Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do goodlooking people...

• 08-06-2011 9:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭

Get more hassled or ignored in pubs/clubs?.

Friend of mine used to always tell me his gdlooking gf was nearly always approached even if he was standing beside her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Friend of mine used to always tell me his gdlooking gf was nearly always approached even if he was standing beside her.

You friend is right, I have been in his shoes. It's hilarious, especially when it's dribbling drunken fools who can barely stand nevermind speak any sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

My ex was a stunner and used to get hit on even if I was there. I'd say if she was mounting me fellas woulda still chanced their arms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Hassled constantly. Damn these good looks!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

It was exhausting is what it was. And try going to piss, or leaving her alone for more than about 15 seconds.

There's nothing like the blank look on the face of the attempted interloper when you return with the drinks expecting your seat to be free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭GSI

My ex was a stunner

LOL.

Then you had your cornflakes, right?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

Yea i've got a good looking girlfriend too thats always being bothered.
    But you wouldn't know her, shes a model from sweden and she doesn't go to our school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

GSI wrote: »
    LOL.

Then you had your cornflakes, right?:D

No, she was, probably the kind of girl you yourself think about while you'e humping your fist, again and again and again and hope to meet when if you leave the basement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I get ignored by women and hassled to leave

Does this mean i'm goodlooking?

YAAAAYYYYY!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

But you wouldn't know her, shes a model from sweden and she doesn't go to our school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

pockets3d wrote: »
    How many have you?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭GSI

No, she was, probably the kind of girl you yourself think about while you'e humping your fist, again and again and again and hope to meet when if you leave the basement.

No wonder she left me for you. You bitter old man:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

My girlfriend is pretty damn hot. I was that slobbering eejit who got her in the first place, but it's kind of annoying how shameless and pathetic Irish lads are (I suppose myself included! :pac:)

My girlfriend is american and she has been all over USA, Canada, Europe, and she said she's never seen anything like the meat fest and brazeness of Irish night life, where every lad is on the pull, and would talk to a sandbag with tits if they thought they'd get to stick their dick in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Hassled constantly. Damn these good looks!! :pac:
    Same here. It's a curse... But what can ya do? I'm off. Need me beauty sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

[Jackass] wrote: »
    My girlfriend is pretty damn hot. I was that slobbering eejit who got her in the first place, but it's kind of annoying how shameless and pathetic Irish lads are (I suppose myself included! :pac:)

My girlfriend is american and she has been all over USA, Canada, Europe, and she said she's never seen anything like the meat fest and brazeness of Irish night life, where every lad is on the pull, and would talk to a sandbag with tits if they thought they'd get to stick their dick in it.

Go out to any club, or even pub in the states and there is a thin line between the dancing and dry humping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

Yeah, coz ya wouldn't get that kinda thing back in the states. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Big difference between a "club" and going to a bar for drinks....biggg difference. At least, everywhere except Ireland. The mentality is permanent in Ireland, where as everywhere else the bumping, grinding and touching is reserved for a dance floors where girls might actually look for attention and put it out there rather than a night out hanging out with friends without several guys chancing their luck at sticking their dick in them by the marvel approach of inserting themselves into a group of friends to try and "charm" them into sex and presume they're not being annoying and presuming these people kept themselves to themselves in the bar having a good time because they wanted to have sex with strangers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Due to my physique and dark skin i've had fellas try start on me on occasion. The bumpin into ye on purpose and sly comments. I always get labeled a pretty boy but i in no way shape or form have the personality to match one of them. I remember once being called a model looking cúnt. I didn't know whether to be offended or compliment the chap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Isn't this a pretty standard pre-marriage test?

Get the OH smashed and leave the table/seats/standing area for varying intervals to see if they get bet into someone before popping the question in the chipper on the way home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

I'll easily admit I'm punching above my weight with my Mrs, and going out used to drive me demented.

Blatant groping, grabbing, grinding, and other such went on, even if I was there. Generally a quick, "Jog on, son" suffices now, whereas when I was younger, I'd flip the lid.

Part of it was because she was just nice to people, (ugly duckling syndrome :pac: ) and partly because drunk Irish (mostly) people assume that "Hey, how are you," is equal to "Quick, stick your penis in me, I want you."

So in summary: Cake is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

I'll easily admit I'm punching above my weight with my Mrs, and going out used to drive me demented.

Blatant groping, grabbing, grinding, and other such went on, even if I was there. Generally a quick, "Jog on, son" suffices now, whereas when I was younger, I'd flip the lid.

Part of it was because she was just nice to people, (ugly duckling syndrome :pac: ) and partly because drunk Irish (mostly) people assume that "Hey, how are you," is equal to "Quick, stick your penis in me, I want you."

So in summary: Cake is good.

Pics of your Mrs or GTFO :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Has she not met american guys?

Jesus, I've tried many times to go out and have a few pints with various groups of american lads in hostels etc...over the years and without fail they're always running around trying anything in the place :rolleyes: Quite a headwrecker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

I'll say this about good-looking people:

We're not well-liked.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Get a partner who is not girl/boy next door good looking, but seriously good looking and the muppets will be intimidated so leave her/him alone. Sorted.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Wibbs wrote: »
    Get a partner who is not girl/boy next door good looking, but seriously good looking and the muppets will be intimidated so leave her/him alone. Sorted.

ah ok, i'll get right on that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Wibbs wrote: »

You'd think so, but it doesn't always workk out that way. The above approach works during the day/when sober not in a busy pub towards the end of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I don't think I'm particularly good looking, not bad looking but not beautiful. Yet I always get harassed, by weirdos or abusers!

There's something about me that attracts them, and I'm not saying this, many others have witnessed it.

Must just have an odd look about me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Is'nt it amazing the amount of guys on here that have "good-looking girlfriends"?:P

I don't think I'm particularly good looking, not bad looking but not beautiful. Yet I always get harassed, by weirdos or abusers!

There's something about me that attracts them, and I'm not saying this, many others have witnessed it.

Must just have an odd look about me :(
    You have a pair of tits and a vagina between your legs, thats what attracts them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

Is'nt it amazing the amount of guys on here that have "good-looking girlfriends"?:P
    Presumably cos if they thought they were ugly they wouldn't be going out with them :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

You have a pair of tits and a vagina between your legs, thats what attracts them.

Have you been watching me? O_O

Maybe, maybe not.

damn shes on to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Which reminds me, I really must invest in a new ****ty stick.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭raveni

She has a pair of tits between her legs:eek: