Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are you doing for the weekend?

• 24-06-2011 2:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭h57xiucj2z946q

Im heading to Galway with a few mates tomorrow for a p1ss up, as a mate is back from London.

Great weather for it too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Companys summer party tonight in one of the beach bars here.... so I'll be recovering with a bad hangover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Drinks, babysitting and cuddles :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Yore ma....

...jesty the queen, resides in London, from whence your mates are returning from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

none of your business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Our work BBq was meant to be tonight :mad:

Good thing it was put back until the 15th July, maybe it will be worth it and we wont have this bad weather.

Paid saturday so Saturday night will be messy, then quiet for the month. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭whiteboy

searching for snatch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭robman60

Probably just reading wikipedia articles about people who interest me. That's what I've spent today doing thus far. I might go to my neighbour's house for a while and help out on our farm too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

whiteboy wrote: »
    searching for snatch

I assumed you'd be playing that funky music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Have a had a couple of months of mad weekends and just back from holidays so fairly broke, so actually looking forward to a weekend of doing sweet fa :D

That and I only have Sunday off so ill be catching up on some serious snoozes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Getting very drunk,listening to Bob Dylan,Seasick Steve and The Pogues,then texting my ex,falling asleep,waking up,puking for a good 5 minutes or so,regretting drunkenly texting my ex,getting drunk again and repeating the cycle of stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

chill with a few beers watching some glastonbury on the box..man id love to be there now:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭h57xiucj2z946q

some great answers here. Im happy with the progress of this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭LimeTime

Heading down to Sligo soon for the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

Going out tomorrow night for tGC beers
    Sunday - going to the docklands summer festival and partaking in some free water activities :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

Tonight :8 cans of dutch gold, beat the wife for half hour and then vomit on myself

Tommorrow: Sick head, bring herself to the care doc and buy a new shirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭greenybaby

dressing up as an indian squaw and riding a very big horse around town whilst being looked for by cowboys at an american wild west festival on sunday :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Off up to Birmingham tomorrow morning with friend to attend a function and back on sunday evening . I have passed through it a few times but will be my first time to vist on foot and have a look around the place :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Lock it up Dr.Bollocko! aka " a grouch"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Kildare V Dublin :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Out for a bitta dip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Saturday: Surf, eat, sleep.
    Sunday: Surf, eat, sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 curlywurly26

Heading to London to see Glee!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

mates 30 th birthday sat nite

mayo vrs galway game sunday
    on the beer for the day after the game

do not want to think about monday

boards beers sat, meeting friends on sun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

drinking a few cans watching glasto hoping i was there tonight.

tomorrow a few very close friends' leaving do before they go travelling..

sunday-into croker to watch the lillies beat the dubs :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭h57xiucj2z946q

Looks like everyone has something interesting going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

A 10k bright and early tomorrow morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Gonna go out tonight and get mashed!

Gonna spend tomorrow lying to myself, saying I'll never do it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Maybe a few beers tonight, hair of the dog and all that. Crappy fcuking shítty wet pissy day though, so for the time being I'm firmly sat on the couch. Aga's gone out so can't even cook D=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

Out for my birthday tonight

Tomorrow find out what happened and if it was any good and/or apologise to wife for embarrassing her at the restaurant/pub

Also heading to Galway on the lash with a few mates! Yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

theboss80 wrote: »
    Out for my birthday tonight

Tomorrow find out what happened and if it was any good and/or apologise to wife for embarrassing her at the restaurant/pub

Herpies Burpday!

Sit under a fan in me bra and knickers cooling down (30s outside) as I'm doing right now listening to Spotify.

Not going out tonight as I've been out last two nights but bought meself two cans of Guinnness as a special Friday night treat. :)

Regret not going out

Meet the fella

Do a bit of midday protesting and partaking in assemblies in central Madrid then birthday session tomorrow night.

Dub V Kildare in an Irish bar....the only GAA fan in a Dubs jersey in the bar alone as per usual..will try and drag someone along....need to find out where other Irish go :confused:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

72498057.jpg

Yeah, I'll grow up someday :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Nothin, saving for Oz so I doubt I'll even have a pint to celebrate my birthday. **** recession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Loanshark Blues

Me and my mate Larry are spending it with our boss, Bernie Lomax, at his beach house, gonna be fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

not working!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

Sweet FA, :( Wish the weather was nicer to sit out in the back garden and sunbathe. But no instead we got pi$$y irish weather.

So I'll sit in my bedroom watching films.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

My usual mix of gambling, fast food, 1970's Danish porn clips and late night quiz shows.

Perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Going up north for the All Britain fleadh. Should be a great weekend, hope the weather stays!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Pride day 2moro and probably out all night methinks so thats sat and sun taken care of :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 airyChinesekid

dam pro-active sorts with their running and relationships and climbing mountains.
    why cant yis just fap and moan about work like everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

some mixture of wine, take away, computer, watching dvds and listenin to the p!ssy rain tonite, heaven only knows tomorrow and sunday, but it will involve more wine, that is for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

Heading to London to see Glee!! :)

How awful for you.

I'm not doing much myself, so both our weekends should suck just as equally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Pub quiz tonight then nothing. I'm about to explode with excitement.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Spending two days in Mayo shooting wooden arrows from a longbow at foam animals in a (probably) soggy wet wood. Day two will include a hang over:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Working Saturday, nothing planned for that night. Probably a dvd. Going to a classic car show on Sunday, might also try to fit in some cycling and might finish up with a trip to the cinema if theres something better than Superhero movie # 39 out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Spending two days in Mayo shooting wooden arrows from a longbow at foam animals in a (probably) soggy wet wood. Day two will include a hang over:(

Is field archery as glamorous as it sounds! Im starting into a beginner course but the idea of tramping around a wood shooting foam dummies doesnt appeal very much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Fap.

Might go out tomorrow night if the brother will sponsor me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Heading out later with a friend for a drive... Then work tomorrow. Go out after and the best bit of the weekend, Kildare v Dublin on Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Pre Pride Brunch
    Then marching in the Pride Parade
    Then celebrating Pride with my Friends!

Sunday: Recovering!!!