Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man tries to take pony on train

• 19-05-2011 11:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭

The commuter arrived at the station in North Wales and tried to buy a ticket for himself and the animal for the 7.02pm service from Wrexham to Holyhead.
    Despite being told that large animals were not allowed in the carriages, he put the pony into a lift and took it down to the platform.
    It is not known why he wanted to transport the animal on the train.
    The man eventually left the station - with his pony - when he was not allowed to board the service.
    Arriva Trains Wales has released CCTV of the incident, which took place last Saturday.
    A spokeswoman said: "We allows dogs and small animals to travel on board trains.
    "All animals, except dogs, must be conveyed within a fully-enclosed basket or pet carrier with dimensions not exceeding 85cm x 60cm x 60cm.
    "Large animals, including horses and ponies, which may pose a risk to the general public, are not permitted to travel."

I just love the fact he tried to buy a ticket for the pony!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Woaaahhh... that's mad Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

They wouldn't let him on cos he was "foal" of sh1t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

sure a fella over in the dublin city forum wanted to take a whellie bin on the train

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Chnandler Bong

Why would'nt they let the pony on?

Surely thats discrimination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

The train should have been named the 'pony express' !
    Eh? Ehh??

*crickets*

sure a fella over in the dublin city forum wanted to take a whellie bin on the train
    Maybe they they did'nt know what a whellie bin was...:confused:

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Eh? Ehh??

*crickets*
    And...

tumbleweed.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Eh? Ehh??

*crickets*

Damn you...I wasted my time reading the thread to post the same. Actually no I didn't. Actually I am wasting my time posting this now. Oh!!!

Hey, I heard the pony was sick and he was taking him to the vet. The vet said, oh he's just a little hoarse!

Get in!!!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i hope it didnt do a 'pony' on the platform

fnarr fnarr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭Console

I remember getting the luas back from tallaght a while back. A 12/13yo kid got on with his bicycle halfway in the tram. All you heard on the radio was " (*sssshhhtttt* this tram wont move until you take the bike off *sssshhhttt*)

you just heard the kid go "ah man" with his head down and got off. lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭chimpo85

Thats awful...wouldnt happen in Mayo, sher they send the bulls shopping up there...
    http://ipond.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/bull-in-a-grocery-store2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

That guy's crazy!!!

Couldn't he have waited till they got home before he tried to take it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Why would'nt they let the pony on?

Surely thats discrimination.

Worse than that. It's discrimineighhhhtion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

He was only FOALING around.
    Train wasn't stable.

...horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

The article says the train was going to Holyhead, so it's fair to assume the pony was being brought to the HSS, and over to the Smithfield market.

In that case I hope the owner brought him a bulletproof saddle.

I've read this three times and I can't find the pun.

Maybe the guy was taking him to the horsepital.

A one way ticket to the knackers yard by the looks of it and yer man

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Maybe the guy was taking him to the horsepital.
    Neighhhaas Horsepital?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

he would have had more luck with this crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

This guys just fantastic - the daily mail has him at two pubs and an A&E Dept and are scraping the barrel on puns;
    Why the long face? The man is caught on CCTV taking his horse into the Accident and Emegency department at Wrexham Maelor Hospital because it was 'sick'

Why the long face? The man was refused a pint by pub staff when he took his white horse in - and 24 hours later they refused entry altogether

Taking a horse to a watering hole: A man seen trying to take his horse on a train is spotted taking it into a pub
    Read more: click through to see their antics

It doesn't look too good for the pony though, RSPCA and the local council are after her, though to be honest I think yer man could do with some help too.

I hope the pony didn't put its dirty hooves up on its table..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

There was NAY chance he'd get away with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Guy just misunderstood what his boss meant when he said: 'Train the pony'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Be a fair horse to pull one of those carriages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Was this a non-smoking thing?
    Fascists.

This is hands down one of the zaniest things I've seen today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

durty bastard :eek:
    but what was the horse doing on there in the first place :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

I wonder would they have served the horse in the dining car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Someone was finally bringing the horse to France.

I'm sure he would've made sure the pony was ok whinny got on the train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

The pony was due to do an interview but couldn't cos he was a little horse.
    :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Equine laziness is on the rise it would seem:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

From the video, it looks like it's the pony leading the man, as a hostage, onto the train. I think this is plausible.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Equine laziness is on the rise it would seem:

I love Americans like these ones. No editorialisation or opinion on the matter. Just a running commentary of everything they see and do in life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Oh wheelie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Jagle

fair play least he scored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

bonerm wrote: »
    I love Americans like these ones. No editorialisation or opinion on the matter. Just a running commentary of everything they see and do in life.
    he was just narrating for the blind.