Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

gaf or town?

• 28-04-2011 4:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭

which u think is funner? i think gafs are better than goin into a club in town. ill add a poll.

gaf or club 40 votes

gaf
    0% 0 votes
    club
    100% 40 votes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Gaf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

gaf, then town, then gaf again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

partyndbs wrote: »
    which u think is funner? i think gafs are better than goin into a club in town. ill add a poll.
    Which town?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭blockedPaT

Gaf as long as its not my own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

partyndbs wrote: »
    Biggins wrote: »
    Gaf?

Funner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    Which town?

More importantly; which gaff?

What the frig is "gaf" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

What the frig is "gaf" ?

Abode. The colloquial, gaff, is spelled incorrectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Gaf?

home/house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

What the frig is "gaf" ?

Jaysus,you must be old :D

What the frig is "gaf" ?
    I think this is what he/she is talking about

Abode. The colloquial, gaff, is spelled incorrectly.
    Thrill wrote: »
    home/house

Thanks. I'm just not up to date with this lingo wherever its from.

tvnutz wrote: »
    Jaysus,you must be old :D

Well, a bit than most here. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

gaf, then town, then gaf again

town sandwich!

smokedeels wrote: »

town sandwich!
    +1 for sandwich :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

'Gaf' or 'Club'. No late bar option? Clubs are for cünts and 12 year olds.

This poll is horse manure.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

town good but gaf gooderer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

"Gaf", tis cheaper and more craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Gaf sandwich-love it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Bringing gash back to someone else's gaf :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

gaff, but im going to a club tommorow night for the first time in 5 years tommorow. But i'm already getting the "dont get absolutly locked" speech from the mrs

Bringing gash back to someone else's gaf :cool:

You **** in your mates place??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

"what town, there's more to ireland than dublin you know...."

God save us from awkward culchies.......

And town is best. Unless you have a strobe light at home. Then home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

What the frig is "gaf" ?

Where are you from, Biggins? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Glenster wrote: »
    And town is best. Unless you have a strobe light at home. Then home.

You don't need a strobe light, there's an App for that... seriously.

Gaff, then late bar, then gaff again is funnerest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Work, pool hall, pub, later pub, later still pub, her place, taxi, early house, breakfast, early house, bookies, football/racing pub, carvery, pool hall, pub, later pub....repeat 'til broke, happy, smelly and confused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

For the funnerest night, find a funky friend and fleece a falanderer, fart at a face, fend off fowl and faff around the flat.