If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!!)MkII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

So today is 'US at war part 2' Movie Day :
    Apocalypse now , Platoon , We were Soldiers , The deer hunter .

403279_308866655816194_157390410963820_778919_147518207_n.jpg
    Censoring the Net,Thank you USA !!!
    Learn more here !

408027_366443610037777_338280396187432_1771324_1939649700_n.jpg

_57930674_sirte_street624johncantlie.jpg
    Inside story of the UK's secret mission to beat Gaddafi
    here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Jsmurff

whydave wrote: »
    _57930674_sirte_street624johncantlie.jpg
    Inside story of the UK's secret mission to beat Gaddafi
    here

wow the conspirac theory's are only comming out now :confused:

So today is 'Movies without guns ' Movie Day :
    The 13th Warrior , Kingdom of Heaven , 300 , Gladiator .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

< snip> not funny ger

So today is 'Go the Good Guys' Movie Day :
    V for Vendetta , Basic , Man on Fire , Red Dawn

325px-V_for_vendetta.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭stigmau5

395278_289899911058789_249309615117819_699360_1080730044_n.jpg
    395119_289840557731391_249309615117819_699291_638860177_n.jpg

394943_289401171108663_249309615117819_698507_1790997966_n.jpg
    395977_289131927802254_249309615117819_698171_745434804_n.jpg

demotivational-posters-sopa.jpg

normal_SOPA.jpg

demotivational-posters-i-was-once-an-internet-user-like-you.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

What SOPA means for "foreigners" like us*.

* A lot less than you think.

sliabh wrote: »

We're Irish....... We like to bitch :pac:

sliabh wrote: »

US shuts down popular file-sharing website
    Four staff members, including founders, of MegaUpload.com appear in New Zealand court for alleged copyright violations.
    ( link )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

whydave wrote: »
    US shuts down popular file-sharing website
    Four staff members, including founders, of MegaUpload.com appear in New Zealand court for alleged copyright violations.
    ( link )

Achieved, as the Ars article says, under existing national legislation and has nothing to do with the US laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭ronan keane

Apparently
    Both SOPA and PIPA have been pulled from voting in the House and Senate "indefinitely". We did it Internet, but like Anonymous said, don't trust the news sites reporting that SOPA and PIPA have been killed. They'll come back with new acronyms.

Apparently
    Both SOPA and PIPA have been pulled from voting in the House and Senate "indefinitely". We did it Internet, but like Anonymous said, don't trust the news sites reporting that SOPA and PIPA have been killed. They'll come back with new acronyms.

oh but of corse :rolleyes: I doubt this is true st all sure part of the reson the lads in new zealand was because sopa allowedd the fbi to raid properties containing elements of megaupload which led to their arrest
    http://m.boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭Steve

God bless Sweden and all who sail in her.. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Steve wrote: »
    God bless Sweden and all who sail in her.. :cool:
    You on holiday?

So today is 'Movies with Ireland in them' Movie Day :
    Michael Collins , The win that shakes the barley , Irish Destiny , Hunger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

Wish Airsoft manufactures would stop bloody making more and more things
    that just look like an M4 and churn out a few more things that look like
    my favorite right arm of the free world!! Drooooollllll.

~B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,487 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

The problem lies with airsofters themselves, most would rather put another M4 in the collection than branch out. Manufacturers just pander to that demand, can't blame them really, they go where the money is.

Heres something a little different. Just spotted hobbyairsoft selling them
    and could not resist making a purchase.
    (I was doing well I had got my credit card bill down to 600 Euros until I spotted
    these were in stock!!! damn ye airsoft shops stocking unusual stuff)

~B

I would have thought it had more to do with its modular format. Yes its gotten out of hand all right nearly every game I attend 90% of the guns ar AR's of variouse makes, shapes, sizes and colours. I think the range of configurations even surpass's the variants of all othe rifles available. I personally am finished with M4's aeg or otherwise (and all aeg's in general) I cant wait to get my hands on a WE G39E :D after that I might go for L85 or the AUG/ P90 if they'l ever be released :pac:

what did ye get Bullets? cant see what images/videos you posted as am on a mobile fone :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Blay wrote: »
    The problem lies with airsofters themselves, most would rather put another M4 in the collection than branch out. Manufacturers just pander to that demand, can't blame them really, they go where the money is.

For me it's the old mid cap debate.
    I have AK and M4 variants mainly because I can get mids easily enough for both (i.e. without having to order from Asia).
    I'd love a FAL as a collector aeg - but without mid caps I couldn't see myself using one. Which is a shame, because the railed/folding stock type are fecking awesome looking guns.

For me it's the old mid cap debate.
    I have AK and M4 variants mainly because I can get mids easily enough for both (i.e. without having to order from Asia).
    I'd love a FAL as a collector aeg - but without mid caps I couldn't see myself using one. Which is a shame, because the railed/folding stock type are fecking awesome looking guns.

Yeah the mags were kinda what I was getting at, a lot of people won't want to get a new set of mags. I had a G3 and Sig 552 and sold them both because they were never used, I just didn't want to buy mags for them. Most people are set up for M4's mag wise and gear wise and just stick to them

Jsmurff wrote: »
    what did ye get Bullets? cant see what images/videos you posted as am on a mobile fone :pac:

KWC Tanfoglio Gold Custom :D
    Its not the prettiest thing in the world but its Co2 and is already
    drilled and tapped for a mount so might be nice for a bit of practical pistol
    for those that dont have 1000 Euro to spend on a propper racegun.

~B

bullets wrote: »
    KWC Tanfoglio Gold Custom :D
    Its not the prettiest thing in the world but its Co2 and is already
    drilled and tapped for a mount so might be nice for a bit of practical pistol
    for those that dont have 1000 Euro to spend on a propper racegun.

~B

Did you not start making a racegun already Bullets?:pac: