Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terrible stuff in Tyrone

• 26-06-2011 2:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭

Seems like there was some terrible stuff in Tyrone last night sometimes I'm embarrassed by our sport. Knocking out women is a new low,I hope the perpertrators get jailed.
    http://www.sportsnewsireland.com/gaa/34623/
    The executive committee of Cumann Peil Na Ban Tir Eoghain have issued a statement confirming that there was a serious incident involving officials after last nights Tyrone senior county final in Beragh.
    Two individuals were left unconscious at the end of a county final with the match referee being struck unconscious and an official from the ladies’ board was then also knocked out after being struck while trying to intervene.

The county board said that they would like to wish the two individuals injured a speedy recovery. The statement went onto roundly condemn the perpetrators of the assaults and confirm that a full investigation into the matter has been launched .
    It concluded by saying that no further statement or comment would be made until they had carried out their investigations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

classy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

They should be banned for life from any GAA ground or event too. Time the GAA took these incidents seriously and not just laughed them off as passions running high.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,972 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

It's time someone gets taken to court!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭dartbhoy

This carry on is becoming far too common in the GAA but we're unlikely to see it ending any time soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

Corsendonk wrote: »
    They should be banned for life from any GAA ground or event too. Time the GAA took these incidents seriously and not just laughed them off as passions running high.

eh they should be locked up for 5 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,834 ✭✭✭Brussels Sprout

The Tyrone senior football final was on the day before Tyrone was playing an inter-county match?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

eh they should be locked up for 5 years

I didn't disagree with the Op comments about jailing them and my comments just further added to the punishment that should be inflicted on the offenders hence the reason I used "too" in my post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

The Tyrone senior football final was on the day before Tyrone was playing an inter-county match?

i assume it was a ladies match this happened at?

while on the topic, any idea if the louth fans from last year have been/will be prosecuted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

i assume it was a ladies match this happened at?
    patmac wrote: »
    The executive committee of Cumann Peil Na Ban Tir Eoghain ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭TopOfTheRight

That's disgraceful, and i thought we were bad in Wicklow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

That's disgraceful, and i thought we were bad in Wicklow!

o youse are bad alright :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭RMDrive

Not that it makes it any better but it was 2 men knocked out wasn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭toxicity234

whatever happen, anyone who knock someone out after the end of a game should get a 2 years ban

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Standard procedure up there considering some of the "classy" stuff I've seen out of that team in recent years, the attempt to blind football's supreme sporting genius Colm Cooper by their goalkeeper Pascal McConnell in the 2005 All-Ireland final was probably the worst thing I've ever seen in the sport. People have been jailed for less in normal life.

It needs to be stamped out now and Donegal's victory today proves how far from grace they collectively as a team have fallen; tough times up there and I think they need new faces and new players. Like them or loathe them they brought competition and a new style and only for them Kerry possibly would have won Six in a row 2003-2009, which as great at that would have been for me as a Kerry supporter ultimately it would kill the sport for many.

2011 for is interesting so far with alot of nice things happening, Wexford in the Leinster final, Derry and Donegal in the first Ulster final not involving either Tyrone or Armagh since 1998 when both of these sides last met in the final. London winning was great too and they may even win again considering todays draw! I think Down like Tyrone are a spent force and the All-Ireland is between Kerry/Cork or Dublin with the Green and Gold of the Kingdom looking good I think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

Stinicker wrote: »
    Standard procedure up there considering some of the "classy" stuff I've seen out of that team in recent years, the attempt to blind football's supreme sporting genius Colm Cooper by their goalkeeper Pascal McConnell in the 2005 All-Ireland final was probably the worst thing I've ever seen in the sport. People have been jailed for less in normal life.

Bitter much? Remember this? http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=143771 That's just one example. I'm from Tyrone and i know the county team has been cynical/dirty at times but i hate this holier than thou nonsense.

Bad stuff happens in every county, no?

