Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You Can't Bate Daycent Irish Wimmins

• 30-04-2011 5:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭

Not bate as in physically beat!:pac:

Seriously though, after having numerous relationships with different women from various parts of the world there's nothing better than a good looking, good humoured Irish woman. Nothing wrong with a bit of strange (foreign) but no matter how good their English is you'll never have the same banter as you will with a native English speaker. My preference is country women (even though I'm a Dub) as I have found many (not all) Dub women to be either up their own behinds or skanks. Also a naturally pretty Irish girl, i.e. not caked in make-up and orangi-tan, can be far more attractive and down to earth than their foreign counterparts.

So never mind these anti-Irish 'burds' threads - a daycent Irish Moh' (mot) is the only way to travel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Camackaze

American girls >>>>>>>>> Irish girls

In the states the lasses even approach you in a club! Here, a lot of women are completely up their own arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭yawnstretch

Op is spot on.

That's why I'm marrying one - yay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Lick arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Camackaze wrote: »

In the states the lasses even approach you in a club! Here, a lot of women are completely up their own arse

....and not in a german porno way. Mostly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Yes, quite fond of good bell are the American ladies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Not that I've anything against American wimmins but I find them way too forward. I've only just met you so I really don't want the gory details of your last rag week. Of course it's a novelty to be 'hit on' and not have to do all the work but man those girls can disect and analyse every second of your life if you let them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Ah yeah, ya can't bate us country wimmin ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Irish girls are great,it's a pity they are such bad drivers though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Irish girls are great,it's a pity they are such bad drivers though.

bit slow on offering a good sammich too!

They're partial to a bit of nagging too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Hurrah for unfounded nationalism, extreme xenophobia and ridiculous stereotypes! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    d there's nothing better than a good looking, good humoured Irish woman.

Absolutely agree, unfortunately they are few and far between

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Irish women can be really really stunning particualrly ones you would find out west, with jet black hair, pale skin and gorgeous deep blue/green eyes. We generally make a hobby out of bitching about them but they are a good sort for the most part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Aw man you are so getting laid out of this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I agree, culchie Irish women tend to be far friendlier, down to earth and much less narcissistic than Dublin counterparts (or any women for that matter). However, culchie women that stay too long in Dublin end up with just as bad a dose of the old narcissism that plagues the Dublin ladies. All that male attention gets to their heads eventually and before you know it there they are dancing away in nightclubs, hand in the air, fully believing that that damn Flo Rida song must have been written about them, exclusively.

So does that mean you can beat (as in physically beat) daycent Irish wimmins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

So does that mean you can beat (as in physically beat) daycent Irish wimmins?

You could try.

PeakOutput wrote: »
    Absolutely agree, unfortunately they are few and far between

I got me one so it's all good! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Yeah i'm feckin great me :D

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I agree, culchie Irish women tend to be far friendlier, down to earth and much less narcissistic than Dublin counterparts (or any women for that matter). However, culchie women that stay too long in Dublin end up with just as bad a dose of the old narcissism that plagues the Dublin ladies. All that male attention gets to their heads eventually and before you know it there they are dancing away in nightclubs, hand in the air, fully believing that that damn Flo Rida song must have been written about them, exclusively.

My woman has spent half her life in Dublin and IMO has the prefect mix. Sound girl, dresses well, keeps herself well, can hold her own with 'the lads', and is a great cook to boot.

I think I've done well in fairness (and no - she has no idea about this thread, she's watching 'come dine with me' and inventing little ideas of how to cook me an even better dinner!) ;)

My woman has spent half her life in Dublin and IMO has the prefect mix. Sound girl, dresses well, keeps herself well, can hold her own with 'the lads', and is a great cook to boot.

