Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Accidental hits

• 17-08-2011 11:43am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭

Any funny stories of hitting someone/something by accident?

When I was 13 loads of us where playing football when after a game we decided we would start with new teams so we huddled up in a group and the ball came behind me,I decided a nice backheel to a mate would impress the girls:rolleyes:well the ball let out a yelp.....turns out it was the dog of a girl I fancied:o

Also at a disco when I was around the same age for some reason the beegees staying alive came on and I thought **** it lets show some 70s dancing here,doing my best travolta arm in the air job I clattered a female mate as she walked up to me knocking her down.....to everyones amusement:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I was trying to show my little cousin how to cartwheel, he ran after me, beautiful kick to the jaw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

A little tipsy in the bedroom one night, I misjudged how close I was to the other person, who's head was against the headboard, and ended up shouldering her under the nose. Blood started flowing, bit of a passion killer :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

My ex broke my nose by accident!

He had a broken wrist in a cast, so obviously couldn't put much weight on it. One night, sitting on his bed, he started kissing me, fair enough. He tried to use one hand to kind of gently push me into lying down on the bed, as you do. Fcuking eejit forgot his wrist was broken so while using one arm to push me down, leaned on the bed himself with his broken wrist.

Immediately fell on top of me, shoulder to the face. This guy was a good 24+ stone at the time and 6'7, I'm 5'1 and weigh about 11.5, so the weight was a huge shock to me.

Was in agony but didn't go to the doctors til I got home a few days later. Ended up being told my nose was broken and the cartilege damaged. To this day (3 years later), I have a deviated septum, can twist my nose almost 360 degrees around and can click it in and out of place quite visibly and audibly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Vanilia Ice. Ice Ice Baby.

This thread is about cr@p hit songs?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    This guy was a good 24+ stone at the time and 6'7, I'm 5'1

lol, I'd say you looked hilarious together!

Yeah, it was a little ridiculous all right! I came up to just underneath his moobs >_> and my upper arms were the size of his wrists and his hands were so big it was impossible to hold hands with the fingers laced lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

RedXIV wrote: »
    I was trying to show my little cousin how to cartwheel, he ran after me, beautiful kick to the jaw

I'm pretty sure that move is in a Streetfighter or Mortal Kombat game :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Yeah, it was a little ridiculous all right! I came up to just underneath his moobs >_> and my upper arms were the size of his wrists and his hands were so big it was impossible to hold hands with the fingers laced lol

Is this your bfhttp://www2.wwe.com/content/media/images/Superstars/bio/5047130

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

While competing in a three-legged race we fell over the finish line and I managed to knee my partner in the head. I'm screaming "we won, we won!" but my friend couldn't hear me as she was lying unconcious on the grass...

Nah, that dude has more muscle than my ex tbh.

Also, completely off topic but I'm pretty positive I know you from a site called faceparty years ago and had you on my bebo way back when :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Whilst doing Quaser in Crumlin about 12 years back, was doing my usual John Rambo actions (all I was short of doing was a tuck and roll across the floor) I turned very sharply to avoid my mates hitting me and with a heavy gun in both hands proceeded to hear the 'crack' of someone’s head being belted. Turned out a father had begged for his 10 year old son to be allowed in with him and I had damn near knocked him out. I can still hear the screams of him being carried out. Used to enjoy Quaser, never went back after that as apparently I took it way too seriously.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭JFlah

jester77 wrote: »
    A little tipsy in the bedroom one night, I misjudged how close I was to the other person, who's head was against the headboard, and ended up shouldering her under the nose. Blood started flowing, bit of a passion killer :o
    Hmm that happened a guy i know last year in a rural town , is it that common? i wonder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

I was walking my dog with this girl who was telling me a very very very long and boring and completely made up story. My attention was wandering a lot, and I was trying to come up with excuses to leave.

I was also throwing sticks for my dog to chase. I picked up a very big n heavy one, thinking 'hmmm, i'll have to throw this one really hard, tis quite heavy' (meanwhile she's droning on about demons and fairies) so I pull back, and throw the stick with all my might...but the arc didnt go as planned and the stick didnt go very far atall. I turned around to see her on the ground clutching the back of her head.

I had hit her, full force, in the back of the head with a huge stick. :eek: ;)

haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

in bed with the X 0ne night, I was dreaming i was playing in a football match, i had to take a corner and as i connected with the ball in the dream, i connected with her hole full whack in real life, the yelp she let woke me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

I gave one of the lads a black eye whilst rocking out in a club.
    In fairness, when Thunderstuck comes on, I give it socks!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Christmas time, I guess I was 17 or 18 at the time, was mucking around with my brother, pretend fighting, I went to "pretend headbutt" him but I misjudged the distance and totally nutted him. He collapsed in a heap with blood pumping from his forehead balling his eyes out.

