Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster vs Northampton; HEC Final 2011; Sat 21st May; KO 17:00; Live Sky Sports

• 14-05-2011 5:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

erc10-heineken-logo.gif

Leinster take on Northampton in the 16th Heineken Cup final. Both teams have had fantastic seasons in Europe this year. Leinster finished first in what was deemed the pool of death at the start of the season and Northampton remain unbeaten in all 8 games in Europe so far.

Both teams overcame French opposition in the semi finals, with Leinster's performance against a strong Toulouse side being the more notable of the two. Northampton cruised past an uninterested Perpignan with great performances from their star fullback Ben Foden and unsung Irish man in the centre, James Downey.

It's a huge opportunity for both teams, Northampton will be looking to win their first HEC in ten years, while Leinster are looking to cement their place in European history as one of the great teams, with a chance of winning a second HEC in 3 years. Leinster's performance this year and better depth in their squad will see them going in as favourite but Northampton will be looking to make an upset, and they have every chance of doing so with the quality players they have around the park.

Key Players:

5027.jpg
    Jamie Heaslip
    Leinster's talisman number 8 has hit a real vein of form in the last month after struggling to get back to his best from an ankle injury sustained earlier in the campaign. A World class player and try scorer in Leinster's final in '09, there's no other number 8 in Europe that Leinster would want leading the charge.

15303.jpg
    Jonny Sexton
    Since coming on in the semi against Munster 2 years ago, Sexton has become a main stay in the Leinster team and now has a chance to guide them to another HEC. Arguably the best 10 in Europe, everything this Leinster team do is directed to perfection by Jonny.

7195.jpg
    Soane Tonga'uiha

Northamptons huge loose head prop is a constant source of go-forward ball for the Saints. His size alone makes him a formidable opponent in both the scrums and the loose. A big game will be needed to get his team on the front foot against a well drilled Leinster defense.

62910.jpg
    Chris Ashton
    Love him or hate him his work rate and ability are second to none. A constant threat on and off the ball his performances over the past 2 seasons have seen him cement a place in the English national team, breaking the try scoring record in this years 6 nations. He'd love nothing more to be diving for a try in the HEC final.

Individual Battles:

4047.jpg4630.jpg
    Gordon D'Arcy v James Downey
    These two Leinster born centres have walked entirely different paths. D'Arcy has become a main stay in the Leinster and Ireland teams for the past 5 years, while Downey has been forced to travel to play rugby. Downey will be out to prove a point and with the World Cup just around the corner, a possible call up could be on the line. D'Arcy will want to show all watching why he is Leinster and Ireland's first choice 12. Expect some huge collisions between these two.

20048.jpg33623.jpg
    Sean O'Brien v Courtney Lawes
    The star, young performers of their respective teams, they both bring a physicality to the game that is awesome to watch. They play in different positions and they play the game very differently but have no doubt there will be plenty of collisions between they two. Both have an amazing work rate, tackling and carrying like there's no tomorrow. It's the future of Irish vs the future of England.
    Probable Teams:
    [Embedded Image Removed]
    15. Isa Nacewa
    14. Shane Horgan
    13. Brian O'Driscoll
    12. Gordon D'Arcy
    11. Luke Fitzgerald
    10. Jonny Sexton
    9. Eoin Reddan
    1. Cian Healy
    2. Ricardt Strauss
    3. Mike Ross
    4. Leo Cullen
    5. Nathan Hines
    6. Sean O'Brien
    7. Shane Jennings
    8. Jamie Heaslip

[Embedded Image Removed]
    15. Ben Foden
    14. Chris Ashton
    13. Jon Clarke
    12. James Downey
    11. Bruce Reihana
    10. Stephen Myler
    9. Lee Dickson
    1. Soane Tonga'uiha
    2. Dylan Hartley
    3. Brian Mujati
    4. Courtney Lawes
    5. Christian Day
    6. Tom Wood
    7. Phil Dowson
    8. Roger Wilson

Come on, Leinster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

Doubtfull players after the weekend Day and O'Driscoll

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,985 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

a week before the game.... really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

ShamoBuc wrote: »

Ye. Biggest club game of the year. Coming in here just to post that... really?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,985 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

CouchSmart wrote: »
    Ye. Biggest club game of the year. Coming in here just to post that... really?

