Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever rang a premium rate sex line?

• 26-06-2011 12:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭

Sat tv is littered with ones aimed at the Irish and English market, surely lads are ringing away, my question is, have you tried one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

Yea, told the girl to call me back on my satellite phone so she knows what it's like to get ripped off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

yep,turns out a prostitute is cheaper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Never.

Always wondered what type of gobshite did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

Sat tv is littered with ones aimed at the Irish and English market, surely lads are ringing away, my question is, have you tried one?

tried... but your moms mobile was engaged for ages! :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Chris Hansen

Never.

Always wondered what type of gob****e did.

I think shy males who consider themselves unattractive would, not necessarily gobs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Access wrote: »
    Sorry about that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

tried... but yore ma's mobile was engaged for ages! :eek::eek:

fype

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I'm not even sure if there's really a need for so many call in lines on sky. Surely the internet could aid in your depraved masturbation, and for free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Yep, was at a 'mates' house and rang a sex line and left the phone off the hook and then we went out and of course didn't tell him

It was a pretty ****ty thing to do but we were 14 and he was an asshole and the consequences were hilarious

In between taking your family to Clare??:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I think shy males who consider themselves unattractive would, not necessarily gobs

I guess so.

Good point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Yes,a gay sex line on somebody else's phone, he owed me money and i couldn't get it off him, but one day we found his phone left in his unlocked jeep..... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Brother was mates with three pilots that set up the main Irish one (goes by many different names: Partyline, Chatline etc) and they made millions from it. Haven't heard about them in quite a long time but they were shocked at making so much in just a few short years. The had a system where they would advertise the line free to girls once the left a voice classified ad and then they could use the chatline free on a 1800 number as much as they liked. It was advertised as Personals Line or something in women-friendly magazines. Then they would advertise the same line as Flirtline and SexChat in papers and charge guys €60 to €200 an hour to phone in and as the line was full of girls using it for free, they had no bother getting guys to spend that money. Not sure if it's still going, but would say it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

I can't for a second think that no-one hasn't rang one of them.

With all them good looking women that are on the TV ads, and surely on the phones as well, you'd be mad not to ring. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

galwayrush wrote: »
    Yes,a gay sex line on somebody else's phone, he owed me money and i couldn't get it off him, but one day we found his phone left in his unlocked jeep..... :D

Why exactly did you happen to know the number for a gay sex line offhand?

In between taking your family to Clare??:confused:

yes... bout the same time you were trying to sort out your other halfs H.Dip Points!

The night you were raising concerns about Mullaghboy Industrial Estate's road?

Kojak wrote: »
    I can't for a second think that no-one hasn't rang one of them.

With all them good looking women that are on the TV ads, and surely on the phones as well, you'd be mad not to ring. :rolleyes:

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Why exactly did you happen to know the number for a gay sex line offhand?

A newspaper in his jeep had some adds .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

There is one good reason to call them and it is detailed below.

The night you were raising concerns about Mullaghboy Industrial Estate's road?

yes, the very same day that you were supporting the mighty ducks and looking into shaving your.....

Hang on, this is going to get long winded! - i promise not to phone your mum again. Sorry uncle chris!

yes, the very same day that you were supporting the mighty ducks and looking into shaving your.....

Hang on, this is going to get long winded! - i promise not to phone your mum again. Sorry uncle chris!

No bother, hope you get the Triton fixed so i can shower and leave before you get home, booya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

D-Generate wrote: »

Check out the Ashes call one :D

D-Generate wrote: »

Oh, just remembered, phoned that that Babestation one a few years back when I came in pissed one night and Angel Long was on it. Got straight through to her, turned out the lights and had sex with myself. Poor KV has seen me do so terrible things when drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Nope, called the Drifter Man though. Top 100 hit countdown thing. Parents were not happy. :p

Ruu wrote: »
    Drifter Man

Heh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Sticky_Fingers

Never used them, whats the point when the internet is chock full of every sort of sick depravity that you could possibly imagine and a few more besides.

On a related note it always struck me as strange that ads for those phone lines are always on TV3 during the break for Law and Order SVU, I can't imagine the show giving too many people a chubby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

Never, how awkward is it when you are watching a movie with the family at night and the ads come son during the breaks :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Never, how awkward is it when you are watching a movie with the family at night and the ads come son during the breaks :eek:

Not as awkward as when yore ma is in the ad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

With all the internet porn why would you even bother!?

Call the party line... only 7 euro a minute... most expensive w*nk ever....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

I'm suprised nobody else has mentioned the OPs username.

It's the guy off Catch a Predator!!

