Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

instant karma

• 12-07-2011 11:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

a number of years ago after getting kicked out of a house party there was a group of us walking to a local field to finish our cans, we saw a fairly elderly man limping up the road. a lad we know who's not the soundest person around started to mock the man by limping and dragging his foot not 5 seconds of mockery had passed when he snagged his foot and fell to the ground. que lots of laughter and slagging from the group, an ambulance had to be called for him as he was all but crying on the ground. turns out he broke his leg, good times all round. INSTANT KARMA!!

has anyone else here witnessed instant karma before??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

when I was a kid, someone was slagging me on the street looking back.. BAM! into a tree trunk he went :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I reversed my karma over my dogma.

It killed him instantly.

Does that count?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Forget Karma, Chagras and Chi is where its at nowadays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

A
    A
    Q
    T
    H

Holy crap, maybe there is something in this, I just went out to take a leak and just stood straight down the upturned plug of the xbox, i'm half in bed holding my foot and typing simultaneously :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Ghost Estate

Stinicker wrote: »
    Forget Karma, Chagras and Chi is where its at nowadays.

Feng Shoei is where its at now like you behind the times like

Just bought a new pair of Shoei's today! I hear they have planned obsolescense and a replacement will be out soon. The cool kids are already using the prototypes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Floodric

Just today, I beat my friend in Table Tennis, and was ripping the piss outta him laughing real loud when a fly flew right down my throat.

I deserved it mind you.

Floodric wrote: »
    I deserved it mind you.

The poor fly, was he alright?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

I reversed my karma over my dogma.

It killed him instantly.

Does that count?

Only if dogma was a wee bastard who was a persistant .....wait.

dogma was a cat,right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Just today, I beat my friend in Table Tennis, and was ripping the piss outta him laughing real loud when a fly flew right down my throat.

I deserved it mind you.

Perhaps you'll die ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Feng Shoei

Lol :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Well I wouldn't say instant Korma, but my Local Indian's fairly quick with delivery...

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Ghost Estate

Abi wrote: »
    Lol :pac:

Feng Booty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Never had instant karma, had instant koka noodles once

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

I deserved it mind you.

In future, stand back when he opens his fly...

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

BluesBerry wrote: »
    Perhaps you'll die ....

Not if he swallows a spider to catch the fly. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

but that will wiggle and tickle and wiggle inside him! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

but that will wiggle and tickle and wiggle inside him! :eek:

Well he could swallow a donkey but then he'll probably feel a little hoarse. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Well he could swallow a donkey but then he'll probably feel a little hoarse. :D

is a little horse not a foal??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

The local bully after threatening to steal our bikes decides to pull a wheelie on his bike - ye know just to show how schmad he was when off comes his front wheel and a split second later he smashes his face on the concrete!

Has anyone witnessed instant action before, sure :rolleyes:
    joe stodge wrote:
    is a little horse not a foal??
    There's no foaling you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

enda1 wrote: »
    The local bully after threatening to steal our bikes decides to pull a wheelie on his bike - ye know just to show how schmad he was when off comes his front wheel and a split second later he smashes his face on the concrete!

:D serves the prick right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

A guy once tried to scissors-kick me in the head.
    He missed (by inches) fell upon landing and smacked his head off a windowpane.

Nobody fcuks with Black Francis, for I am a black belt in karma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

I was walking past a zebra crossing one night, no one was around a guy on a motorbike was coming towards me so I pressed the button on the lights so he would have to stop for no one. He did and I turned around to laugh at him as I continued walking as I turned to face where I was going again I walked face first into a pole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

I'm having a bit of an internal struggle right now.

Do I post something that will no doubt get me banned, just for the sake of being banned and demonstrating the instant Karma thing?

Also, on a completely unrelated note..
    Does anybody know of a "grey area" in the rules that will let me openly call every single poster on boards a c*nt and not get banned for it?
    :P

If I were allowed to insult you, waz, I'd call you a *****.
    But I'm not, so I won't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

enda1 wrote: »

My good man...I do believe I witnessed this incident....many years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

mattjack wrote: »

What county?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

"ahem" Dublin..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Years ago, when I was about 14, a girl in my year in school took an instant disliking to me because a boy she fancied had asked me out.

