Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How often do you shave?

• 21-06-2011 1:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭

Just wondering how often the male members of AH shave, if at all? I tend to only do it once every 4 or 5 days (tho head is every day :rolleyes:)?

Women ye can join in by telling us how often ye shave/wax your gees or if ye like your men shaven/unshaven!

How often do you shave? 327 votes

Every Day
    0%
    Every 2-3 days
    14%
    Ruu_OldCreatureSarnFlexTiggermickoneill30Lorri_LdotsmanNaikonFremenilovelamp2000jap gtGhost TrainGran HermanowobblesCaptain ChaosVictor Meldrewunknowngirl!!Squall19Ally Dick 46 votes
    Every 4-6 days
    37%
    DunBigConCrucifixBlistermanPompey MagnusKilOitanimaalMickeroomikemacKorvanicafearcruachUndeadCorkfeenPrivate SnafuzeusnerobikoJPAjcrowbarNforcesombaht 123 votes
    Once a week
    18%
    DocDempseyTzetzeNTCRichieCKnifeWRENCHMagic PipsGLaDOShiscanAlter-Egobudhabobiceman777MagillshockwaveGrolschevikrhoninGunmonkeyTheAmateurDemeyesdegausserxo 61 votes
    Once a month
    18%
    LocoDermoPete M.omahaidEL_LocoHoPpiEDiageio_Manhomerjay2005salad dodgerRedXIVcgordonfreemansmashOrando Broomeyeball kidgaz15Gillingtonblaze1Danbo!callaway92hi_im_fil 60 votes
    Never
    5%
    banquoDr4gul4[Deleted User]DravokivichJoseJonesiguyGuillArtur FodenKevin DuffyNTMKmcmoustacheneilthefunkeoneClearpresoOnesimuschicken fingersjoshrogansplendid101Temptamperunice_very 19 votes
    I'm too young to shave, I still have bumfluff!
    5%
    SpearRedhairedguyRavage1616JerryHandbagPogMoThoinAnonoBoystarbelgradeSpannerMonkeyBirneybaubastadosW.Shakes-BeerCjaysesfeelpabloreprazantItsNoAliastrebor28Barna77rxan90 18 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Shave what thought? You never mentioned where you were on about..

Every 4-6 days
    Twice or three times a week for the face and the same for the head, rarely on the same day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Your pubes and beard will come through soon, bro.

Quite stressing about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Kojak wrote: »
    Shave what thought? You never mentioned where you were on about..

Given your username I'd have thought it's obvious we're talking about heads here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

Every 2-3 days
    Twice a day these days:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I wash my face every day and use moisturiser but since I got the eletric razor over a year ago , have not had a wet razor shave since and saves so much time .I use the electric razor about 3 times a week .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

I trim, never shave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I trim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Every 4-6 days
    Every two days. Why do you need to know OP. What are you doing with all this data.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Never
    whenever i have to look like i'm not homeless or when it starts to go blonde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭ontheditch2

Once a month
    Usually once a week before i go out on a weekend night. If i don't go out, i leave it go til it starts itching the face. Usually 9-10 days is the max. Never do it more than once in 2 days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I had a beard so I generally just trimmed it every so often. Shaved it off a few days ago,might grow it back. I hate shaving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Once a month
    Hate shaving so I use a 'stubble razor' once a week. My gf finds the stubbly look on me quite sexy so everyones happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭bastados

Beard pwns owns and Sheens in seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Once a week
    pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Every two days. Why do you need to know OP. What are you doing with all this data.

All in good time ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I'm a stubbly bastard but thankfully get away with shaving once every two days because work aren't too pushed about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I'm a lazy fecker, probably run the trimmer over the beard every 2 or 3 weeks. It's a bit mad and unruly at the moment, no idea when I last trimmed, having to comb the bloody thing this week before I head out the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Once a week
    I shave at best twice a week, sometimes even less. I've been known on occasion to leave it for maybe 2 weeks but by that stage i look like the shoe bomber and my missus is basically threatening to move out. I'm rocking a mere 2 day stubble here at moment;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Never
    Anytime I have to film a scene. Shave the face at the same time too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

Beard FTW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Every 4-6 days
    Every second day normally but if im going on a night out i would have a shave if i didnt have one earlier.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Every 2-3 days
    At least once a day, sometimes twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Every 4-6 days
    Every second day for the head and face,every 2 weeks for down below

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Every 2-3 days
    Daily when in work.

