Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your Favourite Pick-Up Lines

• 05-06-2011 6:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭

I was ordering a pint last night when this guy (seemingly having dropped down to Earth within the last five seconds) walked up to the girl beside me and uttered a sentence I thought I'd never be so unfortunate to hear..."Have you got a map because I keep getting lost in your eyes". It was so embarrassing, the noise from the bar seemed to pause immediately and look in our direction in genuine despair. Making an effort to inform the others that it wasn't me, I was making faces as in 'God, look at your man...'. The barman didn't know where to look.

The worst part was, she left the bar with him. I used it a few times throughout the rest of the night but no luck....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

"Do you clean your clothes with mr sheen?.... Because I see myself in your pants"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

My personal fav- 'Do you know how much a polar bear weighs?' Success rate....about 95%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

so do you come here often

*nudges stool in*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

"Any chance I can rasher the gee off ya?" :pac:

It worked tho.....well when I say worked I mean I got a slap in the face....it was an affectionate slap tho :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

Saila wrote: »
    so do you come here often

*nudges stool in*

God, Saila..that's a real culchie one...

Usually followed by "can you cut turf?" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

The Classic:

"Those are nice legs, what time do they open?"

G...G...G..Giggedy Giggedy Goo!

kfallon wrote: »
    "Any chance I can rasher the gee off ya?" :pac:

It worked tho.....well when I say worked I mean I got a slap in the face....it was an affectionate slap tho :o

why would you want to flick/slap her gee :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

'Are you wearing space pants? Because your ass is out of this world!

It NEVER worked!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

"If I was an astronaut, I'd orbit around Uranus"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

"I'm not trying to impress you,but i am Batman"

"Get your coat,you've pulled"

"Hows your belly for a lodger"

Asphyxia wrote: »
    'Are you wearing space pants? Because your ass is out of this world!

It NEVER worked!!

Do pick-up lines, EVER WORK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭scheister

was working in a hotel when i was younger. collecting plates off a table only a women in her mid twenties sitting at the table turned to her anything else? tea coffee Me? to this day im not sure how it actually work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

why would you want to flick/slap her gee :confused:

To get her wetter than an otters pocket :pac:

"Do you have any Irish in you?"
    "Want some?"
    *Hot woman hops on a bus that has no seats left*
    "Ah, come 'ere, sit on my lap and we can talk about the first thing that pops up!"
    "Smile if you want to sleep with me"
    "That shirt is very becoming on you. If I was that shirt I'd be coming on you too. "
    "If I told you you had a beautiful body, would you hold it against me?"

I'm going to have a restraining order someday.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Wanna go halves on a baxtard?

It always worked. Though never in the way I intended.:(

God, Saila..that's a real culchie one...

Usually followed by "can you cut turf?" :pac:

and another one...
    "is the sarcasm detector broken? I could hear it from the other side of the room!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

"Get your coat, I've got a knife"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

"Ive got more sweets in the van"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭eco2live

That seat looks a bit soft. Do you want to sit on something harder?

kfallon wrote: »
    To get her wetter than an otters pocket :pac:

where if from/who I hang around with, a rasher is a really hard flick on the arse with 2 fingers which lads give to each other...usually when their head is under something that will hurt :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Australian guy to Princess Peach-

"Can I give you an Australian kiss? Its like a French kiss, except down under."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

How would ya like to be buried with my people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

"Your chariot awaits, my Lady."

Or sometimes I simply text her, "I'm outside"

where if from/who I hang around with, a rasher is a really hard flick on the arse with 2 fingers which lads give to each other...usually when their head is under something that will hurt :pac:

That's a 'cheeser' ffs! :pac:

Australian guy to Princess Peach-

"Can I give you an Australian kiss? Its like a French kiss, except down under."

Did it work? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

"Wanna know how I know your wet? Your making my dick thirsty" saw it in a movie, don't think I would be brave enough to use it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

"Quick! The FBI are after my penis! i need somewhere to hide it!"

that works surprisingly well

at getting me arrested
    :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

If I said you had a beautiful body would you take your pants off and dance around a little?

Sinfonia wrote: »
    If I said you had a beautiful body would you take your pants off and dance around a little?
    Just posted one like it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Whats your favourite mythical creature?

Seriously try it. With all the twilight crap goin on most women have an immediate response :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

How would ya like to be buried with my people?
    Wasn't that an old fashioned way of proposing? :D:D Never heard it being used as a pick up line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭TommyTippee

Whats your favourite mythical creature?

Seriously try it. With all the twilight crap goin on most women have an immediate response :)
    christ almighty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Hello der! De ya fancy an auld riding match?

No?, you dont?

Dats ok, I'm gonna ride ya anyways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Do you wanna play the rape game?

No.

Thats the spirit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

"Wanna play the rape game?"

"No"

"That's the spirit!"

Knex. wrote: »
    Do you wanna play the rape game?

No.

Thats the spirit!
    'Up for a bitta rape?'

'No!!'

'Thats the spirit!'
    "Wanna play the rape game?"

"No"

"That's the spirit!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Feck yah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Haha thats priceless :D

P.S. I win :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Its not rape if you beat her into consenting.

Ill leave now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭crow_eat_crow

"How would you like your belly-button tickled....

...from the inside?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Do you like chicken?
    You do?
    Well then have a go on this(grabs crotch) its foul:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭GodlessInfidel

how are your ovaries for a white wash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

"You'll do"

or

"How would you like to come down a dark alley and find out what it's like to get a lead pipe across the side of your head?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 goggarvey

We're going to have sex tonight... You know why? ..

*Whisper* Because I'm stronger then you... *Whisper*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

I just stare at their boobs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

Hi .....hasn't failed me yet :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

do you wanna go halves on a bastard

hows yer belly for a lodger

dont let this date turn into a rape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

goggarvey wrote: »
    We're going to have sex tonight... You know why? ..

*Whisper* Because I'm stronger then you... *Whisper*

:cool: