Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HEC Final in Cardiff

• 12-04-2011 4:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭

Flights are booked but can't find anywhere to stay - anyone got any suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭artvandelay48

bristol... 45 mins on the train... and doable in a cab if there's a bunch of you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭kildarecommuter

Try Bridgend about 10 miles from citycentre or Swansea/Bristol, rooms may be available as Northhampton/Toulouse/Perpignan/(Leinster:>( )fans cancel bookings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Cheese Princess

Thanks guys.
    Our flights are in and out of Bristol and we've booked the first night there. Was hoping to get somewhere closer for the Friday and Saturday night but I suppose it would be doable in a taxi with a group alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Was over there a few years ago for one of the Ireland games. We stayed in Bristol and it was grand. Trains go back late enough and there are plenty of taxis. Can't remember how much it cost though... Worst case scenario you leave a bar/club at 4am and have to wait a couple of hours for the early train ;-)

Gonna be a great weekend! Can't wait! Cardiff is great craic! Hopefully both Leinster and Munster get there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,507 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Another option would be to rent a car. Myself and a few friends did that the last time the final was in Cardiff. Flew into Bristol. Stayed in a really nice hostel. Rented a car and drove to the match in Cardiff. We were lucky that one of the guys didn't drink, so he drove us back to Bristol at about 4am in the morning. Or else ye could all just sleep in the car for a few hours otherwise.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Staying in Newport, very close to Cardiff.