

What about shels lineup?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

What happened last night? Guards being their usual selves was it? Can't get excited about this game. Every Shels player had better give 100% because they'll be hounded off the pitch otherwise.

Head on over to gypoweb and read all about it. If a word of it is true then it's dodgy as all hell. Bohs apparently sent their own security who in turn, denied entry to lads that are barred from Dalyer. Pepper spray was used and lads were hospitalised.

I hope Matthews starts the Brazilian fella so we can get a look at him.

Will do. And I hope it's a game like the LC game a few years ago, heroic performance and lost in extra time. Best Shels game in years that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Head on over to gypoweb and read all about it. If a word of it is true then it's dodgy as all hell. Bohs apparently sent their own security who in turn, denied entry to lads that are barred from Dalyer. Pepper spray was used and lads were hospitalised.

I hope Matthews starts the Brazilian fella so we can get a look at him.

He came on against Longford and against Sheriff - bit too early to tell but he didn't look great - off the pace, static, kinda lost.

In fairness he only got the best part of 10 minutes against Sheriff and it's when the team were at their least productive on the night. Let's wait til we get a proper look before casting judgement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

It´s gone beyond that, certain parts of the board and their cohorts are a cancer on the club. I remember having this debate with you before and you felt everything was great, please wake up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

In fairness he only got the best part of 10 minutes against Sheriff and it's when the team were at their least productive on the night. Let's wait til we get a proper look before casting judgement.
    That's one way of describing their performance against Sheriff.

How would you describe it?

bohsman wrote: »
    It´s gone beyond that, certain parts of the board and their cohorts are a cancer on the club. I remember having this debate with you before and you felt everything was great, please wake up!

Now excuse me. I do not think everything was great, the club is in a right mess.. The arguement was about part-time football vs amateur football. I am not a fan of the director who is believed to be part of this. I do however believe part time, at a sustainable level, is better than fully amateur due to the loss of income accompanying the switch.

infact, I found one of my old posts
    "I have. Option 4 is very idealistic. You cannot just let all players leave. They have contracts and need redundancy money, which we don't have.
    It's unrealistic and won't happen. We will not be able to keep the car park or Dalymount. The only way is to sell them both in the future and start effectively start again.
    We'll lose close to €200K this year and we are going to cut back €108K. That's a good start. We need to cut back that again and use all money raised to pay back debts. If we run a slight profit from now on it will go a long way in the long run after we sell Dalyer.
    Sure lets do a Galway and loose 14 in a row(Which will happen if we go amateur) and see how long we have 1200 there on Fridays!! "

Now excuse me. I do not think everything was great, the club is in a right mess.. The arguement was about part-time football vs amateur football. I am not a fan of the director who is believed to be part of this. I do however believe part time, at a sustainable level, is better than fully amateur due to the loss of income accompanying the switch.

infact, I found one of my old posts
    "I have. Option 4 is very idealistic. You cannot just let all players leave. They have contracts and need redundancy money, which we don't have.
    It's unrealistic and won't happen. We will not be able to keep the car park or Dalymount. The only way is to sell them both in the future and start effectively start again.
    We'll lose close to €200K this year and we are going to cut back €108K. That's a good start. We need to cut back that again and use all money raised to pay back debts. If we run a slight profit from now on it will go a long way in the long run after we sell Dalyer.
    Sure lets do a Galway and loose 14 in a row(Which will happen if we go amateur) and see how long we have 1200 there on Fridays!! "

The director is NOT Denis maher

Lucan Bohs wrote: »
    The director is NOT Denis maher

I heard DB
    *allegedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Same old same old gone from the board a few years running the show from behind the scenes. Very little doubt in my mind that they are looking to make themselves money while destroying the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    And I hope it's a game like the LC game a few years ago, heroic performance and lost in extra time. Best Shels game in years that one.

Minus being in the Connaught St side and it lashing rain!:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I hope you read the events of last night and aren't just making a prejudice comment.

I think you're misreading the post..

Minus being in the Connaught St side and it lashing rain!:D

And having nothing but a wall to piss against too. Great times for Irish football right? :rolleyes:

dfx- wrote: »
    I think you're misreading the post..

He said something like Bohs aren't much worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Anyone know if there is an admission charge for the LSC Match Killester utd vs Pats tonight in Hadden park?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Sparks43 wrote: »
    Anyone know if there is an admission charge for the LSC Match Killester utd vs Pats tonight in Hadden park?

fiver :p

finished 2-2 went to ET then abandoned cos it was getting dark.

I ****ing love this league :D

How much is it for the Bohs game tomorrow evening?

€15 I would assume

€10 Afaik

Even better

C'mon Shels!

Can see this being a woeful attendence. Shels fans in the Des Kelly btw.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Dull match played in front of a poor crowd. Tasty goal by Forrester though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Attendance? I heard about 300.

ET says 415, 300-400 sounds about right

What's your take on that? Was it to be expected regardless of the current situation in Bohs? Or is this down to the incident in Flancare Park?

I imagine most of it is down to it essentially being a reserve game on a Tuesday that was poorly promoted

415 with about 70-80 shels.

Dire match, beautiful goal by Forrester! :)

Shocking match. We probably had the better of the play. Great goal though. Next season I look forward to replaying that match for real. Played Bohs 4, 5 times since we got relegated and dying to play them in the PD.

Awful awful game. Place was devoid of any atmosphere whatsoever. Forrester's goal was quite amazing though. Apart from that and the penalty, there was little to get excited about.

Hopefully there's a better turn out/atmosphere on Saturday against Bray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭Leejo

Of course there will be. That was a reserve side in a 5th string competition on a Tuesday night with no advertisement, surprised it was even that high tbh. Forrester is some player though. Serious talent.

I know members were told on the gate that the LSC isn't covered on season tickets/membership even though it's meant to be, and were asked for a tenner entrance, a lot of them walked away

Forrester's goal was taken well, lovely turn and great finish. ****e match and definitely not 415 at it, I would have guessed 250 max in the Jodi which included a few Shels heads who went in there.

Good to see the Guards got on top of things fairly sharpish when about 15-20 Bohs scrotes started trouble outside the off-license down opposite Subway.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Going past Richmond Park on the 68 tonight and saw the floodlights on and a Dublin Bus based in Clontarf parked across the road...I presume that was Pats v Killester so..

dfx- wrote: »
    Going past Richmond Park on the 68 tonight and saw the floodlights on and a Dublin Bus based in Clontarf parked across the road...I presume that was Pats v Killester so..

4-0 Pats it finished.