I think I've done well in fairness (and no - she has no idea about this thread, she's watching 'come dine with me' and inventing little ideas of how to cook me an even better dinner!) ;)

She can suck a golf ball through a garden hose as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 The.scuba.kid

I think Irish women are definitely stuck up their own holes and they drink to much I married a foreign woman myself and never looked back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I think Irish women are definitely stuck up their own holes and they drink to much
    Yeah cause men don't :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Seriously though, after having numerous relationships with different women from various parts of the world there's nothing better than a good looking, good humoured Irish woman. Nothing wrong with a bit of strange (foreign) but no matter how good their English is you'll never have the same banter as you will with a native English speaker. My preference is country women (even though I'm a Dub) as I have found many (not all) Dub women to be either up their own behinds or skanks. Also a naturally pretty Irish girl, i.e. not caked in make-up and orangi-tan, can be far more attractive and down to earth than their foreign counterparts.

So never mind these anti-Irish 'burds' threads - a daycent Irish Moh' (mot) is the only way to travel!

You have negated your own point here by referring to probably around 70% upwards of all Irish women in that sentence...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Mrmoe wrote: »
    Irish women can be really really stunning particualrly ones you would find out west, with jet black hair, pale skin and gorgeous deep blue/green eyes. We generally make a hobby out of bitching about them but they are a good sort for the most part.
    Yeah thats probably my favourite combination. Some of the women from the west have those features with slightly tanned skin.

Mrmoe wrote: »

There's a thing, there's many ladies from the 'wesht' with dark skin, hair and brown eyes. Where did that come from - the Spanish Armada?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Yeah thats probably my favourite combination. Some of the women from the west have those features with slightly tanned skin.
    There's a thing, there's many ladies from the 'wesht' with dark skin, hair and brown eyes. Where did that come from - the Spanish Armada?

You only have to take a look at the KYN picture thread. Some stunners there. One in particular I remember from several months ago. Still can picture it now. Easy know she was from the west. I probably can't make that sound less pervy haha:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

most of them are sound, a few are uptight and always think they have something to prove and give the rest a bad name

best think about irish in general is our laidback nature, whereby we don't take life too seriously and can banter away and have a laugh quite easily, thankfully the entitled embittered precious types are a rare enough thing and anybody worth their salt wants nothing to do with them anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

I have been approached loads of times perhaps its you?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

seems like a big stupid generalization to me

paky wrote: »
    seems like a big stupid generalization to me

Coming from a paky I can understand and sympathise! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

Aw man you are so getting laid out of this thread

Me first you aul charmer you :o;)

except Im a dub and you dont like us :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

The majority of Irish girls are whores.

How many girls do you know that went to college didn't ride all round them? Very few. If you say you know loads of girls who haven't rode all round then you are being kept in the dark. Open your eyes, my friends. Those very few girls who aren't whores are the ones which you should strive to obtain. The majority of these girls, in my experience, are culchie girls.

The underlined statement above may ruffle a few feathers. But it is applicable to countries which I am familiar with (USA, Ireland, UK, Canada). I can't imagine there is a similar slut epidemic in places such as Israel and the likes because they would get the snot battered out of them.

Also nice guys finish last. I know what you're thinking "eventually a girl who deserves me will come along and see me for the nice guy I am" all the while you sit in your seat staring at boards.ie foreveralone. Perhaps exchanging messages online with girls who you have an interest in but have no interest in you; because you're a nice guy. You are 'such a good friend'. If you have been friend zoned on numerous occasions I can already tell that you are such a sweet guy. Girls don't want sweet guys. Think of the biggest pricks you know - what's that? The majority of those pricks have girlfriends? Interesting.

In before all female posters respond and all logic flies out the window because 'my boyfriend is a real nice guy'. LOL. How many nice guys do you know who have been cheated on? I'll tell you - all of them. Dickheads prevail, everyone should be a knob like me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Can't agree OP.

jive wrote: »
    a knob like me

You got one thing right anyhow! ;)

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Can't agree OP.

Eh, you have difficulty agreeing with anyone!

You got one thing right anyhow! ;)

You definitely aren't going to get the ride because of this thread. You're too sweet awwwwhh.

