Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea V Tottenham, Match thread. (Live on Sky Sports 2)

• 30-04-2011 3:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭

Chelsea-Vs-Tottenham-Hotspur1.jpg

Line ups

Chelsea; Cech, Ivanovic, Luiz, Terry, Cole; Essien, Mikel, Lampard, Malouda; Torres, Drogba

Tottenham; Gomes, Corluka, Dawson, Kaboul, Gallas, Lennon, Modric, Sandro, Bale, Van der Vaart, Pavlyuchenko

Spurs in desperate need of points here to keep up with Man City in the race for 4th.

But Fully expect Chelsea to have too much and keep the pressure on Utd today. Torres back amongst the goals and an in form Drogba, can't see anything other than a Chelsea win here.

3-0 Chelsea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Spurs in very poor form and Chelsea are motoring along nicley having reverted to their best formation and line-up.

Chelsea to put the squeeze on United with a pedestrian 4-1 win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Its not on sky sports 1

I see you corrected it, never mind, nothing to see here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Its on ESPN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,573 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

MUSEIST wrote: »
    Its not on sky sports 1

sky sports 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

MUSEIST wrote: »
    Its not on sky sports 1

Fixed.

Surprising it's on Sky Sports 2, usually ESPN have the rights for these games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

No its not, my apologies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Fixed.

Surprising it's on Sky Sports 2, usually ESPN have the rights for these games.

Dammit, I don't have sky sports 2, I will have to find a dodgy stream online then:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

1-1

Spurs will be desperate to keep the pressure on City draw is a decent result for them here.

Even though their record @stamford bridge is appalling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

any streams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

any streams?

Scheduled to be shown on stream 2 here at 5pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭superfrank

Drogba & Torres Start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭superfrank

CFC: Cech; Ivanovic, Luiz, Terry, Cole; Essien, Mikel, Lampard, Malouda; Torres, Drogba

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

1640: TEAM NEWS SNAP
    BBC Sport's Chris Whyatt at Stamford Bridge: "Didier Drogba and Fernando Torres BOTH START for Chelsea as the champions seek to keep the defence of their title alive. Bold move from manager Carlo Ancelotti."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Spurs to get a draw. I amn't convinced that Torres and Drogba can play with one another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Team: Gomes; Corluka, Dawson, Kaboul, Gallas; Lennon, Modric, Sandro, Bale; Van der Vaart; Pavlyuchenko
    Subs: Cudicini, Bassong, Jenas, Pienaar, Rose, Crouch, Defoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

SantryRed wrote: »
    Spurs to get a draw. I amn't convinced that Torres and Drogba can play with one another.

I'm going with a 3-0 Chelsea, Torres, Drogba and Ashely Cole to score :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Go'wan da Spurs! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Grand, Spurs, one of the few teams I don't mind cheering for when it's required.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

SUPER BLUES!!!!

'Ello 'ello we are the Chelsea boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Torres back amongst the goals

1 in 14 is hardly prolific :D

smokedeels wrote: »
    1 in 14 is hardly prolific :D

Shhhh ;)

Carefree
    Where-ever you may be
    We are the famous CFC
    And we don't give a flip
    Who-ever you may be
    Cause we are the famous CFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

how I love the ignore button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,209 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Surely Chelsea will win this with that great strikeforce.

bryanjf wrote: »

Here's one for ya!

We'll be running around Tottenham with our willy's hanging out
    We'll be running around Tottenham
    Running around Tottenham
    Running around Tottenham with our willy's hanging out

Stuck a fiver on a 0-0 @ 13-1.

bryanjf wrote: »

Jesus, I didn't think I'd have to resort to it but......done.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Here's one for ya!

We'll be running around Tottenham
    Running around Tottenham
    Running around Tottenham with our willy's hanging out

I want to hear this for some strange reason.:D

blindpilot wrote: »
    I want to hear this for some strange reason.:D

I'd sooner hear it than see it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Come on spurs

flahavaj wrote: »
    I'd sooner hear it than see it.

Absolutely.The horror!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Was that GSTQ being sung at Stamfrod Bridge?

Torres looking sharp. Surely a couple of goals are in the pipeline today for El Nino.

Lively start. Here's hoping for lots of goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

baz2009 wrote: »
    Was that GSTQ being sung at Stamfrod Bridge?

What is GSTQ?

Torres looking sharp. Surely a couple of goals are in the pipeline today from El Nino.

2 each from he and Drogba.

Fuhrer wrote: »
    What is GSTQ?

God save the queen

That was close

flahavaj wrote: »
    2 each from he and Drogba.

Almost the first there. Drogba's free kick almost cracks the bar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Some freekick, like a feckin rocket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

What a stunning strike!

Chelsea looking good so far despite torres + drogba up front!

Amazing strike. Shame it didnt go in. Would've been a hell of a goal. Gomes got a touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Does Gomes have some sort of a brace in his teeth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Nailz wrote: »
    Does Gomes have some sort of a brace in his teeth?

Gumshield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

any good streams?

www.myp2p.eu . You should find someting good there.

BOOM!

What a goal

Edit looked to be going wide before deflection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

What a cracker :eek:

What a ****ing goal. Jesus.