Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mystery tour in July

• 09-05-2011 9:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭

My sisters 21st is on a Friday night and on the Saturday after a BBQ(hopefully) we will be going on a mystery tour. We have 2 buses on as we expect about 50-70 people to go with us. Most aged between 18-30 and mixed male and female. Pretty outgoing group now it must be said and after a good Town/Village/City to venture to. We are almost all from Kerry so will be going out of county for this one.

So what is the best drinking spot in the country is what I need to know lads? (distance not an issue!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Some areas of Belfast can be right craic in July.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

who knows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

Craggy Island isn't a bad ould shpot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Shankill road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

An overnight trip or just a day trip? Details man, we need more details...and pics of your sis...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Forget the beer.

Durex and Lederhosen.

portrait_of_josef_fritzl_by_victor_jaquier-d30n8bd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

But it won't be a mystery if we tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭Lavattack

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Shankill road.

Hmmm, thanks but no thanks :)

TheZohan wrote: »
    An overnight trip or just a day trip? Details man, we need more details...and pics of your sis...

Plan to be at destination about 7pm-ish. Stay until they stop serving us and head home then. We own the buses so the drivers will just chill out for the night with us and take us home after pub/club whatever.

No pics for you mate lol but nice try.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Westport, cracking place

Great place for a weekend away and very popular

Hostels there or hotels too, budget dependent

Edit, since ye're coming from Kerry, I'd start off for Karting on the way, near Loughrea
    http://www.pallaskarting.com/
    It'll break up the long drive for you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

defo belfast

Westport, cracking place

Great place for a weekend away and very popular

Hostels there or hotels too, budget dependent

Edit, since ye're coming from Kerry, I'd start off for Karting on the way, near Loughrea
    http://www.pallaskarting.com/
    It'll break up the long drive for you

Cheers mate, Ya seems popular enough spot( we carried 2 hen parties there last year anyway). We will be in no condition for karting tho :D! We will most likely have a late night Friday with little or no sleep as she is having a big party after and will be drinking non stop id say so karting(and most other activities) will be too dangerous. Just after drink really we are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Kerry folk leaving the county.
    Will ye be bringing an interpreter with ye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Group sex?

ArtyM wrote: »
    Kerry folk leaving the county.
    Will ye be bringing an interpreter with ye?

Ha ha...Not at all. They would just get drunk and be just as vocally challenged as the rest of us!!:D:D

orourkeda wrote: »
    Group sex?

Nope. Most of us going out the Saturday are cousins we aren't into incest

The Marble City?

Popular with these kind of weekends

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Lavattack wrote: »
    Nope. Most of us going out the Saturday are cousins we aren't into incest

but...you're from outside Dublin

The Marble City?

Popular with these kind of weekends

Where/What is that???

Plan to be at destination about 7pm-ish. Stay until they stop serving us and head home then. We own the buses so the drivers will just chill out for the night with us and take us home after pub/club whatever.

No pics for you mate lol but nice try.;)

You're very ambiguous with your info, what's your max time you're prepared to take getting there? Being on a bus for 4 hours with a full bladder isn't fun.

Where/What is that???

Kilkenny, you never heard of the Marble City?

Probably the biggest city for weekends away and parties outside Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Charleville - not too far from Kerry, plenty of pubs, fast food places and a dishco for after.

TheZohan wrote: »
    You're very ambiguous with your info, what's your max time you're prepared to take getting there? Being on a bus for 4 hours with a full bladder isn't fun.

Sorry, didnt mean to be ambiguous. Just ask if there is anything ye need to know.

Our buses are nicely kitted out. Have toilets, flat screens, tables, fridges the works. Pretty comfortable to be fair for booze cruising. We have done plenty of them but I want to be able tell the drivers we are going to "X" and nobody at all will be able guess where we are heading.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Shankill road.
    Lol get everyone to head there on the 12th all wearing Kerry GAA tops and bask in the warm welcome.

Personally I would go to Galway!

In that case I'd recommend Carlow or Kilkenny, less pikey's in Carlow tho, but both towns are far enough away from Kerry to have some craic.

Kilkenny, you never heard of the Marble City?

Probably the biggest city for weekends away and parties outside Dublin

Was there for the ploughing alright. Mighty town. That was actually the 1st place I thought of but want to get some more options. Deffo a chance we will go there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Our buses are nicely kitted out. Have toilets, flat screens, tables, fridges the works. Pretty comfortable to be fair for booze cruising. We have done plenty of them but I want to be able tell the drivers we are going to "X" and nobody at all will be able guess where we are heading.

Jaysis, they sound nicer than some pubs. Just stay on the bus and get bladdered driving around, then tell them they were somewhere nice.

yeppydeppy wrote: »
    Charleville - not too far from Kerry, plenty of pubs, fast food places and a dishco for after.

I am going down in 2 weeks with a mate for his B'day lol!

Jaysis, they sound nicer than some pubs. Just stay on the bus and get bladdered driving around, then tell them they were somewhere nice.

Could well happen yet.

Ya the buses are nice to be fair.