Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Wanted] House in Galway

• 14-05-2011 7:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19

I trying to find a house to live in in Galway from September to May but amn't having any luck. I'm not in any hurry I'm just wondering if anyone could let me know roughly how much a house of 4 would cost per year? thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭bensonx

well ive been lookin for ages too,
    it depends massivly on wer u go, if u want city centre it expensive but if you go just outside its reasonable
    but a 4 bedroomed place in the city wud be about €900 or so a month look on daft.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

Well it depends where you're looking. In town you could pay roughly 70/80 weekly each for a room, but out by newcastle you could find it cheaper, and easier to find a 4bed house! There is mostly 3 bed in town

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 UCCnewbie11

You should contact City Properties and ask for Eugene. They would have a good few 4 bedroom houses and are really helpful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

You should contact City Properties and ask for Eugene. They would have a good few 4 bedroom houses and are really helpful.

Please don't do that! Biggest mistake I ever made!

Daft have loads of 4 bedroom houses but mostly out in Newcastle or Rahoon. If ye don't mind living kind of far out ye should definitely try Glenn Dara. They're cheap because they're far enough from town but the houses are grand and big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 UCCnewbie11

What happened with City Properties?

They were really helpful with us and any problems we had they dealt with straight away, e.g., sent a cleaner over, brand new toaster and kettle and when the ones already there broke etc.