Obviously:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭lologram

ಠ_ಠ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭David900

Prediction: Ashton to go for the swan dive and drop the ball in mid air causing Northampton to lose the match due to the shock caused by his stupidity...

... well I can dream :D

lologram wrote: »
    ಠ_ಠ

insightful;)

David900 wrote: »
    Prediction: Ashton to go for the swan dive and drop the ball in mid air causing Northampton to lose the match due to the shock caused by his stupidity...

... well I can dream :D

Many would love that dream to come true to be fair, any 'swan diving' mistake would go down really well.
    I would expect a close tough game with Northampton scraping a win. I hope it doesn't come as a result of a ref's decision or a mistake.

Many would love that dream to come true to be fair, any 'swan diving' mistake would go down really well.
    I would expect a close tough game with Northampton scraping a win. I hope it doesn't come as a result of a ref's decision or a mistake.

Why would you expect a Northampton to win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

Going to the game myself. Due to booking late I'm flying into Gatwick and then driving up to Cardiff and back later that night, fly back to Dublin On Sunday.

Really looking forward to this game. Northampton will be one tough nut to crack but I'm hopeful given the performances put in against Lecister and Toulouse.

If Leinster can match the physicality of the Northampton pack then that will give the platform for the talent outside to win the game.

Hopefully the walking wounded will recover during the week.

C'MON LEINSTER :D

Why would you expect a Northampton to win?

Because they are capable of winning. Because they are full of experienced/lively players. Because they are playing very good rugby this year. Because they are good enough to get to the final in the first place - I could go on.
    I don't want them to win, I would of course prefer for an Irish team to win and an English team to lose, but just because Leinster are in the final does not automatically mean that they will win. As I said it should be a close game and as a result anyhting can happen.
    Northampton are well capable of beating Leinster and I think that they will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭GerM

Because they are capable of winning. Because they are full of experienced/lively players. Because they are playing very good rugby this year. Because they are good enough to get to the final in the first place - I could go on.

I could almost get with you and accept your point until you claimed they are playing very good rugby. Northampton are poison to watch. I also wouldn't agree with the claims of experience. Quite a callow team in terms of big game experience. Lawes, Ashton, Foden, Hartley...all early/mid twenties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭freyners

HC rugby for us next year if leinster do the business so firmyl behind Leinster for this one

i reckon another key battle would be hartley v strauss
    english no 1 v future irish hooker

GerM wrote: »
    I could almost get with you and accept your point until you claimed they are playing very good rugby. Northampton are poison to watch. I also wouldn't agree with the claims of experience. Quite a callow team in terms of big game experience. Lawes, Ashton, Foden, Hartley...all early/mid twenties.

I suppose I should have said they are playing Winning rugby which is not always good rugby,( some similarities with stoke in football to an extent but with better players). They have alot of experienced players and a nice blend of 'young' or early/mid twenties players - they have a game plan to play to their strengths and it has served them well this season. They are there on merit I feel and well capable of winning what I think will be a tight game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,373 ✭✭✭ongarite

I don't want them to win, I would of course prefer for an Irish team to win and an English team to lose, but just because Leinster are in the final does not automatically mean that they will win. As I said it should be a close game and as a result anyhting can happen.
    Northampton are well capable of beating Leinster and I think that they will.

Based on today's semi with Leicester, Northampton haven't got the game and experience to win next weekend.
    Against Leicester, one of the best knock-out/pressure teams in Europe, they had no gameplan and no cutting edge at all. In the 2nd half they were totally schooled.

ongarite wrote: »
    Based on today's semi with Leicester, Northampton haven't got the game and experience to win next weekend.
    Against Leicester, one of the best knock-out/pressure teams in Europe, they had no gameplan and no cutting edge at all. In the 2nd half they were totally schooled.

