Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scobbiest comment you ever heard

• 14-07-2011 4:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭

In honour of the snobbiest comment thread i think we should have one for the unbelievably low classed thing you hear.
    Other than the usual boards.ie 'jacinta ya forgot the baby again'

Was walking past a pub the other day and some men were standing outside smoking when i heard this gem

'..........ah sure he's in mountjoy now , but sure hes enjoying it!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

'We've turned a corner'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭stephen_k

Here, jung fella......... Giz a shot o're yer bollix!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

'Teabag him!'

Whilst trying to sleep at Oxegen..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Was at Marks and Sparks the other day with the guys after a spot of polo and lunch at this lovely little spot that you wouldn't know about when I heard this horrid wench say to her child "Honey put that one back I have the store brand one" Store brand? WTF you petty commoner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Was on a nightlink home and a skanger girl says her bloke "When we get home yer going to suck the pissflaps off me"
    Classy

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

A few years back I was watching the historic first England Ireland rugby match at Croke Park ina pub in Cork. Anyway a load of scum decided to come in and heckle the screen. The place was full of English lads as well.

Anyway I';m taking a piss at half time and one scobe engagees an English lad in conversation.
    "where you from boy?"
    "From Leicester mate"
    "ye lost today 2-0"
    "Actually I don't follow Leicester I follow Derby m8"
    "Are you serious? You're from Leicester and you support Derby. Are you for ****ing real feen"
    "Who do you follow mate?"
    "(without any sense of irony) LIVERPOOL!"

Scobe then precedes to start singing Liverpool songs in the jacks about Rafa Benitez etc.

I had to apologise on behalf of the nation to the Englishman when he left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

I was having a smoke outside some pub in Galway a few years ago and there was two scumbag-ish lads there too. One of them started making small talk and said the other guy had had a fight with his girlfriend. The other guy then, exasperated, stands up and says:

"I wouldn't mind, but I bought her a lovely f**kin tracksuit for her birthday, with a matching top and all!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

Scobie has one B

Also, who says scobie anymore!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Rocket19 wrote: »
    Scobie has one B

'Povs' are where it's at now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

Horse it into me boss

No really it's true :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

Rocket19 wrote: »
    Scobie has one B

TBH ive never siad it before.
    Don't think its used much out in the whest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Was on a nightlink home and a skanger girl says her bloke "When we get home yer going to suck the pissflaps off me"
    Classy

How Romantic :):o

Saw this young mother trying to get calm down her spoilt brat (5 or 6yrs old) in a supermarket one day. The brat wanted a Yoghurt, and the mother wouldn't let her eat it in the shop, and consequently, the brat refused to move.

The brat then started yelling to the top of her voice: "I'm not going until I get my fucking petits filous!!!"

The mother was mortified :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

There is a difference between poor people and skangers.

Those tracksuits are expensive!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Turkana

A scumbag asked me for a fag and when I offered him one of my bensons he said "would ya goway I'm not smokin' them slipknot fags" and walked off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭checkyabadself

I overheard a lady, sorry she just wasn't, a female of about 18-21 at a guess, say to another "unreal girl, I'm farting cum all morning".

It still ranks as the most cringeworthy sentence Ive ever heard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Turkana wrote: »
    A scumbag asked me for a fag and when I offered him one of my bensons he said "would ya goway I'm not smokin' them slipknot fags" and walked off.
    John Player Blewa Abua! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Table Top Joe

jayteecork wrote: »
    A few years back I was watching the historic first England Ireland rugby match at Croke Park ina pub in Cork. Anyway a load of scum decided to come in and heckle the screen. The place was full of English lads as well.

Anyway I';m taking a piss at half time and one scobe engagees an English lad in conversation.
    "where you from boy?"
    "From Leicester mate"
    "ye lost today 2-0"
    "Actually I don't follow Leicester I follow Derby m8"
    "Are you serious? You're from Leicester and you support Derby. Are you for ****ing real feen"
    "Who do you follow mate?"
    "(without any sense of irony) LIVERPOOL!"

Scobe then precedes to start singing Liverpool songs in the jacks about Rafa Benitez etc.

I had to apologise on behalf of the nation to the Englishman when he left.

I really wish i hadnt read that,im imploding with the cringe....id imagine irony is that stuff that tastes like metal to that guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,804 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Overheard in Limerick at a bus-stop after a homeless man asked a scumbag to spare some change.

"If you don't fock off rrright now... I'll put your eyeball in a sling!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Heard a guy in a pub one night comment on a woman at the bar-"I'd eat the peanuts out of her shit"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Table Top Joe

Classy

Wow....just wow.....what do you say to that? the one to beat i think( i hope to Christ theres nothing worse than that to come)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,202 ✭✭✭amacca

top deck of the nite-link in a haze of hash smoke many moons ago

skangerette: ya dont loove me anto!

skanger: oi doo

skangerette: no...ya dont loove me

skanger: oim tellin ya I doo, sure dont I roide ya and buy ya chips!

found it hard to keep a straight face but knew if I didn't I would probably get nutted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

'Look at her,she's gorgeous I'd use her sh*t as toothpaste'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Scarleh for yer Ma for Havin Yeh

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

giz a lash o'yir gash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

"I've never been inside a Merc before - what's it like?"
    -cringe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

BATE HIM BOY!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

'' Hey young wans ...dere's younfilliahs ''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 The Orphan

Classy
    And I did:P