I wasn't hurt at all but when I heard my parents coming I paniced and quickly clasped my forehead and pretended to be in lots of pain. Like a boss :pac:

Just remembered another, in national school we were playing rounders, so I braught in a cricket bat to use that our cousins had gave us during the summer. Seemed like a good idea at the time. Was my turn to bat, took an almighty swing, hit the ball but the bat was pretty heavy and flew out my hand, totally clattering the girl I fancied in the school at the time. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

I accidently punched my new girlfriend at the time when the alarm went off in the morning.

I normally put my phone on the table on one side of the bed, that was the side she was sleeping on (for the first time in my house I might add).

Now I am one of those who will react slowly to everything in the world but I am an alarm ninja. I can hit that alarm button faster than the first few tones of the alarm song without even opening my eyes.

Unfortunately she was shocked awake by the alarm and sat up just as I was going for it. I wasnt used to anyone being in the way soooo...

Gave her a right accidental cracker across the jaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Jumpy wrote: »
    I accidently punched my new girlfriend at the time when the alarm went off in the morning.

I normally put my phone on the table on one side of the bed, that was the side she was sleeping on (for the first time in my house I might add).

Now I am one of those who will react slowly to everything in the world but I am an alarm ninja. I can hit that alarm button faster than the first few tones of the alarm song without even opening my eyes.

Unfortunately she was shocked awake by the alarm and sat up just as I was going for it. I wasnt used to anyone being in the way soooo...

When it comes to alarms, you're Jumpy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Fado fado, in National School, I was hiding behind a door to close it in a friends face as he came running in, a thing we did to each other on many occasions without injury. As he come in I close it with a good push and hear a bang and thud.

Opened door to look out. See my friend standing looking shocked as another young lad rolled around in agony. I not only hit the wrong person but this lad had a clubbed foot and had a leg brace and crutchs.

I was frogmarched to the Headmasters office and in those days of corporal punishment I was given a good few slaps of a cane on the hands for being the cripple beater I was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

I remember as a kid one of my mates grabbed my cool pop off me and threw it on the ground so in a fit of rage I grabbed him and went to give him a dead leg by kneeing him in the thigh. Idiot dropped to the ground in fear and I kneed him in the face and subsequently broke his jaw!!!

His mother wasn't too happy, neither was mine seeing as they were next door neighbours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

in bed with the X 0ne night, I was dreaming i was playing in a football match, i had to take a corner and as i connected with the ball in the dream, i connected with her hole full whack in real life, the yelp she let woke me up.

Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

.turns out it was the dog of a girl I fancied:o

bit harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Jumpy wrote: »

I'm wondering if you're my bf?! The same thing happened the first time I stayed at my OH's house, he wasn't used to someone else in his bed (and i should hope not!) I think I mumbled in my sleep or something, he whacked me one in the jaw....

We joke about it now, how he'll hit me again if I step out of line... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭markc1184

When I was about 12 a few of us thought it would be an idea to get some pitch and putt clubs for the summer. None of us had played before, so one of the dads was trying to teach us all on the green space in the housing estate. It came to my turn and the mates dad was stood behind me seemingly well out of striking distance. Not when I'm swinging a club though!! Hit the ball and followed through just as he said but somehow I managed to clock him right above the eye. I've never seen as much blood come from such a small cut before or since it happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Plazaman wrote: »
    I not only hit the wrong person but this lad had a clubbed foot and had a leg brace and crutchs.

I was frogmarched to the Headmasters office and in those days of corporal punishment I was given a good few slaps of a cane on the hands for being the cripple beater I was.

I nearly lost a lung I laughed so hard at that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭Jude13

I was in the pool (I live abroad) with pals of mine, we were messing around with an old ausie rules ball all day and is was soaked through. I had pushed a guy into the pool earlier so when I was out he got the ball and gave it a kick straight at me, I side stepped and it smashed a friend Adryon right in the mush. broken nose, tears, she is an emirates hostess so it didnt go down well at work for her. Usually its me who does something stupid like that, for once it was not to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

One day after a nice few pints at the races we decide to drive back to the local (the driver was designated driver and had no pints) anyways there was 3 of us in the back of the car, as were getting out i assumed the lad in the middle was getting out the other side, so get out slam the door behind me hear this awful thud and glass smashing turn around to see the bloke in the middle in an awful state with blood everywhere id slammed the door straight onto his head. He wasnt the happiest of campers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Another Boards user who shall not be named gave me an elbow into the hip today... Ouch :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Another Boards user who shall not be named gave me a hip into the elbow today... ouch :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I tripped two Boards users up today. Win.

Nah, that dude has more muscle than my ex tbh.

Also, completely off topic but I'm pretty positive I know you from a site called faceparty years ago and had you on my bebo way back when :P

yes thats me.....was I nice back then:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭LostGirly

Years ago was in bed with my then boyfriend for our first time together! Things were getting very heated! We were unfortunately in a single bed and when we tried to change position (from him on top to me on top) we both moved at the same time and I ended up kneeing him in his crown jewels...hard!