Well in that case it will be an absolute cake walk for Leinster.:rolleyes:
    Judge them after the final, to do it based on the Leicester game would be a mistake. No two games are the same. Time will tell.

Well in that case it will be an absolute cake walk for Leinster.:rolleyes:
    Judge them after the final, to do it based on the Leicester game would be a mistake. No two games are the same. Time will tell.

How do you judge Leinster based upon two games then?

Say against Lecister and... oh I don't know... Toulouse?

Profiler wrote: »
    How do you judge Leinster based upon two games then?

Say against Lecister and... oh I don't know... Toulouse?

I try not to do that as it can be misleading;)

Engage the clutch before you select reverse gear there ;)

Pull the Munster jersey away from your eyes before you decide to judge something next time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

For someone who was questioning why the thread was started so early, you sure have a lot to say.

I think all the points you've made so far are total crap. Northampton, experienced? They're a young team. Their 'experienced' players have absolutely no experience at this level (HEC final), never mind Leinster having a ridiculously experienced team. I'm glad you're appeasing the mocker gods though ;).

Engage the clutch before you select reverse gear there ;)

Pull the Munster jersey away from your eyes before you decide to judge something next time!

did I base any thoughts on 2 matches? Link?

For someone who was questioning why the thread was started so early, you sure have a lot to say.

It's only polite to reply if a question is asked!

I think all the points you've made so far are total crap. Northampton, experienced? They're a young team. Their 'experienced' players have absolutely no experience at this level (HEC final), never mind Leinster having a ridiculously experienced team. I'm glad you're appeasing the mocker gods though ;).

You seem remarkably confident, mind that doesn't bite you on the ass!
    Leinster are very experienced - that's a given, more expeienced of finals - definately, but Northampton have experienced club and internationals ( not as many as Leinster obviously) but they got to the final - to dismiss them would be utter folly - but work away if you want;)

did I base any thoughts on 2 matches? Link?

I'm not sure you based your thoughts on anything.

Ongarite said "based on today's semi with Leicester, Northampton haven't got the game and experience to win next weekend" which is a valid point.

Ongarite went on to point out that "Against Leicester, one of the best knock-out/pressure teams in Europe, they had no gameplan and no cutting edge at all. In the 2nd half they were totally schooled"

In response to a reasoned argument citing an example of why a Northampton team you say is full of experienced/lively players did not win against a team Leinster beat you threw your toys out of the pram and said it would be a "cakewalk"

Did you base your thoughts on anything? Why are "Northampton are well capable of beating Leinster" and why do you hope... sorry "think" ;) that they will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

As much a it hurts me to say it, i think Leinster will win by 10 comfortably enough. Will show greater intensity and carry a much bigger threat with there back line. Leinster have the pack to combat Northamptons maul and also have D'arcy to cut down Downey who creates there go forward ball.

Cant wait to we bring Leinster back down to earth then on the 28th when we beat them in Thomand :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭Quint2010

Finally we can concentrate on this. This is it lads. Please Leinster don't f*ck this up. You are by at least 10 points better than Northampton. I really dont care about The Magners as long as we win The Heineken Cup. Would be a great feeling going to Thomond as newly crowned european champions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ALH-06

Because they are full of experienced/lively players. Because they are playing very good rugby this year. Because they are good enough to get to the final in the first place - I could go on...
    I suppose I should have said they are playing Winning rugby which is not always good rugby,( some similarities with stoke in football to an extent but with better players).

That'd be great for the football forum, cheers.

I do disagree with some posters on these boards from time to time, but rarely with someone so outspoken and to such a contrasting degree. Quite honestly, I suspect you don't know what you're talking about at all.

I think all the points you've made so far are total crap.

Two succinct points in two sentences.

