Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What an idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Details of ad.
    HEY EVERYBODY ... TO THE HIGHEST BIDDER I WILL TATTOO YOUR COMPANY LOGO ON MY ARMS AND ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS EVERYWHERE I GO EVERYDAY FOR A WHOLE YEAR (12 MONTHS 365 DAYS) I WILL ENSURE I GO AWAY SOMEWHERE ABROAD TOO TO ADVERTISE FURTHER. ONLY RULE IS NO SEX COMPANIES OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT. ANYTHING ELSE PRETTY MUCH FINE.

I HOPE TO RECEIVE ALOT OF INTEREST AND HOPE THAT THERE IS PLENTY INTERESTED IN ME DOING THIS.

Meh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

LOUD NOISES

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

How much does laser treatment cost?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

I like his lack of style. Quite the entrepreneur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

A Woman done it a few years ago with a casino name....

http://i26.tinypic.com/258mlab.jpg

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,529 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

I will hold off calling them an idiot until/if they fail to make a sh1t-tonne of money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Why pay E3 p and p for a tattoo on someones arm.

we're hardly going to post the arm or the tattoo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭dammitjanet

... why 3euro postage?

LaVail wrote: »
    A Woman done it a few years ago with a casino name....

http://i26.tinypic.com/258mlab.jpg

That looks like a sticker on her forehead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,596 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

AND ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS EVERYWHERE I GO EVERYDAY FOR A WHOLE YEAR (12 MONTHS 365 DAYS)

I don't think he fully understands how tattoos work.

That looks like a sticker on her forehead.

No, it's a tatoo even though it looks a disaster, she got a few grand for it..

From Golden Palace wikipedia page

"On June 30, 2005, Karolyne Smith sold the right to permanently tattoo their domain name on her forehead for $10,000 US"

No, it's a tatoo even though it looks a disaster, she got a few grand for it..

From Golden Palace wikipedia page

"On June 30, 2005, Karolyne Smith sold the right to permanently tattoo their domain name on her forehead for $10,000 US"

Jaysus, there's quite a few things that I'd do for 10 grand but that's fucking nuts. I wouldn't even think about starting to consider doing that for less than €10,000,000 €100,000,000.

There's no way I'd plaster anything across my face either unless it was for millions. She did it for her sons education, I hope he ended up being a doctor or something :D

"She claims that she did it to raise funds for her son's private education, enthusing: "I really want to do this". To everyone else, it seems like a stupid thing to do. To me, $10,000 is like $1 million. I only live once, and I'm doing it for my son ... It's a small sacrifice to build a better future for my son."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Wonder is it Sean Quinn trying to get back on his feet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

40,000 for a logo/company name on his arm? Sure he could just cover it over. Or say he really likes that company.

3 euro postage? And this tattoo only lasts a year? What type of advertisement is this ? I don't look at people's tattoos that walk by me or look at peoples arms.

I say if your going to do it do it right and top of forehead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    Wonder is it Sean Quinn trying to get back on his feet?

He probably already has Quinn Insurance tatooed on him somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I don't get it when he says he'll leave it on for 365 days. I know absolutely nothing about tattoos but is it possible to have one removed without leaving severe marks or scarring?

There's no way I'd plaster anything across my face either unless it was for millions. She did it for her sons education, I hope he ended up being a doctor or something :D

"She claims that she did it to raise funds for her son's private education, enthusing: "I really want to do this". To everyone else, it seems like a stupid thing to do. To me, $10,000 is like $1 million. I only live once, and I'm doing it for my son ... It's a small sacrifice to build a better future for my son."

Fair play to her then, but she'd have probably got more money and less ridicule if she'd become a prostitute/drug dealer.

But at least now, every time her son looks at her, he'll be reminded of two things. The sacrifices she made for him ... and GoldenPalace.com :D