Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

boards.ie 5 lads pigeon shooting

• 14-08-2011 1:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭

well hey there lads, met these great few lads and one lovely dog that retrieves very well and belive it or not she was a staforrdshire bull terrierr, i met them outside one of my shooting grounds set up a big hide all of us shooting out one direction and over 20 or so decoys also flappers and a pigeon magnet we all had a great morning great crack altogether few jokes and few laughs also good bit of slagging you dont want to be thin skin any way:rolleyes: ha ha ha all the best lads thanks very much lads :D
    talk to yous soon
    jay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Good stuff, that's what it's about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭tomcat220t

Where are the pigeons ,Jay?:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

were ye too busy taking pictures of yourselves to shoot any pigeons? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,631 ✭✭✭marlin vs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

well hey there lads, met these great few lads and one lovely dog that retrieves very well and belive it or not she was a staforrdshire bull terrierr, i met them outside one of my shooting grounds set up a big hide all of us shooting out one direction and over 20 or so decoys also flappers and a pigeon magnet we all had a great morning great crack altogether few jokes and few laughs also good bit of slagging you dont want to be thin skin any way:rolleyes: ha ha ha all the best lads thanks very much lads :D
    talk to yous soon
    jay

I like the DF DPM jacket:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

Well I know the ugly lad on the left and as for the others sounds like you's all had a cracking days shooting, well done.

And that staforrdshire bull is also some yoke to retrieve and track deer as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭browning 12 bore

hey there fellas it was a great day very much enjoyable and the pigeons were just to one side i think the total tally was just under 80 or so and few crows and as for jackdaws they are far better crack :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

lots of pigeons and there will loads of deer in the pic next few weeks there tomcat lol lol

yes id say he is a brillant dog for deer its very nice to see diferent breeds for shooting but one thing that still amazes me the little dog was on orders in french i thaught that was very very cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭tomcat220t

lots of pigeons and there will loads of deer in the pic next few weeks there tomcat lol lol
    Oompa loompa was telling me great storys of your pigeon shoots ,alright :D.Nice new jeep:cool:. Look forward to seeing your deer photos ,Jay:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭robertpatterson

Thanks again Jason
    Had a great time with yourself and the lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭yukon

hey there fellas it was a great day very much enjoyable and the pigeons were just to one side i think the total tally was just under 80 or so and few crows and as for jackdaws they are far better crack :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Thanks again Jay, it was a good day out ,on the way home myself and Nick stopped in one field on the far side of Ferns and shoot 35 more pigeons and more then 50 crows , the land owner was very happy .here are the pictures.:cool::cool::cool: the 2 dogs are Zia and Max .:D:D:D.

great there fellas that was brilliant great dogs i must say its great when the birds are brought back to you ha ha ha hope to see yous again some time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Nico13

thanks jay for a brilliant day out and if i remenber well u still have to pay for 2 rounds of drinks :D:D:D, great to meet u all guys and hope we can do that again.
    cheers lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭charlie10

cracking looking pointer and well done on a good result, looked like a good days shooting