Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Suppose it's all true....

• 16-04-2011 9:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭

As Gaybo says at the end of his show The Meaning of Life: Suppose it's all true and you get to the gates of heaven, what will you say to the man above when you get there?

I'd probably say "If I paid for any of that I want a refund!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

'How is things?' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

where would I be if ye hadnt a called me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

"Not enough evidence God, not enough evidence..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

We meet again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

What does Gaybo say at the end of his show BTW?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Suppose it's all true and you get to the gates of heaven, what will you say to the man above when you get there?

"But youre not Morgan freeman!?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Where's me 21 virgins?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Dwellingdweller

well shiet, and there was me bein' an atheist and all. Is there some kinda mix-up here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

He will probably be too busy laughing and pointing to the exit for me to get a word in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Came across a really interesting concept on what "it" is all about here on stumbleupon the last night.

I'm still a total atheist but I still think this is a really interesting take on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭bc dub

You know that atheist stuff was just jokes...... right ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

So this is where you've been hangin' out while children are raped and murdered you rat? C'mere to me so I can kick the fuck out of you you evil rat scum. Or something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

ALLAH ACKBAR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

...you look bigger on tv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Any chance of some coke and hookers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I hope there's beer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

What's the meaning of this thread OP?

*Realises I'm the OP and allows brain to cry a l'il*

:(:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Just point me in the direction of the bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

You should have got someone else to write your autobiography...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Dave! wrote: »
    "Not enough evidence God, not enough evidence..."

No evidence god, no evidence...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Do I keep my Username?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Nice crib, left your house below go to pot though....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Nothing. I'd be too busy arguing with the taximan over the quickest way to Hell.

I'm not saying I'm a dedicated catholic or anything but is it just because of the association of church and state (and our loss of faith in the state due to recent events) the only reason why people have lost faith in god?

As I say, I'm not a dedicated believer but I'd like to think there is something bigger than ourselves out there. Not controlling things like a puppet master but something thats beyond humanity and allowed it all to happen.

It just proves the majority right if no one has any belief in a higher power and the correlation between the loss of belief + the decline of the collective European economy: The "Protestant" Work Ethic is lost and gone to Asia and all that mullarky!

Go China! (We'd rather go to the dole office in our pyjamas)

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Can i meet Billy McFadzean?:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,969 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Fúck it, I'll get a €25,000 fine for filling out the census incorrectly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

And when he goes to heaven,to Saint Peter he will tell,another Marine reporting,sir,I've served my time in hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Bog

phasers wrote: »
    ALLAH ACKBAR

IT'S A TRAP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I think I'd just look him straight in the eyes and shout out "All aboard!" to see if he'd respond "the night train". That's the test right there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

I'm not saying I'm a dedicated catholic or anything but is it just because of the association of church and state (and our loss of faith in the state due to recent events) the only reason why people have lost faith in god?

No.
    It just proves the majority right if no one has any belief in a higher power and the correlation between the loss of belief + the decline of the collective European economy: The "Protestant" Work Ethic is lost and gone to Asia and all that mullarky!

Asia doesn't seem to need this "Protestant Work Ethic"...

In the not so distant future there will be more Catholics is China than there are in Europe chief! Enjoy your life working for those on the dole!

So China has a Protestant work ethic thanks to the Catholics who aren't yet there. I see...

You're an idiot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Alright God, what's the craic? Hope you're not letting any atheists in here.

You're an idiot!

You're not nice!

There. I said it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Uncle Gaybo doesn't have to deal with all this insolence.

There. I said it.

Ahh sure tis grand! :confused:

It is

Although ideally with only one "h"

Good man! You're not part of this country's problem at all at all!

Rest easy!

Good man! You're not part of this country's problem at all at all!

Rest easy!

Our country has a lot of problems, some of which I like to think I have contributed to. Which problem are you talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,168 ✭✭✭rednik

Can I sit beside John Bonham, John Lennon, Jimi Hendrix and Jim Morrison. I heard they have formed a new band.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

yah'wha??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

I doubt God will be there to greet everyone who goes to heaven,he's a busy man,with what the universe to run and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

How's the son?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Offy

As Gaybo says at the end of his show The Meaning of Life: Suppose it's all true and you get to the gates of heaven, what will you say to the man above when you get there?

I'd probably say "If I paid for any of that I want a refund!"

'You created the devil and that was a bit of a **** up, your all powerful and you cant distroy the devil? Not so great really are you? Right so wheres the beer, drugs, sluts?'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Offy

I doubt God will be there to greet everyone who goes to heaven,he's a busy man,with what the universe to run and all that.

What makes you think god is a man? Prove it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Offy wrote: »

Well if it was a women then she would still be to busy to meet everyone what with all the washing up and sandwich making.

But its not a women,he told me one day so there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Offy wrote: »

God created man first. Then he created woman, out of one of man's spare ribs.

Only a bloke would make something out a spare rib.