Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Real fans: batter your T.V: This week's LOI (8/9 April)

• 07-04-2011 9:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭

Premier Division

8 Apr 2011

UCD vs Bohemians 7.45pm
    Drogheda United VS Galway United 7.45pm
    Derry City vs Dundalk 7.35pm
    Shamrock Rovers vs S Bray Wanderers 8pm :cool:

9 Apr 2011

Sligo Rovers VS St Patrick's Athletic 7.45pm

First Division

8 Apr 2011

Waterford United vs Cork City 7.45pm
    Limerick vs Wexford Youths 7.45pm
    Monaghan United vs Longford Town 8pm
    Finn Harps vs Salthill Devon 8pm

9 Apr 2011

Athlone Town vs Shelbourne 7.30pm

The RTE game is Derry and Dundalk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I thought the Bohs match was in belfield? Might actually make it to dalymount now.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

It is in Belfield.

After 3 promising opening games, we've been atrocious the last 2, hope we see a turnaround friday.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

That Sligo Pats game has some potential...

Can't see Bray causing us too many problems at home. Away to them is a different kettle of ballparks all together but at home in fortress Tallaght! No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

DrumSteve wrote: »
    I thought the Bohs match was in belfield? Might actually make it to dalymount now.
    It is in Belfield.

After 3 promising opening games, we've been atrocious the last 2, hope we see a turnaround friday.

Sorry lads.

Fixed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

First Division fixtures in the first post?

You lads are slipping up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Derry Dundalk is a 7:35 ko.

Des wrote: »
    First Division fixtures in the first post?

You lads are slipping up.

I'm in a good mood. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Hmm, will be interesting to see what Bohs amount to first hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Hmm, will be interesting to see what Bohs amount to first hand.
    Don't be too quick to judge the Bohs team on a viewing this week, the "begind the scenes" stuff is still affecting the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭popzmaster

Me thinks its gonna be a tough one one to maintain that sparkling 100% away record now...but ya never know :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Richie Ryan is gonna need a neckbrace after saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

iregk wrote: »
    That Sligo Pats game has some potential...

Can't see Bray causing us too many problems at home. Away to them is a different kettle of ballparks all together but at home in fortress Tallaght! No.

Id welcome a draw, fingers crossed.

Wouldnt be so confident...they are very much our bogy team, home and away. 20 games unbeaten...bray come in and outplay us in tallaght.

Hoperfully we have too much for Bray but if any team can put a spanner in the works.

Turner and Sives still out with SOD likely not to be fit so Finn and Rice again which is good.

I see we'll (1000) be in the shed for the Bohs game next week. That's the Connaught finished for good so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭doncarlos

dreamers75 wrote: »

What has happened to Pats this season as you did occasionally try and play football last year. Is it the loss of Kenna?

They just can't hold their own in the brave new dawn of LOI tiki-taka. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

It's gonna be tough without Keane and Peers but I'd still expect a strong enough line up

Clarke

Doyle-McGuinness-Foran-Davoren

Dillon
    Ryan---Ndo----Greene

Russell

Blinkhorn

Maybe Kirby for Ndo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

We should be looking for a win away to Drogheda. We've a few imjury doubts though.

Gary Curran - Broken metatarsal (4-5 weeks)
    Alan Murphy - Groin strain (Doubtful)
    Steve Feeney - Still not fully fit after his recent ankle injury (Doubtful)
    Enda Curran - Groin strain (Doubtful)

If none of them make it, it leaves us very short of numbers in central midfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

We should be looking for a win away to Drogheda. We've a few imjury doubts though.

Gary Curran - Broken metatarsal (4-5 weeks)
    Alan Murphy - Groin strain (Doubtful)
    Steve Feeney - Still not fully fit after his recent ankle injury (Doubtful)
    Enda Curran - Groin strain (Doubtful)

If none of them make it, it leaves us very short of numbers in central midfield.
    Drogheda are very poor.

Rovers should beat Bray comfortably.

If anyone wants to continue the discussion on a LOI subforum, start a thread in the LOI group. Anyone who hasnt been invited PM me for access.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

stovelid wrote: »
    Hoperfully we have too much for Bray but if any team can put a spanner in the works.

Turner and Sives still out with SOD likely not to be fit so Finn and Rice again which is good.

Anything happen to Turner? I thought he was dropped...

I really would prefer to see Billy given a few games on the bench, but the goal last week will probably buy him more time

dfx- wrote: »
    Anything happen to Turner? I thought he was dropped...

Injured supposedly.
    dfx- wrote: »
    I really would prefer to see Billy given a few games on the bench, but the goal last week will probably buy him more time

Same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

We have a good few out.
    "Goalkeeper Murphy will be joined on the sidelines by Ollie Cahill (hamstring) and Lee Dixon (calf) but Killian Brennan may make Friday’s clash with UCD despite suffering bruised ribs. Christy Fagan (hamstring) remains out, as do long-term injuries Chris O’Connor (shoulder) and Glenn Cronin (knee)."

Hopefully we can get a win, UCD look poor aswell. We really suffer without Fagan in the team, and if anything happens to Flood we are f*cked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Should be a handy 3 points in Athlone on Saturday tbh. Grand National then onto a bus to Lisseywollen, fine aul Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Des wrote: »
    Don't be too quick to judge the Bohs team on a viewing this week, the "begind the scenes" stuff is still affecting the team.

Surely many of the issues will rumble on for much of the season? i.e. much of the things that Fenlon are unhappy about can't be fixed at this juncture.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Surely many of the issues will rumble on for much of the season? i.e. much of the things that Fenlon are unhappy about can't be fixed at this juncture.
    Well if Fenlon leaves it'll solve that particular problem.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

Whats with the kill your tv stuff.

Bit sad.

DB10 wrote: »

Bit sad.

Reference to Derry and Dundalk on Tv, should be horrible viewing ;)

If you dont like it, dont post, thanks.

doncarlos wrote: »
    What has happened to Pats this season as you did occasionally try and play football last year. Is it the loss of Kenna?

Kenna being out and Mulcahy in at CB means mc faul and bradley have noone to protect them from the big bad footballers. I would take a chance on Shortall at CB and play Mulcahy Mc Faul and Bradley in the middle.

We will click eventually just need kenna back to provide a calming influcence.

Patron Saints paid for this today, so far nothing has been added :)

PatsMuralLarge.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Can't see Bray causing many problems for Rovers, and as for bogey team....Rovers are unbeaten in the past 6 against the Seagulls!

http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12537/0/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,203 ✭✭✭shanec1928

photoshoped the pole out;)

DB10 wrote: »

Bit sad.

True. Apologies.

Title changed.

That is super work, any idea how much it cost dreamers?

Cant see it staying that way for long, bohs seem to have a thing for paint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

dreamers75 wrote: »
    If you mean because ye've been hoofing it a bit I wouldn't be too worried for him..Can't see ye having enough of the ball. :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

I see we'll (1000) be in the shed for the Bohs game next week. That's the Connaught finished for good so.

There's bound to be some fookin noise at that match. I picked up my tickets today.

RACIST!!!!!!

There's bound to be some fookin noise at that match. I picked up my tickets today.

For Bohs? Aye. Getting my ticket tomorrow. Great to be in the shed.

Ill be in the Jodi. Im bringin the better half to her first match. Thought this would be a good one. A baptism by fire, if you like. I suppose you're just glad your health isn't being put at risk this time around.

Ill be in the Jodi. Im bringin the better half to her first match. Thought this would be a good one. A baptism by fire, if you like.

She'll think you're mental, I'm sure it was nice while it lasted ;)

Ebbs wrote: »
    She'll think you're mental, I'm sure it was nice while it lasted ;)

Her Dad took her to a few Poznan Gdansk matches when she was growing up. She'll probably think we're all panzies :)

I suppose you're just glad your health isn't being put at risk this time around.

It means less worry. Plus it's great to be behind the goal. Pity the tramway is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,007 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

He should have photoshopped the "SKY SPORTS" banner hanging out their boozer too.

Bloody barstoolers....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

That's a great idea by Pats I must say. Might walk home from work tomorrow night, pay that wall a visit!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Why would Madridistas have any interest in the LOI? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

be lucky to get 1000 tickets the gards aint too keen on putting rovers in the shed and they gonna have alot of clearence between jodi/shed end side.

major bill wrote: »
    be lucky to get 1000 tickets the gards aint too keen on putting rovers in the shed .

That's what we got apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

That's what we got apparently.

surprised by that but hey more money for bohs;)!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

Have to say that wall is pretty cool. Well done lads, very well done.

How many does the shed end seat? I cant see 1,000 leaving much area to be cordoned off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭doncarlos

CiaranC wrote: »
    If anyone wants to continue the discussion on a LOI subforum, start a thread in the LOI group. Anyone who hasnt been invited PM me for access.

Is this a LOI only subforum? Is it hidden as I can't seem to find it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,954 ✭✭✭✭CSF

doncarlos wrote: »
    Is this a LOI only subforum? Is it hidden as I can't seem to find it
    Its a social group thingamajiggy. I dunno how to send you an invite, someone whos in the know will send you an invite no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

How many does the shed end seat? I cant see 1,000 leaving much area to be cordoned off.

Holds about 1450, Rovers getting 3 and a half/4 blocks out of the 5. Most of us wanted Rovers in the shed anyway, makes for better atmosphere, even if the Guards are against it.