If I was a girl on the other hand you would be 25% of the way to my front bum with that slick attitude. I've taught you well in just 1 post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

How many girls do you know that went to college didn't ride all round them? Very few. If you say you know loads of girls who haven't rode all round then you are being kept in the dark. Open your eyes, my friends. Those very few girls who aren't whores are the ones which you should strive to obtain. The majority of these girls, in my experience, are culchie girls.

The underlined statement above may ruffle a few feathers. But it is applicable to countries which I am familiar with (USA, Ireland, UK, Canada). I can't imagine there is a similar slut epidemic in places such as Israel and the likes because they would get the snot battered out of them.

Also nice guys finish last. I know what you're thinking "eventually a girl who deserves me will come along and see me for the nice guy I am" all the while you sit in your seat staring at boards.ie foreveralone. Perhaps exchanging messages online with girls who you have an interest in but have no interest in you; because you're a nice guy. You are 'such a good friend'. If you have been friend zoned on numerous occasions I can already tell that you are such a sweet guy. Girls don't want sweet guys. Think of the biggest pricks you know - what's that? The majority of those pricks have girlfriends? Interesting.

In before all female posters respond and all logic flies out the window because 'my boyfriend is a real nice guy'. LOL. How many nice guys do you know who have been cheated on? I'll tell you - all of them. Dickheads prevail, everyone should be a knob like me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

I can't believe Mel Gibson has turned up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

Out of curiosity, how many guys does a girl have to sleep with before she becomes a whore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

Wow, an anti-Irish woman screed only 34 posts in - an epic level of restraint for AH. Well done.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,972 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Out of curiosity, how many guys does a girl have to sleep with before she becomes a whore?

suppose it depends on how much they charge.

This is a difficult question to answer. I would say that if you have 5 sexual partners within the space of 4 months that you are a whore. This allows for leeway for those who are coming out of a long-term relationship. The ex-boyfriend would be 1 person who they just rode whenever they last did the business. They may now meet someone else in the period of the next 4 months, tops 2 people who they would have a realistic chance of being in a relationship with. That is 3 people. This allows for 1 mistake - a 1 night stand. If you hit number 5 then you are a whore. If you kept going at that rate you would be riding 15 people a year. WHORE. The numbers add up.

Obviously there are different scenarios that is just an example. If you have 2 one night stands in 1 week I would also consider you a whore. That is something a whore would do. Or 2 people at once.

Wow, an anti-Irish woman screed only 34 posts in - an epic level of restraint for AH. Well done.

Not anti-Irish. More anti-western world woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

You're starting to grow on me;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Does whore status have a time limit? Does it wear out after a given time of relative celibacy? If someone were to be with 5 people at once does that count as the full quota or just once incidence of ridin'?

I have many questions.

fedor.2. wrote: »
    You're starting to grow on me;)

The people of after hours would like to dispute it but it's true.

Think of a girl that you really liked? And you expressed your desire for her - didn't workout for you did it? And now she is being rammed from behind by several people while getting her really important degree in college.

Night club girls are the best. It's like a competition to see who can wear the least without breaking the law. They have blotchy orange skin and straw like scraggly hair. Your bed sheets will never be the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

With due apologies to the Irish women in my life (mum, sis, etc), I have to say I swore off Irish women for good nearly two decades ago and have never looked back.

Like their close relative the English woman, Irish women are (generally! but not always) celeb-obsessed, fake-tanned, and dressed (on a night out) like Jordan's bet-up sister. Many also tend to come at a fella with a shopping list (house, car, income, etc) which seems to the casual observer to be quite shallow.

Speaking personally, I've had much more meaningful relationships with American and European women. Not that Irish women are looking for me to come on the market, but if I was single, I wouldn't be giving them a second glance. No doubt I'd miss out on some cracking girls, but I'd also miss out on an awful lot of self-entitled princesszillas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Not anti-Irish. More anti-western world woman.

Oh that's fine then.

idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

This has potential