When I'm off, I shave when I deem it necessary. I usually don't though, so I can get a good shave on my first day back at work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Every 2-3 days
    Every day! If I didn't shave for 3 days I'd be close to having a full beard :eek:
    Temaz wrote: »
    My gf finds the stubbly look on me quite sexy so everyones happy.

She said the same to me last night :pac: *jokes*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭darrcow

Every 4-6 days
    shaved my head, face and sack yesterday. will do again at weekend and wax the poo crack every 2 weeks

NTMK wrote: »
    whenever i have to look like i'm not homeless or when it starts to go blonde
    The Rabb C Nesbitt look doesn't suit me neither.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,526 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Every 4-6 days
    Every 2-3 days, been shaving since I was 12, if I shave every day it causes a rash. Electric shavers don't really work on me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Loco

Once a month
    Once a week on a Sunday night usually!

It's cool to have a 3 or 4 day stubble before shaving to let the facial skin breathe again .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Once a week
    Once a week for quite a while.... currently once every three days as my girlfriend kept pointing out that by the sixth day I looked like a vagrant.

I’m leaving sideburns and some pseudo chin-goatee at the moment… I think it might look a bit awful but I’ll continue to sport it for some time if only as an act of defiance against good taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Never
    Quick trim with the electric every few days.. wet shave's are only for court dates!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Every 4-6 days
    Monday morning, Wednesday morning and Friday evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

Once a week
    twice a week, such pain in the O thing to have to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Once a week
    Generally twice a week, three times maybe....I'm too lazy to do it more often. Unless I'm going out or something.

I'll probably have to do it everyday if/when I get a job though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭pawrick

Every 4-6 days
    Used to shave every day but the gf likes the stubbly look so now it's every 3 days max or it just looks grubby

Prefer to wet shave as electric dries out my skin if used every day and I always end up with a shadow very quickly afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I never have a proper shave...just the bit over and around the contours of my beard that I dont trim down with the electric trimmer, I shape and keep tidy with a razor by hand. Usually do that every 3-4 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭EL_Loco

Once a month
    once a week usually, trim the tasche to bring it above the lip, might take a bit off the goatee if it's getting unruly, tidy up the side burns then wet shave the rest.

having the goatee definitely allows you to get away letting the rest catch up, whereas if you are clean shaven and let it slide it's alot more noticeable.

pro tip there for my scruffy brothers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Every 4-6 days
    kfallon wrote: »
    Just wondering how often the male members of AH shave, if at all? I tend to only do it once every 4 or 5 days (tho head is every day :rolleyes:)?

Women ye can join in by telling us how often ye shave/wax your gees or if ye like your men shaven/unshaven!

/rubs face

Well.. I'm no Tom Selleck :pac: .... I shouldn't joke about that stuffs, we're always accused of being dudes on the net =P

Annnyway! Emmm. Legs, underarms, and coochie get done as soon as theres a sign of any re-growth. Thats between 2-3 days I guess :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Once a week
    Haven't been clean shaven in over a year but i "Trim N' Shape" every 4 days.

I'm starting to get stray hairs growing up near my eyes...its getting out of hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

Every 4-6 days
    Poll needs male/Female divide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Every 4-6 days
    I have to shave my back/shoulders every few days otherwise herself goes mental. Says I need to evolve etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

Pretty much every day now. If I leave it things get seriously itchy around day 3, could grow a beard pretty quickly I reckon but don't have the patience!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 airyChinesekid

hairiness of balls indicates day of (head)haircut and vice versa.
    efficiency, timing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Every 2-3 days
    Every day, starts to itch like mad by the next morning or the same night sometimes. If I'm in work and going out that night then twice in a day. Very heavy fast growth. If I leave it 3 days I have a beard. A blade only last me a week before it's blunt, costs a fortune.

That episode of Homer shaving and it just pops back before he walks away from the sink, thats me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Now that I have a job it's once every couple of days but when I'm back in college it'll be about once a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Once a month
    I've just had my first shave in about 2 weeks. Regrettable it wasnt an actual shave, a cat jumped me and licked it off..... I hate not being able to grow a beard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭DanTheMan91

I shave my face every second day, I loved the taught of shaving at the start, but now I hate it. My father shaves every day, I hope I don't have to do that in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Every 4-6 days
    Trimmer every two or three days for a five o' clock shadow that grows into a healthy stubble, but never a beard.

An awful lot of men under the age of thirty look like absolute goobers completely clean shaven and don't seem to realise it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,467 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Every 2-3 days
    Daily or twice daily, or less often if I feel like being stubbly