Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There is no god- PROOF

• 10-05-2011 2:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭

Let us take the premise that the Universe is intelligently designed for us by a benign creator. This is often used as proof of gods existence.
    This morning I poured milk onto my cornflakes only to have a large ski jump shaped flake swoooooosh the milk clear out of the bowl across the table and even into the speaker of my radio
    Why would an intelligent designer design this?
    THERE IS NO GOD!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

I put this down to a design flaw in cornflakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭ceekay74

HE IS AN EVIL UNMERCIFUL GOD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

Clearest evidence I've come across yet.
    Irrefutable some would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

sure it wasnt God's way of knocking off whatever sh1t was on the radio!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Incompetence neither disproves nor proves the existence of god.

All it shows is that it's very possible you may require the services of a full time minder and should probably wear a bib at meal times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

elefant wrote: »

But are not the cornflakes man made and is not man made in gods image?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

God was skiing through your premises and stole a box of cornflakes??

That doesn't sound very plausible OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It's known as the Painters Radio Paradigm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

If you were listening to any of the usual morning show tripe on the radio, it's a sign their clearly IS a God!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭_GOD_

Oh yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Dildo's are also man made..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

Maybe it's God's way of telling you to use natural yogurt rather than milk. Much nicer. God is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

So the big bang was more Snap, Crackle and Pop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,269 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Maybe God doesn't like you, OP. Were you playing with yourself while having your morning poo? I don't think he likes you playing with yourself and maybe this was his way of jizzing on you.

knird evol wrote: »
    God was skiing through your premises and stole a box of cornflakes??

That doesn't sound very plausible OP.

It requires a little faith I grant you that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

_GOD_ wrote: »
    Oh yeah?

PM'd you with some 'issues' as my prayers have gone unanswered since circa 1983.

A**hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

i thought there was no God because millions of small innocent children die of starvation every year - then i read this...and i'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

This will make it into YLYL anyway. One of those "Fcuk off Jesus" stories. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

To agree with the Theists for a change, Man builds robots in Man's image. We don't make them perfect or exactly like us. FFS man havent you seen Terminator? Why would a God create a bunch of other Gods that are as almighty or better than it?

Maybe God doesn't like you, OP. Were you playing with yourself while having your morning poo? I don't think he likes you playing with yourself and maybe this was his way of jizzing on you.

I was wearing mixed fabrics whilst thinking about some nice shell fish for dinner. Also my wife is menstruating currently and I think we shared a chair recently. Im switching to toast:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Woops...looks like I stumbled into
    the twilight zone,
    Christianity forum ,
    Athiesm forum,
    Richard Dawkins Fanclub
    the "Another Feckin Thread Envolving Religion - Hop Off Useless Religion Supporters" forum aka AFTER HOURS

envolve is a word!: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=envolve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭_GOD_

PM'd you with some 'issues' as my prayers have gone unanswered since circa 1983.

A**hole.

I keep telling you, youre a very attractive man but your not my type. I had a relationship with a human 2000 years ago and they're still bloody talking about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Let us take the premise that the Universe is intelligently designed for us by a benign creator. This is often used as proof of gods existence.
    This morning I poured milk onto my cornflakes only to have a large ski jump shaped flake swoooooosh the milk clear out of the bowl across the table and even into the speaker of my radio
    THERE IS NO GOD!!!!!!!!

You manged to destroy your radio whilst trying to prepare the tricky dish that is a bowl a cornflakes?:eek:
    You'd be great on come dine with me!

I was wearing mixed fabrics whilst thinking about some nice shell fish for dinner. Also my wife is menstruating currently and I think we shared a chair recently. Im switching to toast:eek:

You'd better start praying and begging for forgiveness right now. Otherwise, Job's treatment will look like fun compared to what God will do to you and your extended family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭thecornflake

THERE IS NO GOD!!!!!!!!

troll-face-meme.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

mconigol wrote: »
    Woops...looks like I stumbled into
    the twilight zone,
    Christianity forum ,
    Athiesm forum,
    Richard Dawkins Fanclub
    the "Another Feckin Thread Envolving Religion - Hop Off Useless Religion Supporters" forum aka AFTER HOURS

envolve is a word!: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=envolve

Did you really have no idea this thread was going to be about god or religion when you came in here? I mean, the title is a bit of a giveaway.

Aldebaran wrote: »
    Did you really have no idea this thread was going to be about god or religion when you came in here? I mean, the title is a bit of a giveaway.

It doesn't have to be. Can we not just assume his existence and post some witty retorts?

I don't believe in him but it doesn't mean I can't have fun with the thread.

Aldebaran wrote: »

I actually thought i was starting a tongue in cheek critique on poor modern breakfast cereal design. If i had known my radio dampening breakfast cereal thread would inflame such passion i may have reconsidered

and then done it any way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭talla10

Next time blast your cornflakes with piss.

talla10 wrote: »

Resulting in a piss soaked radio thanks to either a non existent, malignant or indifferent God with poor cornflake design......No thanks.

talla10 wrote: »

Ah here, it was an accident.

Why is everyone ganging up on me ? :(

Ah here, it was an accident.

Why is everyone ganging up on me ? :(

Ah. Now we can get somewhere. What is your first memory? Is it of a man or a god?

It was a very old and wise man. He was my creator . . . . . . . . . . I believe his name was Mr Kelloggs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Dildo's are also man made..
    and also made in his image. well, part of it anyway. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

elefant wrote: »

He's talking Crunchy Nuts, not corn flakes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

xoxyx wrote: »
    Maybe it's God's way of telling you to use natural yogurt rather than milk..

Fnarr fnarr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

Use soya milk. It is man-made and goes where you tell it to.

'cptr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

you coveted your neighbour didnt you ye dirty fecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Yes, it IS a slow news day alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

OP, you are proof that there could not be an all powerful, all knowing, infallible god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

Surely by this logic the Maynards Winegum Ad where the Scottish guy says "there's a moose loose aboot this hoose" (the universe's only example of a truly flawless piece of art) must prove that God does exist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

xoxyx wrote: »
    Maybe it's God's way of telling you to use natural yogurt rather than milk. Much nicer. God is good.

Holy crap, I had completely forgotten that you could do that.

That's tomorrow morning sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

Use soya milk. It is man-made and goes where you tell it to.

'cptr
    yes, down the plughole. it's inedible gick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Why does everyone assume the Creator is benign and does things for a purpose? Maybe its a miserable old git who delights in f*cking with people heads and throwing astroids at planets.

I mean, it's what I'd do if I were God!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Christ never knew his limits...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

THERE IS NO GOD!!!!!!!!

Are we saying god designed corn flakes? Jesus wept

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭swordofislam

THERE IS NO GOD!!!!!!!!
    God was trying to get your attention it is not too late! Also eat shredded wheat.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

While at the court of Catherine the Great, she asked Euler to put a stop to Diderot, the philosopher who spent his days converting Russians to atheists. After a few days, Euler claimed that he had a proof that God exists, so Catherine the Great invited both men to the palace to listen to the debate. Euler stood and announced:

`Sir, (a+b^n)/n = x, hence God exists; reply!'

So I put it to you that since (a+b^n)/n = x, God must exist.

qed.