Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

THINGS YOU HAVE DONE ON A BUS

• 16-07-2011 10:25am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭

What have you seen being done on a Dublin Bus or have you done any thing on the bus ?

what number was it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭iangobl

I once got the 15 all the way to town and back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

What part of AH makes you think it's actually the Dublin forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Spoke on my mobile once on the 46A. It was great fun.:rolleyes:

Oh, and I looked out the window another day - that was great.

is there a point to this thread or are you just bored?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭AG2R

I've drank on a bus not proud of it though :L 123

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭Flash86

As a kid went to get the 20b to town, got it going the wrong way. Went to Artane Castle instead. Wild.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

I touched an old lady on a bus once

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

closed all the windows and farted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭keanooo

What part of AH makes you think it's actually the Dublin forum?

I think it's obvious to most people that he's talking about Dublin. No need to be such a pedant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I fell asleep once. Didn't miss my stop though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

About 6 years ago I went to cavan on one......I wish I could erase the memory!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

I stood up and gave my seat to an older person once .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

I like licking Bus Windows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

seen blokes doing heroine... 77 to tallaght years ago.. the fking neck of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I drank 2 beers and watched Oceans 13 on the bus to Prague.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Picked me nose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

iangobl wrote: »
    I once got the 15 all the way to town and back

Theres no number 15 in town!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭ucdmike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

awaiting obligatory " I don't know what a tracker mortgage is" comment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

keanooo wrote: »
    I think it's obvious to most people that he's talking about Dublin.

Ah one will always come along, but thanks anyway because you've just made my point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

not in dublin, on a local bus back home, i ahem.. relieved my boyfriend at the back of the bus :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭stephen_k

Things I have done on Dublin bus

Choked at 7am because of the amount of people smoking hash on the top deck of the 77....

Had to raise my feet up because of the river of piss that kept sloshing up and down as the bus accelorated and braked...

Jump up of my seat as someone leaned back to puke in the aisle

Miss my stop because the bus was so f*cking crowded couldn't get off in time and w*nker driver wouldn't wait...

Duck as some skanger started throwing seats he had ripped out, up the bus

Duck as the window just behind me was smashed by some skanger cnut throwing stones at the bus....

Think that covers it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Bus Surf.

Top game to play if the bus goes along a route with a lot of hills and sharp turns.

To play:

Drink a lot.

Find bus route not prone to routine violent social disorder (important)

Stand on the last two seats (before the back seat) up stairs with one foot on seat on either side of the aisle

Adopt faux-surfer pose: arms spread out like a large sea bird and pensive forward stare fixed firmly on imaginary oceanic horizon

Person that stays balanced and standing on the seats longest wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

I done a recreation of a bus trip I'd be on for a murder inquiry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Bassboxxx wrote: »
    I done a recreation of a bus trip I'd be on for a murder inquiry.

what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ah look, a poor peoples thread, how quaint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Commuted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

what?

Good few years ago a woman was murdered after she got off a nite link I'd be on and passengers were asked to contact the guards to answer some questions. They brought us to a bus to show where we'd be sitting and stuff like that.

I wasn't the murderer by the way...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

had a quick fap down the back of a deserted bus to limerick - boredom, 16 year old hormones and a copy of the sun make young fellas do some pretty ****ed up s'hit.

I hope you drew the curtains.

The women on the streets of Limerick wouldn't have helped your horn much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

stovelid wrote: »
    I hope you drew the curtains.

The women on the streets of Limerick wouldn't have helped your horn much.

i was waving me mickey at passing motorists.

i was on a night out in Limerick recently enough and the place was chock full of decent birds - they could have been tourists i suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

i was waving me mickey at passing motorists.

i was on a night out in Limerick recently enough and the place was chock full of decent birds - they could have been tourists i suppose.

or ladyboys...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

RichieC wrote: »
    seen blokes doing heroine... 77 to tallaght years ago.. the fking neck of them.

What was her name? What did they do to her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

Got a boner on the bus on my way to the LC......
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmCCd9-AjAc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Fizman wrote: »
    Commuted.
    I've Computed. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,517 ✭✭✭hadepsx

got a nice bj from my girlfriend,while sitting at the back of the bus, that was fun:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

A guy from college once told me that his mate got his girlfriend pregnant on the back of a 46N - classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

What number was it ?

It was a number two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cavan4sam

cloneslad wrote: »
    About 6 years ago I went to cavan on one......I wish I could erase the memory!!

so do most of cavan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

not in dublin, on a local bus back home, i ahem.. relieved my boyfriend at the back of the bus :o

You are beautiful..

I dont get the bus, its for commoners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭secrecy_ie

Vomited on myself on the way to work. It was the number 10. Yes, I was hungover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

on the 16 about a year ago with herself when an oul fella gets on at leonards corner. we were upstairs and he sat on the seat opposite us. there was an awful smell of shite off him and then we discovered he had shat himself. he moved around seats covering each of them in a smear of barry all the while the smell was putrid
    we jumped out in harolds cross and i told the driver but he looked like he couldnt care less

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

AG2R wrote: »
    I've drank on a bus not proud of it though :L 123

Lots of people drink on the bus, get a bus at around 8 on a saturday night and many people are having cans upstairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

someone driving

Was greeted by a bus driver wearing a Santa hat and shades a few Christmases ago who had clearly a few jars as well.

I will omit the bus number for fear of specifically adding regionalism to my tale and incurring the wrath of our country cousins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

cruiser178 wrote: »

I dont get the bus, its for commoners
    Well some of the American , British and European tourists have to get around somehow ,they cant all afford taxis everywhere .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I put on my headphones and try not to make eye contact with anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Griffen262

giggity..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

phasers wrote: »
    I put on my headphones and try not to make eye contact with anyone

So the 78A then...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I've seen someone die on a bus. Not cool at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Been given head:cool: