Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the best age?

• 10-05-2011 7:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭

Ok this is just for a bit of fun.If you had to choose an age to be for the rest of your time what would it be and why?

Best age? 208 votes

>16
    0% 0 votes
    17-20
    4% 10 votes
    20-24
    26% 55 votes
    24-30
    41% 87 votes
    30-40
    17% 37 votes
    40-50
    7% 15 votes
    60+
    1% 4 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭thorbarry

Bronze age

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ice Age.

Cuz itz kool.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Saus-age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Coming of age ...it's all uphill from there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

4 or 5 because everything would be hilarious and I wouldn't have to do anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

69 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

17, young, fit, could drink like a fish and not get hungover, surviving on about 3 hours sleep and I knew feckin everything:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Twenty one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

25, old enough to be qualified at something and be taken seriously but young enough to still be a bit mad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Anything but a teenager, didn't like being one and don't like them now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

21. I think I peaked at 21.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Definitely 17 <memories <distant>memories :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

5 or 95...
    cause someone else feeds you, dresses you and wipes your ass.....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Your dirty thirties, not called that for nothing. The greatest combination of fitness, earning power, life control and sexual activity you will ever have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭JohnathanM

Your dirty thirties, not called that for nothing. The greatest combination of fitness, earning power, life control and sexual activity you will ever have.

I must be doing it wrong. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

I feel fcuking cheated right now??????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

one hundred and eeeeiiiiiiiiiggggggghhhtttttyyyyyyy????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Depends on what age yore ma is to be honest.

*can't believe I lowered myself to a yore ma comment* :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭thehairyelbow

Jaysus..... bring me back to my early twenties. I'd definitely do a lot of things differently. If I only knew then what I know now..... feckin regrets!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,562 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

ask the jesuits , thats when your character has formed

also the age that you are valued most for rescuing purposes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

Jaysus..... bring me back to my early twenties. I'd definitely do a lot of things differently. If I only knew then what I know now..... feckin regrets!!
    Thats me now almost 21 and im a bit curious tbh!Could you explain pleeeeease?:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

I'm 30 now and feel great and more confident than ever and more happy in my skin. So I'd have to say 30, but things will only get better i hope!

Thats me now almost 21 and im a bit curious tbh!Could you explain pleeeeease?:)
    Seize the day my friend! Don't hit 40 wishing you hadn't wasted so many years fecking about. Grab life by the balls and squeeeeeze. And mind your back! You only get the one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

Oh God, I want to be 19 again.

*Sobs quietly.*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

19/20/21 I suppose. Old enough to do what you want, young enough to get away with it...

I cant wait! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭van der vart

13, i could tell you stories ( lies ) about my 19 year old babysitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Teenager but only if I could have the knowledge I have now as well, otherwise 5 - when a puddle, a stick, or a cardboard box was all you needed for a great days entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭XcupcakeX

19 was my ultimate age....
    I wish I was 19 again but with the (slight) bit of cop on I have now :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 Nicoleye

Anytime after 25 because i was a feckin eeeegitt before that :P

ArtyM wrote: »
    Teenager but only if I could have the knowledge I have now as well, otherwise 5 - when a puddle, a stick, or a cardboard box was all you needed for a great days entertainment.
    You had it good my friend.... we couldn't afford a stick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭whydoibother?

I picked 17-20, but I sincerely hope I'm wrong and it's 24-30.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

Any person younger than me shouldn't be allowed to post on this thread.

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

bond-age

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

I'm 20 now.
    Kinda miss being a teenager :(
    Ugh.

But I do like this age. I'm technically an adult but nobody seems to expect me to behave like one : P
    Also I nevvvvver wanna leave college!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Right now I'm going to say 25, because I'm 25.

I'm earning more than ever, I'm more confident, I realise I know some and don't know a whole lot, I can hold my own in a conversation yet know when I need to listen.

This will of course all change when I hit 30 and I realise that I never really listened, I wasn't as confident as I think I am etc.

So far from my experience, you grow more comfortable as you get older and stop giving a sh1t. I like that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

your not a child and not oul either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Definitely not under 16 :( Nightmare!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

How come you cant vote for 50's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

xoxyx wrote: »
    Oh God, I want to be 19 again.

*Sobs quietly.*
    xoxyx wrote: »
    Any person younger than me shouldn't be allowed to post on this thread.

:mad:

You want all that again? :confused:

insecurity / lack of wisdom / selfishness / stupidity

OR ON THE OTHER HAND...

Over-confidence / stupidity / even more stupidity

No thanks! 30's is where it's at: Old enough to have learned from all the confusion and stupidity that all teens and twenty-somethings get themselves worked up about but still young enough to enjoy life, if you choose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

No thanks! 30's is where it's at: Old enough to have learned from all the confusion and stupidity that all teens and twenty-somethings get themselves worked up about but still young enough to enjoy life, if you choose

Pssh. Don't lie to yourself :P

InTheTrees wrote: »

How come you cant vote for 50's?

Because I said so its my poll so flip off will ya!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,763 ✭✭✭Knine

I voted for your 30's

But then just as you start to get your head together, your body starts to fall apart :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Jimmy P Age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I had the most fun when I was 24/25 but I turned 31 yesterday and in the past 2 years, I've never been happier. Feel so much more mentally relaxed and take more things with a pinch of salt. I've been consistantly happier now than I've ever been. Love the 30s so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

If you're 20, are you in the 17-20 or 20-24?

BOHtox wrote: »
    If you're 20, are you in the 17-20 or 20-24?
    Another ball breaker.If its 20 and up to 6 months then it the 17-20 otherwise 20-24!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Because I said so its my poll so flip off will ya!;)
    Another ball breaker.If its 20 and up to 6 months then it the 17-20 otherwise 20-24!;)

You are accidentally becoming one of my favourite posters on Boards young man. Hilarious, keep it up! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Depends on the person but I'd imagine it's nearly always an age you're no longer at. People tend not to appreciate their age at the time.