Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do skangers attract other skangers?.

• 18-06-2011 12:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭

Do they meet and fall in love,or one of them becomes one after a while?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

They dont meet, they replicate themselves, like Gremlins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

No they from the same family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭melb

We're all skangers at heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭jurahnimoh

Like flys to ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Birds of a feather flock together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

There's a Queen skanger in a hive 'neath the boardwalk.

The drones carry tiny little bags of gear back and forth to her all day.

Her job is to squeeze 'em out, teach 'em the word 'bud' and send them on their way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,181 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Like finds like .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Sometimes opposites attract....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

hey thats not fair some women who come from skangerey areas are amazing in bed :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

hey thats not fair some women who come from skangerey areas are amazing in bed :cool:

More like amazing at robbing beds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Wait, that means you....you............you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

bryaner wrote: »
    More like amazing at robbing beds.

And your wallet, and kidneys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

...specially on the day their other half gets out. The thrill of danger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

melb wrote: »
    We're all skangers at heart.

This isn't the Dublin Forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I suspect somebody was emasculated in front of their mot by a tracksuit wearer last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Turpentine

When their eyes meet across a busy Jervis Street Luas-stop, the faint strains of Barry White eminating from the shopping centre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

The skangers you fancy hard to get with 'cos they're man-marked by other skangers and you're thinking of an image-change to get with them OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

I oft get that empty feeling when i see the scum walking around with his betroved. an empty vessel no better than a zombie can have a girlfriend but I don't.

Excuse me while I go hang myself. :pac:

RichieC wrote: »
    I oft get that empty feeling when i see the scum walking around with his betroved. an empty vessel no better than a zombie can have a girlfriend but I don't.

Excuse me while I go hang myself. :pac:

Maybe if you pull your socks up, you too could have a zombie girlfriend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Turpentine wrote: »

If I pulled my socks up people would see that they are odd :(

Oh man, could it be true for us all? Could I up my game and get a skanger buuuurd? Don't say it if it's not true, don't dangle the dream!

Dare to dream and dare to dangle that dream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

As they tend to hang about on the same street corners and pub car parks I guess they do attract each other, who else is going to spend enough time getting to know them (apart from the cops?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

Yes.

Just as some poncy upper class guy would attract another poncy upper class knob.

or even people who share character traits. Like a woman who is down right b*tchy. After all "birds of a feather, flock together"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭sparks24

is it just the limerick skangers that tuck there tracksuit bottoms into there socks or is that a species wide trait?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

Well, I don't attract skangers and skangers don't attract me. In fact they tend to repel me. Does that make me a snooty, upper-class ponce?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

Thomas828 wrote: »
    Well, I don't attract skangers and skangers don't attract me. In fact they tend to repel me. Does that make me a snooty, upper-class ponce?

No, makes you a normal bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

If you notice the migration patterns of skangers they move into a new area and instantly bond with the local skangers.There's no need to join a club or society in order to meet new people-these folk automatically attract each other-maybe it's the odour of Lynx mixed with Dutch Gold that act's as a type of pheremone that draws them to each other.

In America they are called white trash .......something or other and they have their own gang culture , own music and a perfect recruitment material for the US Army who are always looking for fresh meat to send over to the places like Afghanistan .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭JimiWonderDoor 92

Hey! You leave skangers alone. They contribute much to this society. They've contributed to the development of certain types of architecture as much as the next man.

Sure, if we didn't have the Romans the World wouldnt have them there arches.

If we didn't the British we wouldn't have those Georgian Buildings

If we hadn't the americans we wouldn't have as many fast food restaraunts

But if we didn't have skangers we wouldn't have as many prisons. And Think of all the gards and welfare workers they indirectly employ

Perspective people, perspective...

And it we didn't have the Egyptian slaves we wouldn't have had the the pyramids.

Actually makes me laugh when you hear '' it was the Egytians who built the pyramids '' no it fcuking wasn't, it was thousends of poor slaves :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 goodomens

Yes, they atrract skangers.

Female 'skangers' are attracted towards men who remind them of their father, or will treat them the way their father did, reject them, even abuse. It's all they know of in men, and feel comfortable about it. A nice guy would make them feel uncomfortable because he would make her feel worthy, repsect her, and love her, something which she doesn't feel worthy of because of her bad father relationship.

