Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Owen Hargreaves Training

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

That is the funniest sh1t I've seen in ages. :pac:
    Hargreaves has just rocketed in my estimation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭cmyk

Saw them the other day, I'm not sure what that contraption he's wearing in some of them. That's a PT that charges 250 per session. I really hope the whole thing is a pisstake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

cmyk wrote: »
    I really hope the whole thing is a pisstake.

It's got to be

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Saw them the other day, I'm not sure what that contraption he's wearing in some of them. That's a PT that charges 250 per session. I really hope the whole thing is a pisstake.

Who's the trainer?

The orange ball yoke looks like something you'd see in an S&M porno... or so I'm told :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Westcoast Thugs

Owen Hargreaves was injured for the last few years so i wouldn do the opposite in what he does LOL

BTW the vid is g.ay so is owen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Hanley wrote: »
    Who's the trainer?

Mike Murphy or Jeremy Beadle. In fairness it's probably rehab or pre-hab something for que soccer players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Reggy

I reckon he should try some swiss ball squats.... :D;):D

I heard that he decided to end his football career and in these vids he's actually auditioning for a rockband...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dTAAsCNK7RA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Keep it at 6mph

He's running backwards with his hands tied onto his sack, how exactly was he going to change the settings on the treadmill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭King of Kings

laugh all you want - he won champion s league medals and a lot more than youse.he was one of man u's best players more than any of us can say.

injury ****s all - randomly

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

laugh all you want - he won champion s league medals and a lot more than youse.he was one of man u's best players more than any of us can say.

Thus showing skill and footballing ability is what matters.

Stall the ball - no ones critising his abilties, just how stupid the s&c stuff he's doing looks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭dave80

Ur a muppet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭gonedrinking

He's been injured for about 4 years now, I can't believe Man Utd are still paying him 150k a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

He's been injured for about 4 years now, I can't believe Man Utd are still paying him 150k a week

They're not.

Eriksson ready to audition video star Hargreaves

Hanley wrote: »
    Thus showing skill and footballing ability is what matters.

Stall the ball - no ones critising his abilties, just how stupid the s&c stuff he's doing looks.

fair point - watching it pissed and sober has quite a different perspective

just realised that was my 1000th post....kinda a waste...opps

dave80 wrote: »
    Ur a muppet

I feel somewhat honoured a brave internet warrior has abused me.
    Thank you.

"what you think of dave80?"
    "he's a hard man with a keyboard"
    "Woah....that's hard, Danny Dyer should do a show on him"
    "a show? that man deserves a series!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭dave80

fair point - watching it pissed and sober has quite a different perspective

just realised that was my 1000th post....kinda a waste...opps

I feel somewhat honoured a brave internet warrior has abused me.
    Thank you.

"what you think of dave80?"
    "he's a hard man with a keyboard"
    "Woah....that's hard, Danny Dyer should do a show on him"
    "a show? that man deserves a series!"

Danny dyer was was afraid to do a series on me...... ye muppet

INTERNET FIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*goes to get some popcorn* (low fat, unsalted variety of course)

your stammer scare him away?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

dave80 and King of Kings, take the flirting to PM please. Enough.

was asking physio about this. she was saying that its a bit of a novel (crazy) idea, (the running backwards part). I felt that surely he's giving himself a greater chance of injury jumping around on a treadmill and she agreed, but usually the patient is harnessed to prevent falls.

apparently walking backwards or running backwards uses approx 4 times the amount muscles than forward motion, in particular the glutes and hamstrings. apparently it prevents back pain too....

so thats dodgy hamstrings, sh1tty knees, a dislocated shoulder, and (possibly) a bad back. There are amputees in better condition than Hargreaves, unfortunate b@st@rd. still think he's worth the risk, fabulous player on his day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭SanoVitae

Reggy wrote: »
    so thats dodgy hamstrings, sh1tty knees, a dislocated shoulder, and (possibly) a bad back.

Was that before or after he slipped and fell off the threadmill whilst running sidewards and backwards on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

It's there to provide resistance to certain moves. I've seen guys train striking for MMA with similar things
    He contract was basically "pay for play". So he only got basic wages when he was injuried

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I'm absolutely addicted to this video, the Michael Ballack and J.A. Riise ones are savage too, good find Hanley!