*runs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Later, she told me she was 'on' the phone. Kinky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I operate one, how ya doing hunni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I did by mistake, I was meaning on phoning the talking clock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

I think shy males with more money than sense who consider themselves unattractive would

FYP

I know such individuals tend to suffer being over harshly judged by society but it doesnt excuse being THAT stupid FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

Nah I never rang them. Women I know usually want to take me for everything I've got, so heaven knows what it'd end up costing with these figety half-naked women who even want "maybe more" from me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I can't say that I have, Chris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I'm not even sure if there's really a need for so many call in lines on sky. Surely the internet could aid in your depraved masturbation, and for free.

What's depraved about masturbation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

I did when i was 14,i used the eircell network and there was a glitch every now and again where you could ring mobiles for free........clever as i was i noticed a few chat line started with 087:D lets just say i looked like randy from south park after the porn incident

Confab wrote: »
    What's depraved about masturbation?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

No. For a start, most are rip-off prices and secondly, they wouldn't be my thing - even if I had of been single.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Had a guy at work one time with a 2 grand bill from ringing them, not quite as bad as the woman with a 12 grand bill from ringing tarot lines but jesus, 2 grand?! could have gotten a bunch of hookers for that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

I rang one. This would have been about twenty years or more ago now. I had no computer at that time. In fact, thinking about it, I probably rang a few. Genuinely out of curiosity.

But, this one worked. The recording was of a girl with a strong, French accent. Hearing her talk about her " Tight little c*** " and so forth? Job done!

Considering those lines depend on keeping the punter on the line for the longest time possible; That one was too good for its own good.

As it happens; I also worked for a 'phone sex' line. A Gay one! My wife had a friend doing the lines. She got the wife in on it ~ they were earning fcuking serious cash in hand. Somehow or other, I wound up with the proposition of manning (:rolleyes:) a 'Gay' line.

Sort of dosh the wife was reeling in ....? How could I refuse? Answered the phone as " Jago ". Said I had a seven inch dick. Always mentioned I was proud of my year round, all over tan. Then just bull sh!tted my way from there.

Nearly gagged on my own tongue the first time some guy begged to know; " And, would ye suck my balls?! " I'm like; " What?! GTF! " But, obviously said that, " Mmmm! Yes, I would! ".

Mentioned all this to a friend recently. Her young son was there and pointed out that this is perfectly normal behaviour these days. Reckons young guys habitually shave their bits, so's to facilitate this very thing from their girlfriends! :eek:

Is this a thing an entire generation of non Gay blokes have missed out on? Or was it just me who missed that trick?

And now I'm doomed to die without ever having had my sacks sucked. I think I can live with that .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

If I ever acquired the phone of someone I didn't like, I'd ring one, just to waste all their credit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

Ditch wrote: »
    I rang one. This would have been about twenty years or more ago now. I had no computer at that time. In fact, thinking about it, I probably rang a few. Genuinely out of curiosity.

But, this one worked. The recording was of a girl with a strong, French accent. Hearing her talk about her " Tight little c*** " and so forth? Job done!

Considering those lines depend on keeping the punter on the line for the longest time possible; That one was too good for its own good.

As it happens; I also worked for a 'phone sex' line. A Gay one! My wife had a friend doing the lines. She got the wife in on it ~ they were earning fcuking serious cash in hand. Somehow or other, I wound up with the proposition of manning (:rolleyes:) a 'Gay' line.

Sort of dosh the wife was reeling in ....? How could I refuse? Answered the phone as " Jago ". Said I had a seven inch dick. Always mentioned I was proud of my year round, all over tan. Then just bull sh!tted my way from there.

Nearly gagged on my own tongue the first time some guy begged to know; " And, would ye suck my balls?! " I'm like; " What?! GTF! " But, obviously said that, " Mmmm! Yes, I would! ".

Mentioned all this to a friend recently. Her young son was there and pointed out that this is perfectly normal behaviour these days. Reckons young guys habitually shave their bits, so's to facilitate this very thing from their girlfriends! :eek:

Is this a thing an entire generation of non Gay blokes have missed out on? Or was it just me who missed that trick?

And now I'm doomed to die without ever having had my sacks sucked. I think I can live with that .....

quite a lot going on in this post!:D

barakus wrote: »
    quite a lot going on in this post!:D

TL DR

Jist of the story is that the poster never actually sucked any balls but was curious to do so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Yep, was at a 'mates' house and rang a sex line and left the phone off the hook and then we went out and of course didn't tell him

It was a pretty ****ty thing to do but we were 14 and he was an asshole and the consequences were hilarious

Yeah I reckon the only way they make money is off people like this and people at work trying to get at their boss.

Sure the internet is full of free filth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Donahg

You know the ones that cost €4 per min ? I called one when i was 8, i said to the girl to take off her bra she said okay its off, then she asked me what age i was, i told her i was 12, She said i was a bold boy and that she would like to pull down my underpants and smack my bare bottom until it bleed, then i hung up.