Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm getting married.

• 08-04-2011 8:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭

This is the last free weekend of my life in Ireland (and in my home town); I get married on Monday week in Rome…

What should I do this weekend?

(In before ‘Hookers and coke’).

Also, in hookers and coke before….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,081 ✭✭✭sheesh

pints with the lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Pack away your xbox, playstation, DVD's, etc...

Fun times are over for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

go out with your mates and get really drunk like so drunk you hit on to your arresting ban gaurd drunk.
    also congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Go for pints,
    Get sext Guard to drop me home.

I like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Did you cut off your testicles yet so you can give them to your wife on your wedding day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭mooman

FatherLen wrote: »
    go out with your mates and get really drunk like so drunk you hit on to your arresting ban gaurd drunk.
    also congrats.

He can ask her name and tell her he's gonna rape her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Right 1st Time

Transfer all you money and assets so future wife cant get her hands on them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Relax and take it very easy. Get cans in, takeaway, watch whatever you want on TV, sit on the couch in your boxers.

Congratulations by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

do you have children?

jester77 wrote: »
    Pack away your xbox, playstation, DVD's, etc...Fun times are over for you!
    omahaid wrote: »
    Did you cut off your testicles yet so you can give them to your wife on your wedding day?

Ye married the wrong type of woman that's all. Others have better taste. ;)

hoodwinked wrote: »
    do you have children?

Why?

(which obviously means yes)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Sit at home and scratch yourself in regions you won't be let when you get married!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Guill wrote: »
    This is the last free weekend of my life in Ireland (and in my home town); I get married on Monday week in Rome…

Congrats and best of luck. chill and relax with your friends. Don't do anything silly that you will regret.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

*slowly shakes head*

Sorry man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭zac8

Congrats OP. That's a magical story at a time of great hardship. Does she take it up the ar$e?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I dont want to sound negitave here but after the honeymoon is over there is really nothing much to expect, except, back to the same old grindstone and some extra tax credits.
    If your living with each other ( and I hope not because that can cause temptation to you know what ) then the only change in your life will be that you will be able to make love knowing that God and the church is approving it.
    Marriage is soon forgotton anyway with all the bickering and drowned expectations of the modern day struggle, only to be made worse by the large expenditure and financial nightmare of this special day.
    I hope you have done your pre marriage course and everything is in order.
    May God bless you all and have a wonderful day.

Why?

(which obviously means yes)

sure your life was over when they came along, getting married will change nothing. :p

tsk tsk telling us you had a free weekend when you didn't :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

prinz wrote: »
    Relax and take it very easy. Get cans in, takeaway, watch whatever you want on TV, sit on the couch in your boxers.

Congratulations by the way.

This is the weekend you should do absolutely nothing more than laze around and live in squalor.

Because once you are married you will start to dream of the days when you had nothing to do at the weekends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I dont want to sound negitave here but after the honeymoon is over there is really nothing much to expect, except, back to the same old grindstone and some extra tax credits.
    If your living with each other ( and I hope not because that can cause temptation to you know what ) then the only change in your life will be that you will be able to make love knowing that God and the church is approving it.
    Marriage is soon forgotton anyway with all the bickering and drowned expectations of the modern day struggle, only to be made worse by the large expenditure and financial nightmare of this special day.

Dystopic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

Expect to wake up handcuffed to a telephone pole getting blasted with piss by your frineds......

Hasmunch wrote: »
    Expect to wake up handcuffed to a telephone pole getting blasted with piss by your frineds......

or locked on a roof while your friends run around vegas trying to remember where you are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

This man knows what I know....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Try to remember sex as it was. In the good times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

You must be Reverend Killjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

hoodwinked wrote: »
    or locked on a roof while your friends run around vegas trying to remember where you are...

That was one massively overhyped movie, unfunny is the kindest comment I can make on it tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Go to the zoo and flip off the monkeys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Enjoy it for what it is, the build up to a great day.

Hope its good for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

That was one massively overhyped movie, unfunny is the kindest comment I can make on it tbh

TAKE IT BACK!

Just take her handy man. Beer, Takeaway, Bitta Craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Hoke and cookers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Get a blowjob from your fiance and savour it. It's gonna be your last.

Q. What's the difference between your job and your wife?

A. In five years time your job will still suck! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Wait until that ring is on your finger. Women will start throwing themselves at you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

You have my condolences.

What? This is AH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Go to IKEA, pick out curtains.
    May as well get used to it.

Agh she's not bad at all, we are together 10 years, living with each other for 5 and have a baby for the last 1. Tis feckin great to be honest.

I am not expecting anything to change whatsoever after the wedding but technically this will be my last weekend EVER that i will not be married!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

What is she doing?

biko wrote: »
    What is she doing?

Yea, like i'd tell you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Sorry for your troubles OP.

Yea, like i'd tell you!

Whether or not she's actually around this weekend is a crucial bit of information. Free house for you would be best.

She is not around...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Awww, your fiance one week, your wife the next... (make sure they never meet).

Dig a big houle in the garden and sit beside it drinking beer. Theres nothing like sitting beside a freshly dug houle with a beer and perhaps, if the weather is good, set fire to some meat on the barby. :cool:

Disclaimer : References to freshly dug holes do not infer sexual conotations of any kind

Plazaman wrote: »
    Disclaimer : References to freshly dug holes do not infer sexual conotations of any kind

You're no fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

*cough* don't do it *cough*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Get her to sign a prenuptial agreement then get the popcorn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Phone her up and tell her you're having doubts. Just to see what she really thinks of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭wellsir

best of luck...almost 6 years in here...have no idea what I did the weekend before. probably worried about my mad brother coming home from the states and making a balls of something....he did of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Choke on hookers.

Your life is finished anyway.

Congrats, well done!
    Beer, takeaway, lie on the couch in the nip.

Actually, might do that myself tonight.