Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Emos

• 21-04-2011 11:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭

Girls with pink hair walking around like it's the most normal thing in the world, what's the world coming to!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I had pink hair and it was a mickey magnet. Oh and who cares? Their choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

The girls can be sexy as fook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Dudess wrote: »

Must've had to wash that thoroughly at least twice a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

its Pink, get her autograph :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

My hair is pink and purple, with some black. And Im the furthest thing from emo.

Why do you judge?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

They evolved into hipsters a couple of years ago AFAIK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

My hairs pink and everyone seems to.... nevermind..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Don't see how a chain of petrol stations comes in to this at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

I had pink hair and it was a mickey magnet.

L'Oréal - Because I'm up for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Blokes walking around worrying about people's hair colour like it wasn't the most pointless thing in the world, what's the world coming to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

I wish my lawn was emo......then it'd cut itself.

................i'll get my coat........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Geemo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Pfft... Pink hair is soooo 2003

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I never got the whole goth thing.
    Then along came emos, goth-lite, but better looking. Fits perfectly for those kids looking to rebel against...(something).
    More prevalent with kids in school although I have seen some older ones in nightclubs too, the die hard ones I guess. I don't really get the whole thing but whatever.
    Then I heard people here talking about "hipsters" and posting videos of them and was sure there were none here yet, but over the last few weeks I've noticed quite a few. It has to be the most ridiculous looking fashion choice of all time. I think they look so, so stupid.
    I'd rather dress like a mod/goth/goth-lite any day over this hipster business.
    Here's one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I love pink hair. Had some pink in my hair, I actually might get it again soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    But I think that girl would look better with a natural hair colour.
    But whatever, people can and will do whatever they want with their appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I rather the more hot pink hair. Looks so good on some girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Im noticing a lot of grannies are starting to dye their hair pink - turning emo are they?

hot girl
    http://cinefantastiqueonline.com/wp-content/uploads/Mary-ElizabethWinsteadi-in-Scott-Pilgrim-vs.-the-World.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

How you doin? ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

what a crap thread who gives a sh1t what other people do :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Chnandler Bong

101013_harajukugirls5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

whiteboy wrote: »
    Girls with pink hair walking around like it's the most normal thing in the world, what's the world coming to!?

**** like this on my internet? Science damn you eternal September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

It's an obscure style that you just wouldn't understand because you're too mainstream, man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I don't think it was the pink hair the mickeys were attracted to

Unless it was pink pubic hair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭LukeS_

Lads yis are way off! They aren't even called emo's anymore, they're 'scene kids'. Get it right. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Build a wall in the square off Dame St any SAturday and keep them inside. They might turn into zombies and we can play some real life Resident Evil

Pink haired zombies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

My ex*

*maybe not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I had my hair dyed purple. guys and girls hit on me ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

they look daft to be quite honest. when I see one of them i think to myself.....LOL :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Speaking as a teen...Emos arent around anymore.

What yer seeing is a Scene Kid.Kinda a more fashionable emo without the "Emotions".
    (Youth sub-cultures which are around now or still around from before are Metal heads,Townies,Scobes/skangers/chaves,Scene Kids,Skater Punks(Or rawk Punk),Indie Kids,Hipsters(Being the unholy blend of scene kid and indie) and then the rest of the youth just being with the massesin a urban/rural or a combination of the both setting,

And op in all fairness whats your problem?Are you just jealous you didnt have the balls to dress differently when you were young?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

i onced got kicked out of an emo chatroom in 4 seconds for telling the joke "whats so great about an emo pizza?.....it cuts itself".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

whiteboy wrote: »

1977?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

biko wrote: »
    My ex*

*maybe not

She would get a pounding!

This thread is now about hawt emo girls. POST MOAR PICS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I had pink hair before when I was about 14 in my rocker stage :rolleyes: I'd love to dye my hair purple though :) I need to be a bit braver!

I remember being in 1st year and going into school one day wearing black nailvarnish and I got called a goth and a freak!! About a week later Rihanna brough out the Umbrella song and was wearing black nailvarnish in the video and suddenly it was cool to wear it..everyone was asking where I had purchased it :rolleyes: Typical!!

Who cares what you wear or look like! Everyone has their own style so I don't see what's the big deal about this sh*te!! People need to grow up and stop being petty :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 toxicgasmask

baz2009 wrote: »
    The girls can be sexy as fook.
    yes indeeeedy. haha i was doin my JC a few weeks ago and there was loads of graffiti on the desk and someone had wrote ''Hot emo girls RULE'' all over the place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 toxicgasmask

She would get a pounding!

This thread is now about hawt emo girls. POST MOAR PICS!
    hhhhhhhhhotttttttt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

KeithM89 wrote: »
    My hairs pink and everyone seems to.... nevermind..

Glad I missed out on that story:pac:

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

biko wrote: »
    My ex*

*maybe not

Nah, she's died her hair now...saw her last night:pac:

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

For the cooler ones out there, goto "FRESH" in temple bar, it's cool central, spiritual home of Dublin Goths, and about as with it as it gets. Anyone know it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

My hair was blue...what does that make me OP :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

I was emo way before anyone knew what an emo was.

So I guess what I'm saying is I used to be cool. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭emo72

how'd i miss this thread?:D I'm not a hawt emo girl so dont ask for pics:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

LukeS_ wrote: »
    Lads yis are way off! They aren't even called emo's anymore, they're 'scene kids'. Get it right. ;)

seen a bleedin' psychiatrist maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

I have pink hair because it's my favourite colour, simple as! And I'm the girliest person I know. :) I'm stuck in a work uniform 6 days a week which is the most bland yoke I ever came across so I like having a bit of me in it.

Aren't emo's into dark stuff I'm yet to see an emo dress in rainbow colours like I do. I don't get the link between the two at all! :confused:

In fairness people are going around killing each other for ridiculous reasons, like actually ending peoples lives and you're worried about what the world is coming to because a few people decide to alter the colour of their hair?

I like me with pink hair :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Chocablock

Pink hair is very sexy.Goes well with a few piercings and no clothes haha. Dont see too many around Cork except for the slate or the brog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Chocablock

On second thoughts this may be a ploy by the OP as he is highly attracted to Emo girls with pink hair. Smart move my man. Have them come to you!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

Chocablock wrote: »
    Pink hair is very sexy.Goes well with a few piercings and no clothes haha. Dont see too many around Cork except for the slate or the brog

Pink hair and 12 piercings and I'm so not sexy! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

I prefer the less is more look myself