Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Typical League of ireland supporter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

Oranage2 wrote: »
    the makes some good points!

Ive drawn a blank :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Instead of burning the bondholders, why dont we start with Junkies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭God...

"EHH..... daa fella in daa green n white shuurt"

CLASSIC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Followed St Patricks Athletic all his life

"Who is your favorite Pats player"
    "Da fella in da green and white shurt"

WTF? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

He's not a ''typical'' LOI supporter. He clearly doesn't have a clue what he's talking about so how could you even call him a fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

This can't be real no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

IBTL.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

This can't be real no?

yeah they were using one of them blue screens, looks fake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Fake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

He surprises himself by saying something intelligent then says, "It's actually a good point" :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

This can't be real no?

Come take a stroll around Inchicore and Drimnagh and Ballyfermot, close to Richmond Park
    Oh it can certainly be real

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

1:02 - epiphany.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

He seemed drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Come take a stroll around Inchicore and Drimnagh and Ballyfermot, close to Richmond Park
    Oh it can certainly be real

Just the line "and of course Celtic" after spending the previous 30 seconds lambasting people supporting British teams.

Also why on earth would I want to take a stroll round there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

"And a course Celtic"

Feckin classic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Xavi6 wrote: »
    "And a course Celtic"

Feckin classic :D

Same bloke who was outside Croke Park saying no to Foreign games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

He sounds like Brian Kerr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Really can't decide if this is real or fake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

craggles wrote: »

Just stick the bit after "v=" between the tags.

Also, Soccer forum>>>>>>>>>>>>>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I cant figure out if its real or not? A person cant be that thick? Can they? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

He makes a good point at the end alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

Kiera wrote: »
    I cant figure out if its real or not? A person cant be that thick? Can they? :confused:

They can if they've just mainlined a litre of heroine......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

El Weirdo wrote: »

Just stick the bit after "v=" between the tags.

Also, Soccer forum>>>>>>>>>>>>>

this man is a footballing god :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Glenster wrote: »
    They can if they've just mainlined a litre of heroine......

This actually made me laugh out loud :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Its real, its an interview done for extratime.ie yesterday in town. The final video can be found here:

http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/5466/legaue-ireland-what-public-think/

Your man didn't make the cut though surprisingly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

And people wonder why no one goes to LOI games?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

The girl interviewing him agrees with his views at the end.

Possibly, because he has a syringe pointed at her in his other hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Jaysus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

56 seconds... what is that guy doing with the balloon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

And people wonder why no one goes to LOI games?

This was a prank played on the interviewee.. Iv never encountered anyone like him while attending LOI matches.

Its actually a joke being played on the girl doing the interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

muppet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

st.pats truly are junkie fc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

This is parody, you are all dumb

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

He's a great actor in fairness

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

Hardly a prank!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

im ashamed to be an actual supporter of celtic :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

bob's your uncle marley's your aunt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭LimeTime

It's all just a joke they did on the girl interviewing him. Don't worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

pmcmahon wrote: »
    im ashamed to be an actual supporter of celtic :(

Why? Do you not think Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal etc have their fair share of fans similar to this chap? You might as well give up following any football team if a guy with a thick Dublin drawl is enough to put you off, there are far, far worse football supporters around than that guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭LimeTime

It's all just a joke on the girl interviewing him.

Here's another one.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riySe2CWNt0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I remember that chap. He was begging me for a euro for some 'smokes' a few weeks back. I was a bit surprised as I didn't know that 'smokes' was the new street name for heroin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭weiland79

LimeTime wrote: »
    It's all just a joke on the girl interviewing him.

Here's another one.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riySe2CWNt0

'If i seen a fella in a Bohs jersey walking down the street here, i'd be inclined to give him a slap'

Possibly the funniest thing i've heard all year

I remember that chap. He was begging me for a euro for some 'smokes' a few weeks back. I was a bit surprised as I didn't know that 'smokes' was the new street name for heroin.

Bullshít

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Bullshít

If I have to explain the joke to you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭whitesands

Its actually a joke being played on the girl doing the interview.
    How is it a joke? There is junkies all over dublin like him, I'm related to one & he regularly talks the greatest load of nonsense like you wouldn't believe.
    If you talked to many junkies you'd realise he's off his head on sleeping tablets.

If it was a joke he'd be only takin the piss out of himself, definitely genuine I'm afraid.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

The guy who filmed it said it was real anyway, I'm still unconvinced

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

whitesands wrote: »
    How is it a joke? There is junkies all over dublin like him, I'm related to one & he regularly talks the greatest load of nonsense like you wouldn't believe.
    If you talked to many junkies you'd realise he's off his head on sleeping tablets.

If it was a joke he'd be only takin the piss out of himself, definitely genuine I'm afraid.
    Its a joke because St Patricks are called "The Junkies" by rival fans