Man, was Cooper even injured? Get a sense of perspective. 'Attempt to blind' ffs. You probably didn't even see the incident lol. I know that what happened on sat night was terrible but as i said, i can't stand this blinkered holier-than-thou stuff.

aveytare wrote: »
    Bitter much? Remember this? http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=143771 That's just one example. I'm from Tyrone and i know the county team has been cynical/dirty at times but i hate this holier than thou nonsense.

Bad stuff happens in every county, no?

Man, was Cooper even injured? Get a sense of perspective.

Kerry are no better or worse than any other county really so I don't claim to be holier than thou. Colm Cooper didn't do much for the rest of the game after the eye incident, he suffers on and off with his eyes ever since it so I consider it very serious. Someday he will hang up his GAA boots too however what happened to him that day could effect him long after his GAA career.

It was the dirtiest thing I ever seen on the field of play, however some of the stuff that happens in club games the breath of the land is nothing short of a running pitch battle; however we never hear of see these because they are not televised and being local matches they never National publicity like Paul Galvin and Noel O'Learys many tussles down through the years.

http://www.irishtimes.com/sports/gaa/2010/0412/1224268220206.html

Kerry are no better or worse than any other county really so I don't claim to be holier than thou. Colm Cooper didn't do much for the rest of the game after the eye incident, he suffers on and off with his eyes ever since it so I consider it very serious. Someday he will hang up his GAA boots too however what happened to him that day could effect him long after his GAA career.

It was the dirtiest thing I ever seen on the field of play, however some of the stuff that happens in club games the breath of the land is nothing short of a running pitch battle; however we never hear of see these because they are not televised and being local matches they never National publicity like Paul Galvin and Noel O'Learys many tussles down through the years.

Hi. I don't know what happened in the Cooper incident really. Like, take Brian McGuigan, he was nearly blinded in one eye (yes, i know Tyrone club football can be dirty, im not disputing that) so i just thought you lacked a sense of perspective re. the Cooper incident.

EDIT:

Hmm, just looked at your link didnt Cooper's eye injury occur against Monaghan? I'm a bit confused here.

http://gaabeo.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/colm-cooper-eye-injury/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭Magi11

Hi. I don't know what happened in the Cooper incident really. Like, take Brian McGuigan, he was nearly blinded in one eye (yes, i know Tyrone club football can be dirty, im not disputing that) so i just thought you lacked a sense of perspective re. the Cooper incident.

EDIT:

Hmm, just looked at your link didnt Cooper's eye injury occur against Monaghan? I'm a bit confused here.

http://gaabeo.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/colm-cooper-eye-injury/

Colm Cooper's injury v Monaghan was an accident. The assault on him in the 2005 final was a deliberate attempt to maim and should have been taken further. How can you claim someone lacks perspective on an incident when you admit you don't know what happened? You're more than a bit confused.
    Watch the Tyrone Senior Championship this year. Now that they can't win Ulster and everyone knows that the All Ireland is beyond them, it will be a disgrace.

Magi11 wrote: »
    Colm Cooper's injury v Monaghan was an accident. The assault on him in the 2005 final was a deliberate attempt to maim and should have been taken further. How can you claim someone lacks perspective on an incident when you admit you don't know what happened? You're more than a bit confused.
    Watch the Tyrone Senior Championship this year. Now that they can't win Ulster and everyone knows that the All Ireland is beyond them, it will be a disgrace.

I thought he was blowing the incident somewhat out of proportion. And yes i admit i dont know exactly what happened (do you?), but Cooper didnt seem to be significantly injured (stinicker disputes this), played on, scored 3 more points, and yet Stinicker said it was the worst event he'd seen on a pitch etc - and i found that slightly over-the-top considering other things that have happened on GAA pitches where serious injury has occured (e.g. the subject of this topic/Brian McGuigan incidents and stuff like that). That's what unsettled me i guess.

What primarily made me react to Stinicker's post was essentially how blinkered i personally thought it was. I feel that when i essentially say "hold on a minute, firstly that event wasn't clear-cut in terms of what happened (e.g. intention/injury caused) and doesn't compare to other incidents" i sound like a complete prat, but on the other hand it'd be ok for me to say "oh yeah mcconnell intentionally tried to blind him, worst thing ever", and that doesn't really make sense to me. I'd be interested to hear other people's perspectives as well, maybe im deluded by bias. But to reiterate, my main qualm was Stinicker's comment about it being the worst incident he'd seen, though i guess that's subjective.

am i digging a hole for myself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,233 ✭✭✭jacool

am i digging a hole for myself?

Don't be worried about digging a hole for yourself.
    In the grand scheme of things the GAA has a carpet so big for brushing things under that your hole would be just a speck! From when the "invisible" Dub broke John Finn's jaw in front of over 40,000 people and was never reprimanded they have learnt nothing.
    As for the Louth thing it rumbles on, a year later, with 3 in court next month. Maybe that is an improvement so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

RMDrive wrote: »
    Not that it makes it any better but it was 2 men knocked out wasn't it?

Yes, it was two men
    GAA administrators in Tyrone have ordered an inquiry after a referee and a senior county official were knocked unconscious when violence flared at the end of a women's football final.

Simon Brady, 43, was attacked by a spectator as he checked his score card after St Macartan's of Augher defeated Carrickmore by scoring a winning point in the final stages of the match in Beragh.

Tyrone ladies football chairman Martin Conway was also stretchered off the pitch after he was hit when he tried to intervene on Friday night.

Read more: http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/northern-ireland/referee-knocked-out-after-match-16016500.html#ixzz1QT1dctqz

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Corsendonk wrote: »
    dartbhoy wrote: »
    This carry on is becoming far too common in the GAA but we're unlikely to see it ending any time soon.
    whatever happen, anyone who knock someone out after the end of a game should get a 2 years ban

Standard of Irish on here is shocking - and people are taking cheap shots at other counties :rolleyes: What more should I expect! Cumann Peil Gael na mBan - Ladies Gaelic Football association for those who saw "Tyrone" and "two knocked out" instead of reading the full article. Its an incident on a ladies game, and should stay on the topic of the ladies game instead of examples of other dirty play in the mens game.

LGFA is not under the offical GAA umbrella, the GAA will have nothing to do with the investigation and any suspensions, fines etc that will be handed out. The county board will undertake an investigation, both clubs will be written to, and any official of the board and refereeing team will also be written to. I hope the clubs involved know the spectator and name him or her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭harpsman

wasnt there a biting incident involving the gooch in the 03 semi as well(gooch victim,obviously)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭crucamim

dartbhoy wrote: »

What has this incident to do with the GAA - except that it took place on GAA property? I think that the GAA should enforce its rules more strictly and allow only games promoted by the GAA to take place on the property of the GAA.

harpsman wrote: »
    wasnt there a biting incident involving the gooch in the 03 semi as well(gooch victim,obviously)?

Yes, however you'd normally recover from a bite unless you were infected with HIV through it or something, which in all fairness would be an extremly rare case considering how little people have it and even lower would the amount of GAA players with it.

However your eyesight is the most important thing to you and to go for the eyes is bang out of order.

Alot of things I have seen by that Tyrone team have been quite bad most recently the fracas after the league match last year when Ryan McMenamin seemed to start the huge fracas that erupted after Kerry beat them in their backyard in Omagh.

Also remember the battle of Omagh between Dublin and themselves?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

crucamim wrote: »
    What has this incident to do with the GAA - except that it took place on GAA property? I think that the GAA should enforce its rules more strictly and allow only games promoted by the GAA to take place on the property of the GAA.

So where would ladies football games take place then?? Ladies football is promoted by the GAA, so I don't see what your issue is? I do agree that it has nothing to do with the GAA as regards punishment and investigation etc

Female football is not promoted by the GAA. Nor is camogie.

