Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Webcam sex - would you call it cheating?

• 09-05-2011 9:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Just had my friend on the phone in an awful state, after chucking her longterm boyfriend out of the house, having discovered an MSN log detailing a, em, hot and heavy session he had with another girl on webcam.

He swears it was an innocent convo, that turned flirty and eventually into a 'show me yours and I'll show you mine' type session.

She says it's out and out cheating.

What do ye think? Is she overreacting or should she kick him to the kerb like the dog he is??!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

depends on who or what youre banging at the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Of course it's cheating

..especially if you're caught

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

I'd find the pain of penetrating a webcam offputting tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

He swears it was an innocent convo, that turned flirty and eventually into a 'show me yours and I'll show you mine' type session.

What do ye think? Is she overreacting or should she kick him to the kerb like the dog he is??!

At the risk of sounding like a woman, cheating for women is more a mental thing than a physical. He's a silly c*** either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Only if you stick your cock in the hard drive:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Was he using a cumputer?

I hope he had the latest Norton Anti-Virus :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Just had my friend on the phone in an awful state, after chucking her longterm boyfriend out of the house, having discovered an MSN log detailing a, em, hot and heavy session he had with another girl on webcam.

What do ye think? Should I make a move now that she's vulnerable?

Yes you should.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Yes it's cheating! You don't have to fcuk him/her for it to be cheating. Could be sexting, telephone sex or horny IM, makes not a sh1t worth of difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,197 ✭✭✭✭Basq

"Webcam sex"? :rolleyes:

That's all a bit sad really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭xaoifsx

well i would class that as cheating..its different to porn which everyone is free to look at and its not one2one chat..

Basq wrote: »
    "Webcam sex"? :rolleyes:

That's all a bit sad really!

It is really, bit Lesley Grantham dressed up as Captain Hook sad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Would you consider a man and a woman in a room separated by a screen passing notes and pictures to eachother and simultaneously having a ****, cheating?

I don't really know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

RachaelVO wrote: »
    Yes it's cheating! You don't have to fcuk him/her for it to be cheating. Could be sexting, telephone sex or horny IM, makes not a sh1t worth of difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

TheZohan wrote: »
    Yes you should.

Ah here now, I'm a woman meself....do you think a man would ever use the term 'kick him to the kerb like the dog he is'? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

If he got his lad out as opposed to just chatting then it is crossing the line, but would the guy have done it if he was in the same room as the girl?

Ah here now, I'm a woman meself....do you think a man would ever use the term 'kick him to the kerb like the dog he is'? :P

Stop being so sexist and go ride your friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Did mr hands cheat?

If he got his lad out as opposed to just chatting then it is crossing the line, but would the guy have done it if he was in the same room as the girl?

Yes indeed he did get his lad out and judging by the rather graphic convo, he finished hinself off quite nicely too.

By the way, I would definitely class it as cheating, but perhaps something I could get over more so than if he had physically carried out the act with the girl.

The trust would be gone, either way though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭jubella

Agreed. It's definitely cheating! How would a guy feel if he found his girlfriend stripping off for some guy on webcam?!

Yeah I'd call it cheating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Why cheat on webcam? You can't even give a 'sneaky finger' ffs :pac:

jubella wrote: »
    Agreed. It's definitely cheating! How would a guy feel if he found his girlfriend stripping off for some guy on webcam?!

He'd probably totally flip, but guys and gals have a different view of what constitutes cheating. He probably feels that he didn't shag her so it's ok. She feels (probably - as I would), the he went outside their relationship for something that is intimate.

I'm pretty sure I know what I'd of done with his webcam, and I'm dam sure it would hurt too

Yes indeed he did get his lad out and judging by the rather graphic convo, he finished hinself off quite nicely too.

By the way, I would definitely class it as cheating, but perhaps something I could get over more so than if he had physically carried out the act with the girl.

The trust would be gone, either way though.

On a serious note though, women see emotional cheating like you have here as a much bigger deal than guys...anything physical as in person to person is cheating for most guys.

