Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Really gutted with that Napoli performance tonite, they reminded me of the team they were last season and no showing big games. Their complete inability to defend crosses cost them and the likes of Cannavaro, Dossena & Aronica aren't good enough at the end of the day if you want to be a real success in europe. Can't see anyone outside Barca or Real winning it.

Anybody else playing Mass Effect 3?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

So my girlfriends sister is like "Fancy coming to disneyland?"
    "Yeah, sure, ill look into it."

Feckin crazy prices! :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

CMpunked wrote: »
    So my girlfriends sister is like "Fancy coming to disneyland?"
    "Yeah, sure, ill look into it."

Feckin crazy prices! :(
    The one in Paris? I was there a few years ago, great fun apart from the airline losing our luggage. If you do go, skip the nightly parade on Main Street USA, and just go for the rides. The park is near abandoned, so you can go on stuff as much as you like! My sister and I went on Space Mountain 7 times in a row, with next to no line for it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

GTR63 wrote: »
    Really gutted with that Napoli performance tonite, they reminded me of the team they were last season and no showing big games. Their complete inability to defend crosses cost them and the likes of Cannavaro, Dossena & Aronica aren't good enough at the end of the day if you want to be a real success in europe. Can't see anyone outside Barca or Real winning it.

Anybody else playing Mass Effect 3?
    Its mad that they kept their 3-4-3 formation even when holding a 1 goal lead, shows that their only used to attacking, as I really dont understand why they didnt change to 4-3-3 or 4-4-2 and tighten up at the back, they must have had a back up formation. Their defence is their weak point though, and I really hope they dont loose a few of their top players this summer, as I can see Lavezzi and Cavani maybe getting bought in the summer by perhaps Chelsea or Milan.

I quite enjoyed seeing Man U get played off the park by Barca-lite though. Pity City didn't give a shít about the tie until the last 20 minutes of the game.

About ME3, my room-mate just finished it, and said he hated the ending, so thats all I know about it. I might get a play of it some weekend when im not doing nothing anything, as I finished ME2 myself, but always meant to go back for a second play through but never bothered/got the time.

oh and Happy Paddys Day lads!

Denny M wrote: »
    The one in Paris? I was there a few years ago, great fun apart from the airline losing our luggage. If you do go, skip the nightly parade on Main Street USA, and just go for the rides.

I was there a few years ago with the school but i didnt really appreciate it. We were just running around going on stuff 2 or 3 times and not really taking time to look at stuff. Twas mad craic altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Speaking of holidays anyone going to Poland in June? I just got screwed by UEFA in ticket draw and want to give out! Going to be good trip!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Thank you other mod for not saying "Paddys" day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Synchronised! Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Speaking of holidays anyone going to Poland in June? I just got screwed by UEFA in ticket draw and want to give out! Going to be good trip!

Sure most of the buzz and the craic is usually outside the stadium or in the town square after the game anyway!

So Barcelona and Madrid have been kept apart in the Quarters and Semis, hard to see anything other than a Spanish final isn't it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

2 friends and I are considering driving over for it, one of the fathers has a battered old camper that hasn't been started in about 5 years so we'll see how that goes.:D We've nothing in the way of tickets sorted yet so I'm starting to envisage standing outside the stadiums like muppets whilst consuming vast quantities of Polish lager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,722 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Dancor wrote: »
    Synchronised! Get in!

I know nowt about horses but my job involves alot of 'synchronising' of data and for that reason purely I stuck €20quid @ 8-1 on it! Get in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Snakes in Oirland. Ya roight :rolleyes:

If somebody makes a Fianna Fáil joke out of that I'll hunt you down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Synchronised! Get in!

I know nowt about horses but my job involves alot of 'synchronising' of data and for that reason purely I stuck €20quid @ 8-1 on it! Get in!

I don't know alot myself but I do know that McCoy is the greatest jockey ever. When I was doing it on my phone I only got it at sevens. Slow ass countryside coverage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Synchronised! Get in!

Weird Al let me down in a accumulator bet :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,129 ✭✭✭deisedude

Picked The Giant Bolster out of the hat in work. We all threw in a fiver and won 20 so happy days!

I knew everybody involved in #Kony2012 was a wanker

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

I knew everybody involved in #Kony2012 was a wanker
    I just heard about that! haha

anyone who fell for that scam in the first place without questioning it was a gullible idiot, and now this just cements it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

Just turned my phone back on from offline mode to find two voice mails from one of the underage managers in the local gaa club asking me to join them for the night and the club had paid for my ticket. Is it to late to go now.

I just heard about that! haha

anyone who fell for that scam in the first place without questioning it was a gullible idiot, and now this just cements it.

To be fair, ive been pretty knowledgeable about IC for a good few years now, and i wholeheartedly believe that their intentions were good and pure in the beginning.
    By beginning i mean years ago, im still confused about the revelations of what has come out because of the kony campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Happy drinking day lads!

My drunk nature boy impression will no doubt be annoying the neighbours at some stage tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

05.gif

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Wasn't watching but this sounds horrible; the Spurs/Everton game was abandoned following the collapse of a Bolton Player, Muamba. Hearing reports he's fighting for his life :(

It sure sounded terrible, tuned it after it happened (was Spurs/Bolton by the way) and Kevin Keegan and John Barnes looked visibly shaken, but God bless him hope he pulls through this.

Fair play to the Spurs fans too, Muamba joined Arsenal as a kid and was there for years and they showed the utmost respect.

On a lighter note, thoroughly enjoyed the Dublin parade today, although the scumbags are beginning to outweigh the families.

In Temple Bar, a group of lads in the street and a couple of guys on a balcony in an overhead apartment were throwing glass bottles at each other :eek:

Poor Muamba. Didn't need to see the players faces in distress but Keegan and Barnes were distraught. Really classy to be fair to ESPN is such horrible circumstances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭The Showstopper

We took a fair hammering in the rugby today, scrum was completely demolished. So frustrating that a team of our calibare continue to disappoint. Anyone going to be watching the macklin fight tonight?

It's a team nowhere near the calibre of Wales and England sadly. Destroyed at every opportunity in the scrum and every single chance we had we knocked on inside the 22 or gave a penalty away. Kearney deserves so much better.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I wouldn't be so hard on Ireland. Third weekend in a row they had to play and it was always going to be really tough as a result.

Wales game was close, drew with France away. Today was the only day Ireland let themselves down but as I say three international in two weeks is really tough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

According to SSN Muamba is in a stable condition. That Ireland performance was shocking our scrum was absolutely torn apart to the point where we just couldn't get going with our error count. Finished ME3 genuinely one of the worst endings i've ever seen in a game, movie or film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

What happened Muamba? Just collapsed?