I do not care where female football or camogie is played so long as it is not played on GAA property. Likewise soccer and rugby - whether by males or females.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭calvin_zola

well it was a bad decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,606 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

I do not care where female football or camogie is played so long as it is not played on GAA property.

Wow, just wow.

I do not care where female football or camogie is played so long as it is not played on GAA property. Likewise soccer and rugby - whether by males or females.

Yeah, just shows your ignorance - camogie is under the GAA umbrella, as an official GAA sport :rolleyes: Just an excuse to be sexist - ladies football is not under the official umbrella but is promoted by the GAA
    Wow, just wow.

Yeah, I echo your sentiments!

does this umbrealla take the form of Joe Brolly in human form by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Gophur

Yeah, just shows your ignorance - camogie is under the GAA umbrella, as an official GAA sport :rolleyes: Just an excuse to be sexist - ladies football is not under the official umbrella but is promoted by the GAA

......!

While Camogie and Ladies Gaelic Football are both Gaelic Games, both are outside the control of the GAA, each having their own separate organisations, neither of which are affiliated to Cumann Lúthchleas Gael.

"Yeah, just shows your ignorance - camogie is under the GAA umbrella, as an official GAA sport :rolleyes: Just an excuse to be sexist - ladies football is not under the official umbrella but is promoted by the GAA "

Camogie is not promoted by the GAA. Nor is female gaelic football. Read the Official Guide of the GAA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,606 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Camogie is not promoted by the GAA. Nor is female gaelic football. Read the Official Guide of the GAA.

Or even read the 'about us' section of their own website.
    http://gaa.ie/about-the-gaa/

The GAA is a volunteer led, community based organisation that promotes Gaelic games such as Hurling, Football, Handball and Rounders and works with sister organisations to promote Ladies Football and Camogie.

Gophur wrote: »
    While Camogie and Ladies Gaelic Football are both Gaelic Games, both are outside the control of the GAA, each having their own separate organisations, neither of which are affiliated to Cumann Lúthchleas Gael.

Camogie now is integrated into the GAA, while maintaining its own separate organisation however ladies football is completely separate.

Read below!
    Or even read the 'about us' section of their own website.
    http://gaa.ie/about-the-gaa/

The GAA is a volunteer led, community based organisation that promotes Gaelic games such as Hurling, Football, Handball and Rounders and works with sister organisations to promote Ladies Football and Camogie.

=rebel girl 15;73000809]

"Camogie now is integrated into the GAA, while maintaining its own separate organisation however ladies football is completely separate".

Camogie is not integrated into the GAA.

And thats why there were a large number of integration meetings between the camogie, GAA and ladies football executive members??? :confused: And that it was only at the ladies football congress that the GAA president came in and spoke about ladies football coming properly under the GAA wing, like camogie have done?? Getting into Croke Park for the camogie All Ireland club finals?? Getting financial backing from the GAA - 17% of their total income?? A joint initiative by the GAA and camogie boards to get more camogie clubs existing in hurling clubs?? Meetings with hurling and camogie referees with regard rule difference?? We'll agree to disagree, but from what I've been told and what I've stated above, camogie is much further under the GAA umbrella than ladies football. I'd call it integration, you wouldn't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Gophur

Correct.

Full details as per this link, and no mention of GAA except to say they would recognise the authority of the GAA where no local camogie board is in existence

http://www.camogie.ie/Portals/0/An_Treora%C3%AD_Oifigi%C3%BAil%20Website%202011.pdf

Gophur wrote: »
    Correct.