You seem remarkably confident, mind that doesn't bite you on the ass!
    Leinster are very experienced - that's a given, more expeienced of finals - definately, but Northampton have experienced club and internationals ( not as many as Leinster obviously) but they got to the final - to dismiss them would be utter folly - but work away if you want;)

I don't think anyone is being overly confident, it will be a tough match as NH have a massive pack and everyone realises that. You seem to make a point of saying they are worthy of their place as they are in the final but I think that is ambiguous. They came through a pool with arguably one other team who had any chance/desire of coming out of it. They beat Perpignan who didn't turn up on the day in the semi-final. The only team they beat to get into the final was Ulster at home and Ulster are no world beaters at the moment. There was two 'pools of death' in the competition this year which potentially knocked out clubs that are far better than NH, one of which Leinster came through. Why aren't you praising Leinster's path into the final?

I can't see why an Irish person would want an Irish team to lose the final of the HC, if it were any other Irish team in any final I would cheer them on, bit sickening really when it comes down to that.

I'm not sure you based your thoughts on anything.

Ongarite said "based on today's semi with Leicester, Northampton haven't got the game and experience to win next weekend" which is a valid point.

In response to a reasoned argument citing an example of why a Northampton team you say is full of experienced/lively players did not win against a team Leinster beat you threw your toys out of the pram and said it would be a "cakewalk"

Did you base your thoughts on anything? Why are "Northampton are well capable of beating Leinster" and why do you hope... sorry "think" ;) that they will.

How is it a reasoned arguement to base ones ideas on one match? Team A beat Team B Team B beat Team C - you believe it is a foregone conclusion that Team A will automatically beat Team C - I don't follow that belief, plain and simple.

Saying it would be a cakewalk:rolleyes: = equals throwing toys out of a pram - seriously?

hope.... sorry "think";) - If you read the thread properly I have already said that I would prefer Leinster to win:confused:

People seem to think that there is no chance of a Northampton win! I don't follow that train of thought, they are good enough to get to the final therefore they are good enough to win it. Because Leinster have so many experienced players I obviously cannot see it as a walk in the park for Northampton -but they can win a close game.
    Just before kick off I would imagine Leinster fans will be nervous, they shoud be it's a final and anyting can happen. Be quietly confident by all means but to dismiss a Northampton win could turn out to be a mistake, we shall see on Saturday.

I don't think anyone is being overly confident, it will be a tough match as NH have a massive pack and everyone realises that. You seem to make a point of saying they are worthy of their place as they are in the final but I think that is ambiguous. They came through a pool with arguably one other team who had any chance/desire of coming out of it. They beat Perpignan who didn't turn up on the day in the semi-final. The only team they beat to get into the final was Ulster at home and Ulster are no world beaters at the moment. There was two 'pools of death' in the competition this year which potentially knocked out clubs that are far better than NH, one of which Leinster came through. Why aren't you praising Leinster's path into the final?

I can't see why an Irish person would want an Irish team to lose the final of the HC, if it were any other Irish team in any final I would cheer them on, bit sickening really when it comes down to that.

I honestly think you should read my post ( 12) earlier.
    I am not saying I would prefer Northampton to win - I actually clearly said the opposite:confused:
    The favourite doesn't always win a final, I think Northampton could scrape a tight win, is it really that impossible to believe this????

How is it a reasoned arguement to base ones ideas on one match? Team A beat Team B Team B beat Team C - you believe it is a foregone conclusion that Team A will automatically beat Team C - I don't follow that belief, plain and simple.

You said that NH were full of experienced lively players and that is why they will win. Ongarite pointed out that when they came up against an experienced team that knows how to manage a game NH seemed to run out of ideas. Taking your reasons why NH would win and deconstructing them based on fact = reasoned arguement.
    Saying it would be a cakewalk:rolleyes: = equals throwing toys out of a pram - seriously?
    In response to a good challenge to your statement rather than respond in kind with fact you belittled the situation with your "cakewalk" statement.
    People seem to think that there is no chance of a Northampton win!
    Nobody on this thread has said that? where are you getting that from?
    They are good enough to get to the final therefore they are good enough to win it.
    Oh dear god... I... I just don't know... was getting to a final good enough from Munster 2000 or 2002?

