Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC v Tottenham Hotspur FC 4 pm KO

• 15-05-2011 1:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭

No live telly coverage in the UK/Ireland so you'll have to go looking for a stream (highlights on Premier Soccer Sunday/MOTD2)

5th plays 6th for the privilege of playing in the Europa League (no joking about who can throw the game best!)

Liverpool

Reina, Johnson, Flanagan, Skrtel, Carragher, Spearing, Lucas, Maxi, Kuyt, Carroll Suarez.

Subs: Gulacsi, Kyrgiakos, Ngog, Cole, Poulsen, Robinson, Shelvey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Kinda expecting us to lose this we are in a really bad slump while Liverpool are playing very well at the moment. possible draw though 1-1 maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

2-1 Liverpool .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

3-1 Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

3-1 or 4-2 to Liverpool, possibly after Spurs take the lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

2-1 Liverpool (Kuyt and Suarez)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Can't see anything but a Liverpool win here, they have the bit between their teeth whereas it looks like Spurs have already gone on holidays. I heard Harry talking during the week saying the EL wasn't "ideal" which suggests they may not be majorly fired up today.

4-0 Liverpool, sending the general air of optimism into the stratosphere.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

3-1 to Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

The Reds team in full is: Reina, Johnson, Flanagan, Skrtel, Carragher, Spearing, Lucas, Maxi, Kuyt, Carroll Suarez. Subs: Gulacsi, Kyrgiakos, Ngog, Cole, Poulsen, Robinson, Shelvey.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭djfitzerjnr

Reina Flano Carra Skrtel Johnson Kuyt Jayo Lucas Maxi Suarez Carroll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Im predicting 3-0 Liverpool :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Reina
    Johnson - Carra - Skrtel - Flanagan
    Lucas- Spearing
    ---Kuyt
    Maxi
    Suarez
    Carroll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Ledly King starts amazingly more to follow Younes in for Charlie and Pienar in for Palacios

so I'm guessing
    Carlo
    Kaboul---Daws--King--Rose

Lennon--Sandro--Modric--Pienar
    VDV
    Crouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Comfortable Liverpool win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Jamie Carragher has scored as many Premier League goals for Spurs as he has for Liverpool – three :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Decent streams anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Also on Newstalk and BBC Merseyside (if you can avoid the IP trap)

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Liverpool 4-0, nah but seriously reckon we'll win by a couple today.

Suarez, Kuyt and 2 Maxi goal's please, money on them innit :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Any more streams lads.....that Sopcast is a disaster for me.

Never accepts my login, then go anonymous and never connects to channels.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

0-1:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

F*ck sake. Sh*te start from pool

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

murpho999 wrote: »
    Any more streams lads.....that Sopcast is a disaster for me.

Never accepts my login, then go anonymous and never connects to channels.

http://hulisports1.blogspot.com/

try that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Spurs look up for this. They have started well and re much the better side. Well deserved lead.

1-0 VDV

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Gol gol gol gol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Some goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

C'mon the spurs, great goal:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Spurs have got off to much better start. The Pool need to take the finger out fairly lively.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Spurs 1-0 up. BERBA doing a dance of joy somewhere in the boards.ie ether.

Well there is the Spurs taking the lead part of my prediction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

They were just talking about Pool's brilliant start last Monday and now that? Why? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

itll be interesting to see how they react to going one down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Jaysus, we are poor so far.

Who wants the EC anyway.:D

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Suarez is fooked it seems.

Edit: He's back up again. Miraculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Suarez....

Suarez kicks Dawson on the ground, lucky to get a booking by the letter of the law but sensible refereeing all the same. Howard Webb tick a boo there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Send him off

Come on Luis, bite a few of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,490 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Diving Dawson

LOL at Suarez.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Send him off

Type louder. Howard Webb can't hear you when you type in lower case.

Meh, a flat 4-4-2 doesn't work. Still who wants Europa League football ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,943 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Suarez kicks Dawson on the ground, lucky to get a booking by the letter of the law but sensible refereeing all the same. Howard Webb tick a boo there.

Did you not know, webb is a liverpool fan now ;)

mike65 wrote: »
    Meh, a flat 4-4-2 doesn't work. Still who wants Europa League football ;)

Me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

The funny thing is, Spurs could well beat us here and lose next weekend, and we get EL football anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    The funny thing is, Spurs could well beat us here and lose next weekend, and we get EL football anyway.

But Pool has to win the last match or get at least a draw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,490 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Tom_Brady wrote: »

Well if he got the 1st decision right that would never have happened

Carroll coming into it a bit more.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Anyone noticing how deep Lucas is dropping to take the ball of Carra and Skrtel. Its great to see him demanding it like that

Crouch tripping himself, wins free!