Full details as per this link, and no mention of GAA except to say they would recognise the authority of the GAA where no local camogie board is in existence

http://www.camogie.ie/Portals/0/An_Treora%C3%AD_Oifigi%C3%BAil%20Website%202011.pdf

If you had read it properly, that read internationally - not in Ireland

Have a read of this years congress report http://camogie.ie/Portals/0/Camogie%20Congress%20911.pdf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Fran1985

do you need time to read over that again or do you want to stand by your words. before you commit to anything have a look here http://www.gaa.ie/about-the-gaa/our-games/

Back on topic, its a disgrace what happened. I'm sure a GAA ban is the least of the attackers worry, because that deserves time. Fans need to keep things in perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭J Cheever Loophole

What happened was an absolute outrage, irrespective of the events leading up to it. If the culprits are caught then life bans are in order. If the victim was someone belonging to me, then I'd be looking the gendarmes involved too.

I'm no lover of Tyrone, or indeed Pascal McConnell, but your post smacks of bitterness at three beatings that ye got off them in '03, '05 and '08. I'd expect more from the Kingdom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭moleary20

unbelievable.

I'm no lover of Tyrone, or indeed Pascal McConnell, but your post smacks of bitterness at three beatings that ye got off them in '03, '05 and '08. I'd expect more from the Kingdom.

Tyrone beat Kerry, did the world end I don't think so Kerry are in the unique situation to have lost 19 all-Ireland finals and won 36 an almost two thirds success rate, you can't be bitter at every team that beats you, Tyrone beat Kerry in two finals and it wasn't the end of the world. I do have alot of contempt for the goalkeeper because of what he done on that day however I'd still be writing this today if Kerry had thrashed Tyrone in 2005, it was about the on field assault and nothing at all to do with the final result of the game.

Having one of your best players injured is not suddenly ok because you beat the opponent, that is what is known as a pyrrhic victory and we in Kerry don't claim to have the moral victory because whilst we are the most successfully team in the sport we are by no means better or worse than any other county in terms of the moral ethos of the game.

Alot of neutrals may even consider Kerry to be one of the cleaner teams and as the Down fellow said in the Kerry documentary "Green and Gold" "Kerry showed us not only how to win All-Irelands but more importantly they showed us how to lose with dignity and grace and for this we can only applaud them".

To put it in context where Tyrone stands in terms of Kerry football.

Teams Kerry have beaten in All-Ireland finals

Dublin 1904, 1924, 1955, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1984, 1985
    Mayo 1932, 1997, 2004, 2006
    Galway 1940, 1941, 1959, 2000
    Kildare 1926, 1929, 1931
    Roscommon 1946, 1962, 1980
    Wexford 1913, 1914
    Offaly 1969, 1981
    Meath 1939, 1970
    Cork 2007, 2009
    London 1903
    Louth 1909
    Monaghan 1930
    Cavan 1937
    Armagh 1953
    Tyrone 1986

Teams which have defeated Kerry in All-Ireland finals

Dublin 1892, 1923, 1976
    Galway 1938, 1964, 1965
    Kildare 1905, 1927
    Down 1960, 1968
    Offaly, 1972, 1982
    Tyrone 2005, 2008
    Louth 1910 W/O
    Wexford 1915
    Roscommon 1944
    Cavan 1947
    Meath 1954
    Armagh 2002

Still however our greatest rivals are by far Cork who beaten Kerry in 21 Munster finals but never in an All-Ireland or in a Championship match played in Croke Park, Kerry by comparison have beaten Cork in two all-Ireland finals and in 40 Munster finals out of the 73 times they have won the competition.

I do have alot of contempt for the goalkeeper because of what he done on that day however I'd still be writing this today if Kerry had thrashed Tyrone in 2005, it was about the on field assault and nothing at all to do with the final result of the game.

And just to remind ourselves, you wrote about that incident (Gooch / McConnell) in the context of what happened at a women's club football match in Tyrone?!??! And then attempt to link the two to provide evidence that what happened last Friday night is 'standard procedure'?!?!? As they say around these parts, catch yourself on!!
    To put it in context where Tyrone stands in terms of Kerry football.

Thanks very much for the history lesson, although I'm well aware of where Tyrone stand in relation to the Kingdom. Methinks putting those stats up was very much for your own benefit.

