Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sin Cara suspended

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

XDDD classic. Of all the people to get suspended...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

.......and there goes his push

That explains why he wasn't long in the SD MitB match

Actually, I guess that explains why he was booked to get injuried so quickly and stretchered out...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

how can Sin Cara get done, and the likes of Mason Ryan not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭johnnycnandy

What an idiot! Wave your push goodbye...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

What an idiot! Wave your push goodbye...

Dunno about that, he is one of the few guys who can draw money, his merch sales have been good according to reports and he is getting over with live crowds. Failing wellness never hurt Jeff either...:pac:

The interesting thing is what will be the reaction of Sin Cara?, will he serve his 30 days suspension with no fuss or will he get the hump and look elsewhere, he has options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Well we all got to see a sick bump because of it, and i suppose thats all that matters. :pac:

0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

What did he do wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    What did he do wrong?

Could have had one of many banned substances in his system. Even just a small dosage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Probably hiding it under the mask the whole time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Wasn't it a 90 Day suspension a few years back,hope he'll be back for Summerfest. Poor Sheamus had a rivalry in the wings there,better than a run with the not over in the slightest Barrett.
    Now that he's suspended will he still be in the Booker T Fab 5?

I can picture HHH in the office, banging his head off the desk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

GTR63 wrote: »
    Wasn't it a 90 Day suspension a few years back,hope he'll be back for Summerfest. Poor Sheamus had a rivalry in the wings there,better than a run with the not over in the slightest Barrett.
    Now that he's suspended will he still be in the Booker T Fab 5?

Strike 1 - 30 days, no pay
    Strike 2 - 60 days, no pay
    Strike 3 - Contract Terminated

Maffew of Botchamania via Twitter:
    "Sin Cara suspended for failing wellness policy? What was the test, 'do something other than flip and point'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭drayme

He must have sniffed some of Sarita's coke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

The real reason for his quick exit from MITB last night,and I thought it was just because WWE didn't trust him to not fúck up his spots on live PPV.

Bloody eejit,hope he gets jobbed out and fired upon his return,vastly,vastly overated imo.

Wonder what this means for Averno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Sin Cara will be grand. He has a feud with Sheamus set-up upon his return.

I wonder had they planned for him to win the briefcase but gave it to Bryan when this came to light?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

WWE should be applauded for stcking to the policy at least despite the huge aount of expense ad effort they've put into him.

flahavaj wrote: »
    WWE should be applauded for stcking to the policy at least despite the huge aount of expense ad effort they've put into him.

Either that or it is a PR message:

MAIN EVENTERS CAN FAIL TOO SEE SEE

*Backstage...*

Vince: Hey, Hunter? We're suspending Sin Cara...

021406_rage.jpg

WWE knew about the failure on the 20th of June.

Sin Cara is Mexican for "off his face" not "without face" as erroneously translated prior.

drayme wrote: »
    WWE knew about the failure on the 20th of June.

Sin Cara is Mexican for "off his face" not "without face" as erroneously translated prior.

For the record, I'm stealing that joke for the next episode of Dirtsheet Dave:P

Meltzer:
    Reason for injury last night - test failure

The WWE announced today that Luis Ignascio Urive Alvride, who wrestles as Sin Cara, has been suspended for 30 days for his first drug test failiure. He is believed to have failed a steroid test in early June.
    Sources close to WWE confimed a PW Insider story that the test failure was some time back. He may not be brought back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Meltzer wrote: »
    He may not be brought back

that's such bullshít, strike one, HHH's project, potentially huge merch sales, they waited a month to suspend him....he's not going anywhere. He's potentially back in time for SummerSlam.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    that's such bullshít, strike one, HHH's project, potentially huge merch sales, they waited a month to suspend him....he's not going anywhere. He's potentially back in time for SummerSlam.

KENNEDDDDYYYYYYY says hello.

drayme wrote: »
    KENNEDDDDYYYYYYY says hello.

Didn't he get fired for dropping Orton tight despite Triple h being the one that injured his collarbone.

What part of Anderson was HHH project or merch sales? Or talking to the media to set the record straight about steroids and then get busted :p Plus Orton and Cena didn't go to Vince to complain about Sin Cara ;)

jaykhunter wrote: »
    What part of Anderson was HHH project or merch sales? Or talking to the media to set the record straight about steroids and then get busted :p Plus Orton and Cena didn't go to Vince to complain about Sin Cara ;)

Kennedy was more trouble than he was worth despite being a main eventer/main eventer to be. That's my point. Them getting rid of Sin Cara is not outside the realm of possibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

I can picture HHH in the office, banging his head off the desk.

Yep, and that big roid addled head would do some damage i'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

Wow, of all the people on the roster to get busted!

I wonder what substance it was...

Garseys wrote: »
    Wow, of all the people on the roster to get busted! I wonder what substance it was...

steroids on the 20th of June.

Its not been confirmed its steroids, has it?

drayme posted it earlier in this very thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

WWE take steroids seriously. Most other substances and it'd be the usual slap on the wrist, have an unpaid holiday, your push is waiting for when you come back. I wouldnt be surprised if they dont bring back Alvride. Sin Cara however, they could get someone else to play. He hasent talked yet has he?

Get someone of similar build who can do lots of flips and twirls and they're all set.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    WWE take steroids seriously. Most other substances and it'd be the usual slap on the wrist, have an unpaid holiday, your push is waiting for when you come back. I wouldnt be surprised if they dont bring back Alvride. Sin Cara however, they could get someone else to play. He hasent talked yet has he?

Get someone of similar build who can do lots of flips and twirls and they're all set.

me smells a dirtsheetdave follow up

WWWYKI!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Wellness Policy is real after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Push Ryder instead. Simples.

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Wellness Policy is real after all.

the further down the pecking order you go, absolutely! Something tells me Cena won't get busted anytime soon :P

that said for main eventers it could be like Batista, where they find out, but there's absolutely no repurcussions

My brother is wonder how do wwe deal with testosterone replacement treatment its quite a hot topic in MMA at the moment.

I think you should be fine as long as you are up front to WWE about it and produce a doctor's note.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

WWE don't do steroids any more, yet Vince loves his souped up beasts. There's an intersection there somewhere.

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    WWE don't do steroids any more, yet Vince loves his souped up beasts. There's an intersection there somewhere.

Surely Vince was on something the time he came out in the Rumble in 1999. I remember when he was walking out my family just started laughting at him,he looked like Stallone does now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Hope WWE just cut their losses with Cara,it just hasn't worked,he's been consistently sloppy and can barely speak english,plus none of the bigger guys can or will take his cool top rope finisher.

Can't ever see him becoming the draw that Mysterio is.The only person who's dragged him to a good match has been Danielson,and he could have a great match with a sweeping brush so that's not saying mutch.If he ever had to face the likes of Cena,Kane,Orton,Henry etc he'd be fecked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭TheBantam

The steroiods he have been using must be crap. He's not even big!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,467 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

could Sin Cara go the way of Ultimo Dragon.

If he is still around then i love to see Sin Cara vs Rey Mystero at next years Wrestlemania.

Wonder would the wwe think of doing a seperate luchador brand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

PTH2009 wrote: »
    could Sin Cara go the way of Ultimo Dragon.

If he is still around then i love to see Sin Cara vs Rey Mystero at next years Wrestlemania.

Wonder would the wwe think of doing a seperate luchador brand

Ultimo Dragon was unlucky because he was coming to the end of his career and also basically came out of retirement to be in WWE.. Sin Caras a Fu*king idiot as far as I'm concerned, he's had everything handed to him on a platter in WWE, whilst still hasn't had a botchfree match yet. Now this? I hope he doesn't come back tbh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Surely Vince was on something the time he came out in the Rumble in 1999.

Yeah but he's fortunate enough that he can afford the best doctors money can buy to monitor him on a daily basis. Plus he isn't actually a wrestler (or contracted worker) so he wouldn't be tested anyway.

I wonder though if there are any talent who aren't on steroids/test/hgh?

Wont be seeing this for another four weeks at least:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭cena

I read that wwe are thinking too letting him go. They counldn't find any info on the stuff he was taking untill recent.

This was on a facebook page i'm a fan of