50% of all teams good enough to get to final end up winning NOTHING !
    but to dismiss a Northampton win could turn out to be a mistake, we shall see on Saturday.
    It would be a mistake if I or anyone else was doing that, but as we are not why are you pointing that out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ALH-06

People seem to think that there is no chance of a Northampton win! I don't follow that train of thought, they are good enough to get to the final therefore they are good enough to win it. Because Leinster have so many experienced players I obviously cannot see it as a walk in the park for Northampton -but they can win a close game.
    Just before kick off I would imagine Leinster fans will be nervous, they shoud be it's a final and anyting can happen. Be quietly confident by all means but to dismiss a Northampton win could turn out to be a mistake, we shall see on Saturday.

Of course we'll be confident! But don't mistake confidence for complacency. Posters here are specifying who they think will win, and it's reasonable and logical to think that Leinster will win this match. They are a better team, simply. This doesn't mean that they or their fans are complacent, however - your accusation that they are 'dismissive' is condescending and dismissive in itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

I really want to see SOB walk through Ashton about 10 metres out, and swan dive over the line. Or Healy.

Surely Leinster have just too much for the Saints. The majority of our bench would start for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭totallegend

tolosenc wrote: »
    I really want to see SOB walk through Ashton about 10 metres out, and swan dive over the line. Or Healy.

Surely Leinster have just too much for the Saints. The majority of our bench would start for them.

If Leinster can get a lead up, I don't see Northampton being able to play catch-up. Certainly the stats from today's game indicate that NH have no bench or at least they have no faith in it.

SOB seems to have a good knack of getting the ball and zoning in on the weakest opposition tackler. Felt sorry for iHumph last night.

So... Northampton could not break down and beat Leicester means that they can't do it to Leinster - I don't agree, I don't think that is a 'good challenge' it simply means that they did not do it against Leicester in their last game. You can read into it that they cannot break down Leinster if you want to - I wouldn't. 11-3 is not exactly blowing them away is it? Back in Sep ( a long time ago I admit) but Northampton beat the well organised Team 27-18, as I have said though I don't base a reasoned arguement on one game ( you can if you want though, work away).
    Their semi final was a 23-7 win.... what does that mean???? Nothing, apart form them getting to a final. Viewing an arguement on one game is wrong IMHO, you disagree - fair enough.
    In sport and especially finals, the form book is sometines thrown out the window. Down had never lost an All Ireland Football final before last September - some people thought that would mean this 'fact' would continue - it didn't. Liverpool lost to Wimbledon in an FA cup final - How did that happen?
    A tight win for Northampton could happen, I think it will. As I have said a few times I hope it doesn't but I've a feeling it will - if it does I won't say I told you so, promise;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

So... Northampton could not break down and beat Leicester means that they can't do it to Leinster - I don't agree, I don't think that is a 'good challenge' it simply means that they did not do it against Leicester in their last game. You can read into it that they cannot break down Leinster if you want to - I wouldn't. 11-3 is not exactly blowing them away is it? Back in Sep ( a long time ago I admit) but Northampton beat the well organised Team 27-18, as I have said though I don't base a reasoned arguement on one game ( you can if you want though, work away).
    Their semi final was a 23-7 win.... what does that mean???? Nothing, apart form them getting to a final. Viewing an arguement on one game is wrong IMHO, you disagree - fair enough.
    In sport and especially finals, the form book is sometines thrown out the window. Down had never lost an All Ireland Football final before last September - some people thought that would mean this 'fact' would continue - it didn't. Liverpool lost to Wimbledon in an FA cup final - How did that happen?
    A tight win for Northampton could happen, I think it will. As I have said a few times I hope it doesn't but I've a feeling it will - if it does I won't say I told you so, promise;)

Jaysus those grapes are sour.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,266 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

when you compare the two teams on paper i think leinster come out on top.