But lets not call them 'skangers', and admit they are girls who were once little children, and come from a marginilized part of society, who never had any chance of love and acceptance as a child. So they must dress showing their inner most vulnerabilities and insecurities in a way to attract that love, only to have Mr.Rough awaiting them on the other side, an almost identical image of the 'father'.

Some girls who have grown up in this awful background with an absent father, learn to heal themselves, and move on. Eventually moving towards men who treat them well, and give them some sort of love. Even if they drive souped up cars at age 30.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Usually starts something like...

Our eyes met over the glow of a burning spoon among the public housing scheme near the docks. I was taken by the strength of her ear lobes carrying such a weight in fake gold and she says she wanted to give my Dublin jersey a good wash

goodomens wrote: »
    Yes, they atrract skangers.

Female 'skangers' are attracted to wards men who remind them of their father, or will treat them the way their father did, reject them, even abuse. It's all they know of in men, and feel comfortable about it. A nice guy would make them feel uncomfortable because he would make her feel worthy, repsect her, and love her, something which she doesn't feel worthy of because of her bad father relationship.

But lets not call them 'skangers', and admit they are girls who were once little children, and come from a marginilized part of society, who never had any chance of love and acceptance as a child. So they must dress showing their inner most vulnerabilities and insecurities in a way to attract that love, only to have Mr.Rough awaiting them on the other side, an almost identical image of the 'father'.

Some girls who have grown up in this awful background with an absent father, learn to heal themselves, and move on. Eventually moving towards men who treat them well, and give them some sort of love. Even if they drive souped up cars at age 30.

wards men? sorry dont get it

sparks24 wrote: »
    wards men? sorry dont get it

Skanger buuuurds attracted to Traveller men perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

krudler wrote: »
    They dont meet, they replicate themselves, like Gremlins

It's true. I often see them out in sunlight (usually during working hours) and eating after midnight. However I don't think I've ever seen them touching water.

Skanger buuuurds attracted to Traveller men perhaps?

yes perhaps! ;) just giving the poster a chance to explain the comment as its a bit of a stereotypical thing to say and the rest of the rubbish after it looks like something they watched on oprah or read in the paper

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

Latchy wrote: »
    And it we didn't have the Egyptian slaves we wouldn't have had the the pyramids.

Actually makes me laugh when you hear '' it was the Egytians who built the pyramids '' no it fcuking wasn't, it was thousends of poor slaves :mad:

http://www.nationalgeographic.com/pyramids/pyramids.html

see the section on "who built the pyramids"

It was the space aliens, wasn't it?

I read that book ' Twilight of the Gods ' to ...

How on Earth did a thread about Skangers turn into one about ancient astronauts. Unless they came from the planet Skangon in the outer rim of the Knacka nebula.

I think you mean "Chariot of the Gods".

"Twilight of the Gods" sounds like an over-ambitious teen vampire movie.

How on Earth did a thread about Skangers turn into one about ancient astronauts. Unless they came from the planet Skangon in the outer rim of the Knacka nebula.
    I think it's called Thread evolution or maybe what a skanger might call '' offside bud ''

I think you mean "Chariot of the Gods".

"Twilight of the Gods" sounds like an over-ambitious teen vampire movie.
    That be the one ok although there were loads of books around with similar names as such .Twilight of the Gods" sounds more like an ancient Greek evening in .

True, it could be about Zeus and the lads sitting around drinking Royal Dutch watching reruns of "Noel's House Party".

Waiting for Anto to arrive back with more Royal Dutch and bottles of perno for Jacinta

They'd normally send Hermes, but he got banned from the offie for drunkenly abusing the staff.

Fair play the Anto for stepping in, he's a lot slower but at least he's dependable.

They'd normally send Hermes, but he got banned from the offie for drunkenly abusing the staff.

Fair play the Anto for stepping in, he's a lot slower but at least he's dependable.
    Yeah ,Anto would crawl through snow , walk through a ring of fire and climb over a crowd of junkies wired out on benalyn just to make sure the lads get their ale , a mans man ..a rael bud to have on your side .

True that. Anto would give them the shirt off his back. Especially if it was a sunny day and he wanted to show off his muscles.

He even lends them his phone so they can blast out some banging Scooter tunes. Apollo loves the Scooter.