Me and my family had moved back over here after being in the UK for 10 years at the time, so I had an English accent and she was always sniggering and laughing at me with her friends shouting moronic things like " English bitch" and "Go back to England, you protestant slut" (she failed to grasp the fact that I was both Irish born and not protestant)

Anyway, I and a group of friends were at the local amusement park one day and she happened to be there on a double date with her squeeze at the time, her best friend and her boyfriend and a group of other young guys.

She started the old dirty looks and insults thrown in my direction, to which I just smiled and ignored her. Next thing, she goes on the Big Wheel with her fella.....cue the ride stopping and her getting off in her white dress....the back of which was drenched in period.

Now, I could have been the bigger person and ignored this, but it was too great an oppurtunity to miss. I shouted over "Hey Michelle, do you need a tampax, love?"

Poor cow looked down at herself, went bright red and ran to the nearest public toilet, her fella and his group of mates sniggering at her misfortune.

The sniping didn't stop after that, but I like to think karma was on my side that particular day. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

mattjack wrote: »

I think I saw that movie too - what was it called again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Just last weekend, we went on a team bonding session up in Wicklow before we headed off to the Leinster football final. Anyway the morning of the match, a group of us were still having breakfast in the local cafe, another couple of us were out having a cigarette and another group of four of us were crossing the road towards a green area to soak up the sun. Anyway, when the lads were crossing the road these two gorgeous young girls (probably 18-19) got out of a car and walked towards the cafe. One of the lads, who was still a little worse for wear from the night before, turned towards the two girls and started wolf-whistling and simulating masturbating towards them. Cue two heavily-tatooed, stereotypically scumbag looking lads jumping out of the car the girls had got out of shouting "you f*cking peadophile" and threatening to beat the sh*te out of him. They kind of backed down when they saw all the lads together, but the lad definitely won't be too pervy around random girls any time soon.

Good craic though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

I think I saw that movie too - what was it called again?

My left foot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I was at a 21st a few years ago and while we were coming back to a house for a session one of the lads (back early) climbed up on the rafters over the place we were going to be so he could frighten the shít out of us.

15 minutes later he lets a roar and then jumps down, halfway his hip met the top door of a fridge. The bottom door pops open then and he comes down with one leg each side of it with enough force to knock it off. I cried with laughter at the sight of it. I'd say he was in bits.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

The year was 1971.
    I rushed from the checkout of my nearest record store with what I believed was a copy of of the latest John lennon single..... the epic "Imagine".
    Traveling the 20 miles home by bicycle, all along I pictured the jelous faces of my friends once they got to gaze upon my purchase.

Upon arriving in the door I boasted loudly to my roommate how it was great having more money than him, allowing me to buy soap and all the latest musical hits.

I spun towards the hi-fi, smugly pulled the record from its sleeve, and soaked up the smell of the new vinyl whilst reading the label.
    I jumped back and blinked.
    I blinked again.

"Argghh, Instant Karma"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Ahhh.....Mikom beat me to it with the Iinstant karma song .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

joe stodge wrote: »
    a lad we know who's not the soundest person around started to mock the man by limping and dragging his foot??

It's known as being a cunt round our way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

I deserved it mind you.
    ya should swollow a spider now to kill the fly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Also, on a completely unrelated note..
    Does anybody know of a "grey area" in the rules that will let me openly call every single poster on boards a c*nt and not get banned for it?
    :P

In an open thread;

Wazdakka to mods: "What would you do if I called everyone boards c*nts?"
    Mods to Wazdakka: "Ban you"
    Wazdakka to mods: "What would you do if I thought everyone on boards were c*nts?
    Mods to Wazdakka: "We can't do anything about what you think"
    Wazdakka to mods: "Ok, thanks. Everyone, I think you're all c*nts"

I am not recomending or endorsing this and I do not think anyone is a c*nt. Please don't ban me.

Perhaps you'll die ....

ya should swollow a spider now to kill the fly

Beat you to it :D ... expect a letter from my solicitors. :cool: