Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dunleer 40k/100k

• 20-04-2011 10:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭

Just got word on this event, its on 28 May great warm up for Wicklow, starts in Dunleer Co Louth @ 10am in aid of local Community centre which is a great asset to the area. 40klm to suit the beginner/novice and the 100klm route should suit the serious cyclist all good roads with a bit of climbing involved.
    There are sponsorship cards available, or €20 on the day, refreshments served after and foodstop after 40klms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭granda

defo going to try to get that day off

sign me up i'll be there

damn cant do it its my daughters first communion that day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭Zorba

Tis on a saturday so it'd have to be a maybe at the moment.

Any ideas of the route of the 100k ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭furiousox

10pm on Champions League Final Day??
    No way, I'll be in Wembley!! :p

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭Zorba

furiousox wrote: »

furiousox u need to realise that cycling is WAY more important than some silly football game !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,460 ✭✭✭lennymc

That's optimism for ye :)
    Sign me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭DD Mikasa

Anyone have info on the routes/climbs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭setanta159

Same here once Raul & Co are dispatched :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

I'm game for a laugh. make sure you remind me closer to the event thanks your a good man :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭macadam

Just got a text that the date is subject to change they only checked the CI calender for leinster and I think there is a tour of Armagh on the following day also Slane concert is on the same day so the roads will be mental.
    When I find out whats happening I will post it up...

found out today that it will probably be changed to the week after this due to first communions and all in the area so that means i'll be able to do it,if i find out any more i'll let you know as there is a meeting on tues night i think