Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't wanna leave this pub.

• 01-07-2011 9:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭

My wife's at home, and she's made one of those manky chicken dhansak thingies. She thinks I'm sitting here getting falutered but I just don't wanna inflict that stuff on my innards. What should I do?

• Subscribers Posts: 16,615 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Call her and tell her some nutter superglued the seat and you got stuck to it. You'll be home as soon as you are drunk enough to walk there without your trousers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

My wife's at home, and she's made one of those manky chicken dhansak thingies. She thinks I'm sitting here getting falutered but I just don't wanna inflict that stuff on my innards. What should I do?

Go home and cook for yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Eat them and give yourself a good clear out. The batter mixing with the pints of Guinness should prove a nice broth in your bowel.

Then up to the can to pop the cork and shatter the bowl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Eat them and give yourself a good clear out. The batter mixing with the pints of Guinness should prove a nice broth in your bowel.

Then up to the can to pop the cork and shatter the bowl.

You're no Flutt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

Grow some balls and tell her you don't like it. Jeez..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Man up. Drink till the pubs shut and find a house party and drink some more.

Then stagger home in the morning and when your wife gives out say, shut up women and make me a rasher sambo!

/runs away before the angry lesbians start on me :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Kiera wrote: »
    You're no Flutt!

That's a hard task, but I do share the same admiration for shíte. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

Just make sure you do get falutered before you go home,it mightnt seem as bad then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Ring the Chipper when you get home and check for other men in the house!:pac:

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Cook yer own fecking dinner you lazy git!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭eilo1

Be a good husband, go home, but on the way pick up a chipper.

When you get back just pick at the dinner

Only tell her you dont like if she queries your lack of appetite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

Cook yer own fecking dinner you lazy git!

I just feel bad cos she thinks she's a good cook and stuff. I mean I love her, it's just the stuff she makes I wouldn't put in a trough for the pigs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

I just feel bad cos she thinks she's a good cook and stuff. I mean I love her, it's just the stuff she makes I wouldn't put in a trough for the pigs.

Now you just sound like a whingey lazy git! :p
    Bring her with you to the the pub next week, both get rotten drunk, tell her the truth. She'll knock your teeth out and all you'll be fit for is tinned soup for a good while. Problem solved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I've solved your problem; been to your gaff, had your dhansak. And your missus. One was rubbery and tasteless, the other was a curry. She says stay in the pub, I'm bigger and better. You're welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭round tower huntsman

must be some craic in the pub if your posting bxxlshxxe on boards.ie when you sat there:rolleyes:
    tbh i'd say your lucky to have a wife............never mind one that stays home and cooks while you sit in a pub by yourself posting on boards.ie.

bring home a bottle of wine,eat the food and give her a savage cocking............be a man.

must be some craic in the pub if your posting bxxlshxxe on boards.ie when you sat there:rolleyes:
    tbh i'd say your lucky to have a wife............never mind one that stays home and cooks while you sit in a pub by yourself posting on boards.ie.

bring home a bottle of wine,eat the food and give her a savage cocking............be a man.

I think the joke is lost on you...:D

Try checking out the superglue thread;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

Don't ruin it steve, SAKE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭round tower huntsman

doh!!

doh!!

You owe me one, mine's a pint of Guiness:pac:

Don't ruin it steve, SAKE!

Ooops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Surley you have a good fiend that you can blame everything on?

Blame him.

I have a good friend that I have a reciprocal scapegoat agreement with. He blames me for everything and I him

Surley you have a good fiend that you can blame everything on?

Blame him.

I have a good friend that I have a reciprocal scapegoat agreement with. He blames me for everything and I him.

Ah yes, I've a friend like that. Like a wingman when you were single...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Get yourself some Chicken Balls, Curry sauce and chips and pretend you didn't know she made something

21/25