Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Souvenirs

• 13-04-2011 2:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭

Have any good stories of souvenirs you took "illegally" to remember a good time? Like a town sign of place you holidayed in or an awesome beer glass from your favourite pub?

Here's an example of how to take a souvenir like a boss:

Look how happy the Czech President is, he's delighted with himself, the Chilean president none the wiser.

Czech President...legend or full on ninja?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

At the end when he's staring straight in to the camera for some strange reason I started p*ssing myself laughing. Not sure what it was. I think it's the expression on his face.

It's always pens\pencils I usually grab from hotels. Not consciously though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

yeah sure. i brought back crabs from vegas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Oh I'm a HUGE fan of stealing "memories". My glasses press is made up of stolen glasses from places I've been, (Germany, France, Amsterdam etc.) and cool glasses from pubs around Dublin.
    When I was in college, I stole a lot of signs, and in my bedroom at home I used to have a HUGE Men at Work sign.
    My favourite one was a "No Smoking" sign that I stole from a 21st party once. To get it out of the pub I had to put it under my top, but it was laminated and cut the boobies off me :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Aww, he looks so proud of himself.

I do tend to pick up pens when I see them. But only black ones, never blue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Refugee from RealLife

Stealing is wrong and makes baby Jesus cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

That clip is hilarious, I'm after laughing out loud watching it. Cool as ya like sneaking the pen into his pocket. Fair play to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Stealing is wrong and makes baby Jesus cry.

No, that's lies... Lies make baby Jesus cry. Stealing is okay.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

i brought back a little blonde girl from portugal the media went crazy over it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

pmcmahon wrote: »
    i brought back a little blonde girl from portugal the media went crazy over it

Looks around. So, it's finally funny then?

chin_grin wrote: »
    Looks around. So, it's finally funny then?
    has it past 2 years yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Hazys wrote: »
    Have any good stories of souvenirs you took "illegally" to remember a good time? Like a town sign of place you holidayed in or an awesome beer glass from your favourite pub?

Here's an example of how to take a souvenir like a boss:
    [YOUPORN]<snip>[/YOUPORN]

Look how happy the Czech President is, he's delighted with himself, the Chilean president none the wiser.

Czech President...legend or full on ninja?

is it just me or does the chilean president look familiar...

http://maxcdn.fooyoh.com/files/attach/images/1068/389/097/004/500x_tumblr_kosmphgfyR1qzuwgio1_500.jpg

Korvanica wrote: »

thats a bingo!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

I usually see how many pens i can steel from Argos in one go, just for the craic while the other half is up queueing for something.

26 is my current record, harder than it looks, especially when i only get to Argos bout once very six months.

Bastarding little pens all over the house for weeks after too....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Refugee from RealLife

ElleEm wrote: »
    No, that's lies... Lies make baby Jesus cry. Stealing is okay.

Really. I thought he had a whole list that upset him.

Guill wrote: »
    I usually see how many pens i can steel from Argos in one go, just for the craic while the other half is up queueing for something.

26 is my current record, harder than it looks, especially when i only get to Argos bout once very six months.

Bastarding little pens all over the house for weeks after too....

I usually steal em too.. unwritten argos customer law....

Fookers have switched to pencils now...:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

TBH after stealing the pen i wouldnt trust him, he'll probably use that pen to write some bad czechs*!!!

*Terrible pun, I'll get my coat.....where's the coat czech?

Hazys wrote: »
    TBH after stealing the pen i wouldnt trust him, he'll probably use that pen to write some bad czechs!!!

Terrible pun, I'll get my coat.....where's the coat czech?

Pen...czech
    coat...czech

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Government official helps himself to something that doesn't belong to him? I for one am both shocked and appalled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

The pub I used to work in had this huge (~2 Feet high) American Indian head made out of wood. I was in work one Sunday morning doing the cash and rosters and one of the store lads came up to me to say a very embarrassed and sheepish looking young fella had just dropped it back after robbing it the night before. It was in a secluded part of the pub so we hadn't even noticed it was gone.

I checked back on the cameras and and all he had done was thrown a jacket over it and walked out the door. I had to admire the cheek of him, plus all his mates were bursting their holes laughing at him as he gave it back.