Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thank you

• 20-08-2011 11:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭

Hi people of Boards/After hours I had a BBQ today at around three o clock, the drink is gone (all drank :D). I just wanted to say thanks for all the laughs etc since I started posting in boards, while we might be a sarcastic bunch of lads/ ladies in (After Hours), yet you have been a great laugh/ bunch of people in the last few months when I had no job and life was not looking too good. People on here don't realise how been nice to someone on here / the witty comments brightens up my day.

Ps I've been trying to write this for twenty minutes...better finish off the mothers expensive bottle of Wolf Bass before she returns from the bingo, thanks x :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Where the f*ck was my invite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

You're going to go online in the morning and try to delete this thread, but by then it will have been too late.

Sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

careful now

down with this sort of thing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Lickarse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Hi people of Boards/After hours I had a BBQ today at around three o clock, the drink is gone (all drank :D). I just wanted to say thanks for all the laughs etc since I started posting in boards, while we might be a sarcastic bunch of lads/ ladies in (After Hours), yet you have been a great laugh/ bunch of people in the last few months when I had no job and life was not looking too good. People on here don't realise how been nice to someone on here / the witty comments brightens up my day.

Ps I've been trying to write this for twenty minutes...better finish off the mothers expensive bottle of Wolf Bass before she returns from the bingo, thanks x :)
    later10 wrote: »
    You're going to go online in the morning and try to delete this thread, but by then it will have been too late.

Sorry.

Way too late :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

no one else has said It, so..

You're welcome. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

This is like the drunken fella who always appears towards the end of the night and says "I luuuuve all of you.. Seriously, you're the soundest bunch of lads I know". He then vomits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Michael 09

Did we all just collectively get a drunken text?

Did that dude leave an 'x'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ps I've been trying to write this for twenty minutes...better finish off
    the mothers expensive bottle of Wolf Bass before she returns from the bingo, thanks x :)

Is she hot?

Michael 09 wrote: »

Did that dude leave an 'x'?

He did indeed
    i pity the fool. it's 2 x's between gentlemen.

xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

AH is a cruel mistress. It can be warm and gentle with you one minute...and then it will make you want to plough your face into a pane of glass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭housetypeb

You know the drill...
    tits or gtfo
    If you're a dude you can post your wife/girlfriend/neighbours/anybody tits,we're not fussy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Was the laptop the only guest at the BBQ????

I think we need to talk. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

theteal wrote: »
    Was the laptop the only guest at the BBQ????

I think we need to talk. . .
    Nope the wrest have gone home :D..too much drink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

BBQ you say eh ? ...hmmm.

/sniff sniff

Pass the joint OP .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Nope the wrest have gone home :D..too much drink
    Gone home this early? Sure the night is still young.
    Lets all head for Tubsandtiles house!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

you can fcuk off with your BBQ too......west Brit prostitute..see what happens when I drink...and you, next door with that fcukin. ankle biting b,stard ,if it doesnt stop barking tonight... I,ll incinerate it along with your 06 BMW..and Ill drink Dutch Gold and Linden Village and see if I care if ya call the Gardai too..............

Gone home this early? Sure the night is still young.
    Lets all head for Tubsandtiles house!
    I know the friends were too drunk and the brother has gone to bed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

he did post an X ......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

This thread is far too awkward for my liking, I'll have to unfollow it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Guy has party and then needs to post on AH before 1AM !!
    **** party :eek: or no one likes you so much as too hang around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Ghey...

-Funk

funk-you wrote: »
    Ghey...

-Funk

One of the few moments where not sure if signing with name or part of post. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Huh. Didn't wanna go to your silly BBQ anyway..

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

funk-you wrote: »
    Ghey...

-Funk

I do like a bit of Funk music, but Ghey funk? Well I couldn't be arsed with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I could hit the thanks button, but I thought a proper reply would be more personal and appreciated. So here it is.

later10 wrote: »

Sorry.
    I might be drunk but its the honest truth :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

How much does the most expensive bottle of Wolf Blass cost?

Ten quid?

How much does the most expensive bottle of Wolf Blass cost?

Ten quid?
    Hopefully not alot or I'm fecked :D

If it's red top it back up with ribena.

White, vinegar.

That's an awful waste of good ribena.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Good man yourself.

Send me pics of your mother and i'll reopen this.