Way to ruin the moment!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

A "friend" of mine ended up hitting a girl in the nose with his elbow by accident, he was trying to grab this other guy when he was drunk, he done some other stupid stuff that night too. They called the cops and I ended up getting fined 480e and threatened eviction by the college dorm and never seen a cent back.

Fun times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Was in Amsterdam last year with some friends. We were walking down a narrow street near the red light district. I was messing with one of the girls bopping her hip with my hip, second time I went to do it, whatever the timing was, her feet stayed grounded and she went straight over sideways landing forearm first on a big kerb :o. Pretty sure she fractured her arm but whe wouldn't make a fuss. I felt terrible.

Later that evening as we were getting in the lift in the hostel my friend didn't hold the lift door for her and as she stepped in it closed very harshly on the same arm before opening again. Apparently that hurt more but it was still all my fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

There's a club in Cork that has(or at least had, dunno if they're still there) a stripper pole by the dance floor. There's a wall behind it and more bars standing in front of it forming a sort of fence. There's a space in the middle where people can go in and out. The pole is just close enough to the wall and "fence" bit that a buddy of mine was able to grab it, hold himself horizontally and run around the wall and the "fence". A girl saw the few people in there and decided to go join them at about the same time. He didn't see her coming. His first indication that something was wrong was his foot hitting something that felt a lot softer than the rest of the surface that he had been running on. He stopped and looked around to see a girl flat on the back with blood pouring out of her mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

coco_lola wrote: »
    Another Boards user who shall not be named gave me an elbow into the hip today... Ouch :(
    Another Boards user who shall not be named gave me a hip into the elbow today... ouch :(

who is this phantom hip elbower that is striking fear into the hips of boardsie's?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

When I was 16 I was mess fighting with a friend's younger brother and punched him really hard square in the face. Trying to get him not to cry so I wouldn't get in shìt was like dealing with like negotiating with a madman.

Another time I was in my local pub when a drunk guy started a fight on the guy who owns it. The two of them wrestled and as they were falling to the ground they flew by me, hit my pint in my hand, and the whole thing shattered as I held it. I was full sure my hand was cut to shìt but strangely I didn't get a scratch, lucky me..............

.......until a few seconds later when the 2 men were on the floor fighting. A few of us go over to pull them apart when next thing I get this tremendous pain in my head. Turns out some smart jackass decided to throw one of those massive, thick wooden pub stools into the air in hope it would hit the drunk guy on the floor...........in the middle of all of us standing up. Those stools are really damn heavy and thick.

Of course, the chair landed on my head instead and I got a proper Looney Tunes lump that lasted for the entire day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

On a night out some guy hit of me and kept walking....I'm sure it was an accident even if he had looked like he had just watched Rocky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Not me thank Christ, but myself and a mate were skiing down a slope in Andorra, we’d only been skiing a few days so were just good enough to be dangerous.
    There were a large group of 5-8 years old kids near the bottom of the slope in a ski school. As we careered down towards them, I managed to throw myself over in time. He (or should I say the group of kids) was not so fortunate. I had a great view as he smashed into them like a game of human 10 pin bowling.

Luckily, nobody was seriously hurt and most of the kids were French anyway so it wasn't so bad. My mate felt like a right pr;ck because some of the kids were crying and a bit banged up. I knew he felt bad about it so I didn’t mention it again……

until I met up with our other mates about 10minutes later – we still regularly slag him off about it.

phill106 wrote: »
    who is this phantom hip elbower that is striking fear into the hips of boardsie's?!

read em again:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭areu4real?

most of the kids were French anyway so it wasn't so bad.

Funny story but that line made made me lol for real. In a quiet office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Was fake headbutting a tall girl in a teenage nightclub years ago and wound up giving her a real one. Must have looked bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭Sin_J

and most of the kids were French anyway so it wasn't so bad.

Those little french ski kids are annoying little baxtards. They always string themselves out over the slope and have an almost psychic ability to know where you are trying to go and get in your way.

He did the mountain a service that day. You sir, failed in your duty by bailing early.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

read em again:rolleyes:
    woops
    none so blind as those who will not see...because they were flicking through the post too quick!

yes thats me.....was I nice back then:o

Lovely but kind of like a bad troll at times. Same as on here really :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Is that what they call it these days.....

Lovely but kind of like a bad troll at times. Same as on here really :P

lol I cant remember you :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Sitting on the couch I called over the golden retriever to pet him

He jumped up, hit me with his out stretched paw and gave me a bloody nose :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

My cousin was trying to teach me how to swing a golf club.

When it was my turn to try, I gave him a crack to the ribs with a backswing.
    I thought I had killed him, was some swing!

I was and am terrible at golf, but he really should have had sense to keep far back!