the front rows are about even (assuming strauss is fit), possibly northampton shade it.

in the second rows lawes is a very athletic player and gets around the park better than our two but as a unit i think we have them.

in the back row i think we have them. not really anything else to say here!

in the half backs we have them. its two internationals up against two club players (no disrespect to dickson or myler but they aren't international standard)

in the centres we have them. darcy will be well able to contain downey. (again its internationals against club players)

in the back 3 its very slightly in leinsters favour. i think ashton is a great player but as a unit leinster have more fire power....just.

then when you compare the bench we have alot more strength in depth. we have fellas who will be on the bench who will be dissappointed not to start i.e. props, back row, scrum half and outside back in particular.

i certainly dont expect it to be an easy game. this is northamptons last game of the season so will put everything they have in to it. we are the stronger team though and have played alot stronger teams than northampton in europe so far. i would hope for a leinster win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Ciaran-Irl

Shamo, why do you reckon they'll win? You're right, it isn't based on one game, but what have you seen from their form this year that makes you think they'll win? They have had a worse season - scaped into 4th in the Aviva and made hard work of an easy run into the final, bar a good semi.

They could be better in the front 5. Is that it? Something else?

Surely it isn't just a feeling, is it?

Of course you may be right and of course upsets do happen in sport. But you havent told us HOW Northampton are going to beat Leinster? Is it just a feeling you have? I think only a large slice of luck for Northampton next week will prevent Leinster winning. It could happen but unlikely. Leinster are too strong and can mix their game up. Northampton are too predictable.

Ciaran-Irl wrote: »
    Shamo, why do you reckon they'll win? You're right, it isn't based on one game, but what have you seen from their form this year that makes you think they'll win? They have had a worse season - scaped into 4th in the Aviva and made hard work of an easy run into the final, bar a good semi.

They could be better in the front 5. Is that it? Something else?

Surely it isn't just a feeling, is it?

Maybe it is:D

People say they have 'little or no experience' ' little or nothing' on the bench, 'cannot break down an organised team' etc and yet they are in the Heineken Cup final...
    If they win, they are exactly the type of team, that people will look back on in time and say ... how did they ever win a Heineken Cup or they are the worst team ever to win it. They are exactly that type of team. It happens in every sport, rugby is no different I feel. I do hope I am proved wrong ( honestly) but I just think it is possible this year the better team won't win. For that to happen, I think a tight, close game will occur with Northampton scraping through and win a game they in all probability shouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Ciaran-Irl

So, it is just a feeling. Ok.

Ciaran-Irl wrote: »
    So, it is just a feeling. Ok.

Maybe;)

They are a solid if not inspiring team but they are still capable of winning a tight game. If it is a high scoring one there should only be a Leinster victory but a tight game.... we shall see.

How did the Munster game finish? Been in here most of the night...... discussing things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=72221393#post72221393

PS. Lets try to keep this thread open for the week. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Haha id rather base an opinion on 1 game rather than a feeling.

Sundy wrote: »
    Haha id rather base an opinion on 1 game rather than a feeling.

Depends on the game and the feeling;)

BOD just tweeted:

"Thanks for all the good wish tweets. Feeling much better. The ice machine has been in overdrive this weekend!":)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Leinster should win this game but there seems to be a lot of arrogance coming from some of their supporters. Northampton aren't going to be a pushover.
    Schmidt will have them grounded enough not to let any of that arrogance creep in to the dressing room.

Aidric wrote: »
    Leinster should win this game but there seems to be a lot of arrogance coming from some of their supporters. Northampton aren't going to be a pushover.
    Schmidt will have them grounded enough not to let any of that arrogance creep in to the dressing room.

I am certain you are not talking about me:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,266 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Aidric wrote: »
    Leinster should win this game but there seems to be a lot of arrogance coming from some of their supporters.

is that people off here or off the street?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

CatFromHue wrote: »
    is that people off here or off the street?
    Both.