Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Lads is breaking bad season 5 on net flix?

Yes.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Today in Tennirefe...

Tsc met a prostitute. Didn't "avail" of her, mind. Just met one...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Today in Tennirefe...

Tsc met a prostitute. Didn't "avail" of her, mind. Just met one...

You didn't avail of her but I bet you rode the arse off her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I hope she was nice! How did it come about? I remember myself and the guys walking home on holiday in Spain, we were accosted by a group of prossies. One of them just walked up & grabbed my junk. It was a big shock & not hot at all. We managed to shake 'em off quick enough. Later I heard stories of tourists who did avail & brought them back, their stuff got stolen. What were you expecting lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

jaykhunter wrote: »
    I hope she was nice! How did it come about? I remember myself and the guys walking home on holiday in Spain, we were accosted by a group of prossies. One of them just walked up & grabbed my junk. It was a big shock & not hot at all. We managed to shake 'em off quick enough. Later I heard stories of tourists who did avail & brought them back, their stuff got stolen. What were you expecting lol!

Reading that made me think of the episode of Seinfeld where George gets tied up by one and he has so little money she takes his clothes.
    Got approached by one myself outside a shop in England after a Tna show, my friend went inside I got turned around by a curvy black woman wearing these really short pants.
    I said I already had my fill of Tna that nite, okay I didn't I said no thanks, fairly awkwardly.

If you walk Las Ramblas in Barcelona at night, you'll get pulled (hey now!) over by them around 50 times in half an hour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

It's actually horrible. Trying to keep a hold of your valuables while keeping them away from your junk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

That's how people in Navan greet each other.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Took a boat trip wi loads of people on it. She was there with this older guy. He was all over her, with kids round and all, touching her and trying to impress her, but she obviously wasn't that interested other than in payment to be there.

That must of been awkward. If you get a knock on the door tonite leave her.
    God the SeanieMac.com ads are beyond terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

That sounds horrendous mate. What a lovely boat ride! Were you chatting with her?

Hon Diese. Still alive. Baby Shanahan for an All Star.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

Anyone watching the ice hockey finals?

cena wrote: »
    Anyone watching the ice hockey finals?

No i'm just watching Police Academy on rte two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

GTR63 wrote: »

I have them on dvd. Enjoy the film

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Ditto. Police Academy 3. Do you reckon Moozer is fit to polish Harris' boots?

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Ditto. Police Academy 3. Do you reckon Moozer is fit to polish Harris' boots?

Mowzers not bad. How did Winslow not do anything big besides this a buddy film with Alfonso Ribiero would of been AWESOME!
    I like that they turned Zed face for this. I remember when they turned one of Lassards friends heel in Mission to Moscow it didn't work cause it just came from nowhere, the audience wouldn't buy it.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Ha was watching it myself , Forgot how much of a great film it was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Ah it was no citizens on patrol!

Zed eating golf balls was one of the great comedy moments of my youth. Good times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Mon Cork and London. Mon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Any of you fine people know how long a train journey takes from dublin to galway and vice versa i

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

sky88 wrote: »
    Any of you fine people know how long a train journey takes from dublin to galway and vice versa i

Roughly 2.20/2.30 depending on train changes etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Tuneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Just got offered a job in Munich! feel more excited now than I have in a long while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Just got offered a job in Munich! feel more excited now than I have in a long while

Wunderbar

Jaysus don't mention Anglo when you go over there. :pac:

Fair play boss!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

ha yeah, don't think its too tough a choice, Germany couldn't be any more the opposite of China.

Stereotypes of Germany: punctuality, efficiency, discipline, adherence to rules and regulations; friendliness, openness, helpfulness, a genuine interest in guests; politeness, reliability, a sense of responsibility and duty; preservation of traditional values

my experience / Stereotypes of China: unreliable producers of cheap crap who can be quite argumentative and think they are gods gift to the world due to almost all being only children who get treated like princes whilst being incredibly impolite and have poor hygiene (spit everywhere and many dont know what deodorant is) who have made me think of myself as being almost racist at times because before I moved here I'd never have talked in such generalizations about people because there are obviously so many exceptions. Chinese people are sooo different to Taiwanese people though, the missus is from there and cant wait to get outta here

think what swung it for me was saying I had an affinity for Bayern Munchen & was a little of OCD with regards always completing the full duration of a contract ha

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Kopfgeldjäger - name change required :P