The stats are to suit everyone's benefit, they are not made up by me and are fact!

We are all well aware of where both teams stand, Kerry and Tyrone have met four times in Championship and Tyrone have won on 3 occasions whilst Kerry won the 1986 All-Ireland final with Tyrone leading by 8 points and Ger Canning noted that if Kerry can pull this one out of the fire it will be an absolute miracle, a minute later Kerry scored a goal and scored another goal shortly afterwards and subsequently went on to defeat Tyrone by 8 points; a 16 point swing.

Seeming as you are interested in the History, Tyrone have 13 Ulster titles, Kerry have 73 Munster titles although the Ulster championship is more competitive in modern times, wheras the Munster championship in the early part of the 20th century was more competitive, wheras the Ulster championship at the time was dominated by primarily by Cavan, partition of the island no doubt not helping the situation back then.

Kerry have reached the All-Ireland Final 56 times out of 73 Munster championship wins representing an over 75% success rate at making the final once making it out of the province.

Tyrone have reached the final four times which represents a higher failure rate in the All-Ireland series reaching the All-Ireland final on only 31% of occasions of provincial qualification.

Tyrone have never reached successive All-Ireland finals whilst Kerry have competed in 6 All-Ireland finals in a row on between 2004-2009 and 5 times in a row between 1937 to 1941 and again between 1978-1982, Dublin equalled Kerrys six finals in a row record when they reached six finals in a row between 1974-1979, but only won 3 of them in 1974,1976, 1977 compared to Kerry winning winning four of the six between 2004-2009 winning in 2004,2006,2007,2009 making this era of footballing domination more absolute than Dublins and second only in domination to Kerrys record between 1975 to 1986 where they won 8 all-Ireland titles in eleven years.

Kerry have reached 9 All-Ireland Semi finals in a row from 2000-2009, Kerry have won 8 Munster titles in a row twice between 1958-1965 and again between 1975-1982, and seven in a row once between 1936-1942. Also Kerry have won Four All-Ireland titles in a row twice between 1929-1932 and again between 1978-1982 and three in a row twice between 1939-1941 and again 1984-1986.

Tyrone's best achievements to date have been to win successive Ulster titles on three occasions, 1956-1957, 1995-1996, 2008-2009, their best succesive achievement to date was to reach the 2009 semi-final against after winning the 2008 final against Kerry.

Between 2000-2009 (the 2000's decade) Kerry won five all-Ireland titles out of 8 final appearances and Tyrone won three out of three appearances making them second best team. Kerry were the team of that decade and now that we are into the 2010's decade, Cork has a head start, Tyrone are out of Ulster and Kerry have alot of catching up to do.

Tyrone and Kerry a history: David V Goliath, I could write a book! David may have slayed Goliath but Goliath was bigger and has a far superior success rate as the history books will attest to. Kerry are the most successful team in the history of the competition wheras Tyrone are ranked in 11th place with three wins and one loss just behind Tipperary who are in tenth place with four wins and one loss.

pfft facts

TYRONE - BEST TEAM EVER1!11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

well it was a bad decision

well i cant believe this comment went unnoticed. you justifying what happened by this?

this sorta crap is typical of the s*ite that goes on in GAA and sport in Ireland, people think they can do what they want. the louth thugs still think they were right last year, these lads i am sure will be heroes with their followers back in tyrone.

pathetic. these lads should not only be banned from GAA for life which i am sure they will be, but put behind bars for a a long time, which i am sure they also will be.

We are all well aware of where both teams stand,

Which probably begs the question why you then chose to go off on one thereafter?
    Tyrone and Kerry a history: David V Goliath, I could write a book!

Funny - I could write a book myself - 'Illogical arguments on Boards.ie' - let me know if you would like to read some transcripts from it! ;)

female refs should have to put up with the same treatment as male refs in the game for it to be equal

they do - but then again, you wouldn't be at the games to see it