Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Eurovision Mega Thread

• 14-05-2011 5:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭

The maddest most ridiculous song contest is but an hour away.

Jedward take on Europe.

If they win, we may all have to pay another income levy to pay for it.

Money well spent.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wRCe_4QUrM

Good luck lads:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

They have a chance if they ditch those female backup singers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

celeb foum or something for this cac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭MrMatisse

This could be the most positive thing to happen for Irelands image internationally for years!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

you gotta love the two lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Good luck to them,id say Johnny Logan is turning in his grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

This is the most mega of mega threads I have ever seen

Hes alive.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Jedward? Couldn't care less.

Might be useful to give a list of good looking female finalists and their approximate time on stage tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

They'll be walking like ducks tonight if Louis Walsh was with them last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

What a mega thread it aint. LOL:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Saila wrote: »
    celeb foum or something for this cac

One thread on the Eurovision won't cause space to collapse in on itself =p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

bonerm wrote: »

Might be useful to give a list of good looking female finalists and their approximate time on stage tho.

You could always just watch the show yourself.

bonerm wrote: »

Anything country ending with stan

List is on rte.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I wonder will this thread last until the Eurovision starts !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

deise48 wrote: »
    you gotta love the two lads

they should be the centre of an ADHD add campaign "take your meds or you'll end up like these"

The first ten minutes are always the most daangerous in any threads life...

Good luck to them,id say Johnny Logan is turning in his grave.

Price you pay for eating McDonalds morning, noon and night for 4 years.

RIP. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Right so, Everyone have their little flags ready?

Yep. I picked up my UK one in Carrolls today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

we have moved to the TV forum, it's better fun.

12 points to the blond presenter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

YEah - irlandais Douze points!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

I have a few bottles of wine. Might need them more ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

The one night there's no Spanish football on :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

The Germans know how to put on a good show. The whole stage and venue looks great.

dsmythy wrote: »
    The Germans know how to put on a good show. The whole stage and venue looks great.

They've been doing great shows since 1933.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭rocco.

any idea what time ireland are performing? I want to run out and get aload of valium

serious question though!!

rocco. wrote: »
    any idea what time ireland are performing? I want to run out and get aload of valium

serious question though!!

They're 6th in line to sing

Well Finland are muck anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

The old guy for Bosnia&Herzigovina will be Herbert the Pervert in 10 years or so. He has that gleam in his eyes.....

Song 2- Jaysus, thats even crap by eurovision standards.

MrMatisse wrote: »
    Song 2- Jaysus, thats even crap by eurovision standards.

Whoohoo! Whoohoo! Whoohoo! Whoohoo! I got my head checked By a jumbo jet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

feckin hate the pricks but still have to root for them tonight... it is a eurovision song i suppose... never though I'd say it and probably never again - but GO JEDWARD...

The Denmark song sounds suspiciously familiar

****e also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

The Denmark song sounds suspiciously familiar

Black Parade - My Chemical Romance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭weiland79

Awful awful Eurotrash, the lot of them

Cmon boys cmon girls

yada yada yada

Your my diamond you're my pearls

Think i'm gonna be sick

Thats the spirit!

Lithuania 0 points

MrMatisse wrote: »
    Lithuania 0 points

Would you not give her one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

Always wanted to post in a mega thread before it went mega. Like, peace out guys (and so on).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

bring back lordi, my only time voting and i won!!!!!:D

We are next,c'mon Jedward :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Tubberadora

hungary, m or f?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Singles Only. Applies to the outright winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011. Others on Request [EMAIL="support@paddypower.com?"]e.gif[/EMAIL]

France [URL="javascript:void(0)"]7/4 [/URL]Hungary [URL="javascript:void(0)"]28/1 [/URL]Serbia [URL="javascript:void(0)"]100/1 [/URL]Ireland [URL="javascript:void(0)"]3/1 [/URL]Austria [URL="javascript:void(0)"]33/1 [/URL]Romania [URL="javascript:void(0)"]100/1 [/URL]Azerbaijan [URL="javascript:void(0)"]5/1 [/URL]Bosnia & Herzegovina [URL="javascript:void(0)"]33/1 [/URL]Ukraine [URL="javascript:void(0)"]100/1 [/URL]United Kingdom [URL="javascript:void(0)"]11/1 [/URL]Georgia [URL="javascript:void(0)"]40/1 [/URL]Greece [URL="javascript:void(0)"]150/1 [/URL]Estonia [URL="javascript:void(0)"]16/1 [/URL]Iceland [URL="javascript:void(0)"]50/1 [/URL]Moldova [URL="javascript:void(0)"]150/1 [/URL]Denmark [URL="javascript:void(0)"]18/1 [/URL]Russia [URL="javascript:void(0)"]66/1 [/URL]Italy [URL="javascript:void(0)"]150/1 [/URL]Finland [URL="javascript:void(0)"]20/1 [/URL]Slovenia [URL="javascript:void(0)"]66/1 [/URL]Spain [URL="javascript:void(0)"]200/1 [/URL]Sweden [URL="javascript:void(0)"]20/1 [/URL]Switzerland [URL="javascript:void(0)"]100/1 [/URL]Lithuania [URL="javascript:void(0)"]250/1 [/URL]Germany [URL="javascript:void(0)"]20/1 [/URL][URL="javascript:void(0)"][/URL][URL="javascript:void(0)"][/URL]Each Way Odds 1/4 places 1,2,3 top

Here's the betting odds!
    UK are awful - dont see how they're fourth favourite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭loike

hungary, m or f?

male

Here we go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Jedward on now. Fingers crossed!

The backing singer would get it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Great legs on that female backing singer.