Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sounds of Resistance, Easter Thursday w/ Liz is Evil, Dirge and DJ Lukas Racán

• 17-04-2011 11:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭

Monthly (well, not so monthly) Sounds of Resistance gig this Thursday, April 21st.

Venue: O'Byrnes Pub, Capel St. / North King St.
    Admission - €5

Sounds of Resistance is a co-op between the IPSC, Irish AFA and the St. Pauli Dublin Football Supporters Club.

This is our first gig in the new venue due to the absolute wankerism in Murray's. Would be good to get a crowd in. Have whopper nights planned for May / June, will bang details up here as I get them.

SoR on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/event.php...17150161635618

(Not my gig, just posting it for mates)

217422_10150166974700633_535230632_6836820_5144948_n.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Liz is Evil are OI!?????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Brunteaphile

Ha yea, dunno what the story is with that. Mad stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 _SpaZ_

• Is there an age restriction?
    • Is the door strict?
    • Would some slightly less punk friends still have good craic at it?
    Thanx

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Liz is Evil appeal to all audiences tbh :)

_SpaZ_ wrote: »
    • Is there an age restriction?
    • Is the door strict?
    • Would some slightly less punk friends still have good craic at it?
    Thanx

• It's a pub, so same rules apply.
    • I don't think there would be bouncers anywhere in sight, and you'd be grand as long as ye don't have a baby face.
    • Yes. Liz is Evil good for anyone, Djs playing a mix of music too.

TONIGHT

Stall it!