The aul webcamarooney is kinda like watching a porno. Does your friends fella live near the webcam girl? Like if she lives in a foreign country(or Laois) it shouldn't be a big deal...

kfallon wrote: »
    Why cheat on webcam? You can't even give a 'sneaky finger' ffs :pac:

You're mother effing obsessed with the "sneaky finger" :pac:

Like if she lives in a foreign country(or Laois) it shouldn't be a big deal...

Nah, she's apparantly someone he chats to on and off from a shared forum they frequent. She lives in the U.K

You're mother effing obsessed with the "sneaky finger" :pac:

And you're getting intrigued, I can tell :pac:

Sssshhhhhh, you're making me blush :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

Nah, she's apparantly someone he chats to on and off from a shared forum they frequent. She lives in the U.K

Still doesn't make it right. I'd definately call it cheating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

Hahahahaha how is this even a question?

Sssshhhhhh, you're making me blush :o

Wait til I introduce you to 'Boldfinger' :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

On a serious note though, women see emotional cheating like you have here as a much bigger deal than guys...anything physical as in person to person is cheating for most guys.

But if you caught your girlfriend doing something similar with a guy on a webcam, how would you react? I'd probably class it as cheating, or at least definitely something we'd have to 'talk' about (ie, it'd probably result in the relationship ending).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

I am neither CAM4 or against it ...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Yup i would call it cheating too. Virtual reality sex like Judge Dredd, LOL would be the same thing as having sex in real life.

Wait til I introduce you to 'Boldfinger' :pac:

Oh my... :o:o:o:o:o:o

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

It wouldn't be a relationship-ending offence for me, but yeah I wouldn't be cool with it. I'd probably fume for a couple of days, self-doubt, and then get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭KingEnda

there would need to be a bit of contact for cheating. Web cam sex is just having a wa*k with someone watching you
    She could get pissed off for a while but he could be doing a hell of a lot worse

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I would consider it very bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

+1 This!.

If I was in a casual enough relationship this wouldn't matter a fiddlers f*ck to me, if in a loving relationship I'd be very hurt and consider it a betrayal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭tippx

What if your partner joined in would that qualify as a 3 some:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

I would consider it very bad.
    What if the other person was Avril Lavigne getting her bits out on screen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Yes, it's cheating. Would he have done it if herself was in the room and expected her to be fine? If not, then he obviously knows it wasn't acceptable too and went ahead anyway.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

What if the other person was Avril Lavigne getting her bits out on screen?

then she can gtfo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

jubella wrote: »

Horny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Its only cheating if he pressed Ctrl + Alt + ejaculate.

But if you caught your girlfriend doing something similar with a guy on a webcam, how would you react? I'd probably class it as cheating, or at least definitely something we'd have to 'talk' about (ie, it'd probably result in the relationship ending).

It depends, if it was with someone on the far side of the world I might be slightly miffed but I'd sit down and talk about it like an adult and find the reason for it, it might even add a new dimension to our relationship. If it was with someone she knew, had met or had planned to meet I'd probably dump her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭A_Border_Bandit

I despise guys who cheat when they're playing on the computer.
    It's just not cool like. I mean, you get a quick rush and everything but then you just feel empty inside, you're back to reality man and no amount of
    R2, R2, L1, L2, LEFT, DOWN, RIGHT, UP, LEFT, DOWN, RIGHT, UP

will ever fix that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

cheating? only if you use someone else's credit card.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

It depends, if it was with someone on the far side of the world I might be slightly miffed but I'd sit down and talk about it like an adult and find the reason for it, it might even add a new dimension to our relationship. If it was with someone she knew, had met or had planned to meet I'd probably dump her.

If it was a complete stranger on the other side of the world that they would never meet, I'd view it as interactive porn to be honest. It probably would be a dumpable offense if it was someone they knew IRL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

an ex of mine 11 years ago did the webcam sex thing with a woman regularly - no i didnt know this till later - they ended up fecking off with her.
    so its not just a harmless sex thing like porn.
    at the very least youd have to have a very good chat about it as i would see it as a form of cheating (with th potential for the worse forms of chating too)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

ye, same as sending dirty texts, emails, being on dating sites on the sly