Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your Favourite Chants, Club Songs Etc.....

• 05-04-2011 11:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭

Got to say one of the funniest I've heard recently was the Blackpool fans standing beside the Michael Jackson statue after it was unveiled on Sunday chanting, "you're not singing anymore". So simple, but very, very funny IMO.

Another one I liked was a Sunderland one to Andy Carroll, although it was slightly distasteful:

When a lass hits the floor and it's not Collymore, Andy Carroll
    When you're either in jail, hitting birds or on bail, Andy Carroll,
    When you're glassed in the face by a mag with no pace, Andy Carroll.

And last but not least my favourite of recent years was the Sunderland version of "Hey Jude" for Keano. Just chant the "hey Jude" part to "Keanoooooo". It was class when 40,000+ were singing it loud and proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

His transfer meant he was a red, Carroll, Carroll,
    You'll never walk alone we said, Caroll, Carroll
    We hope he doesn't go to jail,
    But if he does we'll pay the bail,
    Andy Carroll Liverpool's number nine.

Giving credit where it's due, that one got me.

Edit: just to make it clear - I like it because it's funny, not because it's scouse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

The wheels on your house go round and round, round and round, round and round, the wheels on your house go round and round, all day long.

Sang to the Limerick fans in Tolka on Friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Carefree.

Also the Kalou one,

He comes from the Ivory Coast, Kalou, Kalou,
    He don't do coke like Adrian Mutu, Mutu,
    He crossed the ball from the left,
    It landed right on Riise's head,
    That's why we love Salomon Kalou,
    La la la la la la la la la...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

You'll never walk alone i'm a Red so that why. I also think it's a great song regardless of what it means to my club. It binds people together and shows unity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

"Sacked in the morning, you're getting sacked in the morning, sacked in the morning."

Its great when you know the manager can hear it

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

"You should've stayed on the telly" Liverpool fans @ Shearer during his brief reign as manager of Newcastle

Can't forget celery.

Celery, Celery,
    If she don't c*m,
    I'll tickle her bum,
    With a lump of celery...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

"Oh when De Jong...goes sliding in,
    Oh when De Jong goes sliding in,
    Don't wanna be in that tackle,
    Oh when De Jong goes sliding in."

The best though is definitely the Tores/ladyboy/Carragher one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Xavi6 wrote: »

The best though is definitely the Tores/ladyboy/Carragher one.

He's half a boy and half a girl Torres Torres
    He looks just like a transvestite Torres Torres
    He wears a frock, he loves the cock, he sells his arse on Albert Dock
    Fernando Torres Liverpool's ladyboy

His mother said he wasn't gay, Torres, Torres
    He just likes to wear his hair that way, Torres, Torres
    And when he scores he jumps for joy
    He looks just like a lady boy
    Fernando Torres, Carraghers bit on the side

Genius:pac:

bohsman wrote: »

Villa's away fans are super. At the City of Manchester in December they celebrated wildly when they got a corner at 4-0 down. Brilliant stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Dont blame it on Biscan
    Dont blame it on Finnan
    Dont blame it on Hamann
    blame in on Traore

He just cant
    he just cant
    he just cant control his feet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

9:50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

When I was in away section for Stoke v United game this year

Man U fans would start chant of "United, United, United"

Stoke Fans reply "S**t S**t S**t" (every other team does too)

Anyway on this occasion on the on 5th chant of "United" instead we would say "YOU ARE" and course Stoke fans replied "S**t" and that led to a the chant of "Your s**t and you know you are"

Priceless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭doncarlos

"You're going home in the back of an ambulance"

Sung at the St. John's ambulance lads. Silly but very funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,594 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Few gems below.

to Lord of the Dance tune at the Man United:

"Park, Park, Where ever you may be
    You eat dogs in your home country
    But it could be worse
    You could be a scouse
    Eating rats in your council house"

(To the tune of The Addams Family) by fans visiting Norwich:

Your sister is your mother
    Your uncle is your brother
    You all f@*k one another
    The Norwich family
    der der der der clap clap etc

To Graham Rix when he was released from prison after being convicted
    for,
    well, you know... (To the Manic Street Preachers song):

"If you tolerate RIX, then your children will be next"

He's here, he's there
    We're not allowed to swear
    Frank Leboeuf, Frank Leboeuf"

Chelsea fans after Leboeuf said in a radio interview that he didn't like
    the
    idea of a swear word in his song.

In reference to Jaime Carragher's dad being banned from football stadia
    after being arrested for being drunk at a football match...

He's red,
    He's sound,
    He's banned from every ground,
    Carra's dad,
    Carra's dad

Sung by Birmingham fans after Heskey started banging in the goals at St
    Andrews...

Theres only one Emile Heskey,
    one Emile Heskey,
    He used to be sh**e,
    But now hes alright,
    Walking in a Heskey wonderland

To the tune of Rebel Rebel

Neville Neville, you play in defence,
    Neville Neville, your play is immense,
    Neville Neville, like Jacko you're bad, Neville Neville is the name of
    your
    dad

"Two Andy Gorams, there's only two Andy Gorams"...

Celtic fans to Andy Goram after its revealed the chubby keeper was
    diagnosed
    with Schizophrenia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I was at Underhill, Barnet, early eighties Alliance Premier League midweek game against Bath City maybe 1600 people present. Barnet 1 - 0 up at half - time - then they fall apart and 25 minutes into the 2nd half its Barnet 1 - 5 Bath City.

Madness were very big at the time and the chant started from behind the goal "Barnet, you're an embarrassment". It probably loses something in the translation but very funny at the time - if you don't know the song...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Bohs- Perverts of society

''On the banks of the Antartica, were the whites have never been
    Theres a great big ****ing Polar bear half shagged to death by a football team......
    we are the perverts of society we are the worse youve ever seen...
    we're a shower of loud mouth bastards we are Bohemian football team...''

Theres another verse i wont even mention as il be lynched!!!!!

others include Glen Crowe Glen Crowe(New York New York)

''Walking down the Milltown road''(directed at rovers)

''whats it like to have a queen''(directed at derry or northern gaa teams)

''joseph fritzls red black army''(originally sung at salzburg fans in dayler,now just a chant)

''lets pretend we scored a goal'' (new one sang against pats as we prob wont score many goals this year celebrations follow after chant)

also ''We all dream dream of team of Gary breens'' is me all time favourite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Who's that lying on the carpet?
    Who's that lying on the floor?
    It's Louis on his back
    Ans he's had a heart attack
    And he won't be screwing Rovers any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Whhhheeeeennnn the ball hits the goal,
    It's not Shearer or Cole,
    It's Zamora

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

He's half a boy and half a girl Torres Torres
    He looks just like a transvestite Torres Torres
    He wears a frock, he loves the cock, he sells his arse on Albert Dock
    Fernando Torres Liverpool's ladyboy
    :

Never get old, tbf :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

stovelid wrote: »
    Who's that lying on the carpet?
    Who's that lying on the floor?
    It's Louis on his back
    Ans he's had a heart attack
    And he won't be screwing Rovers any more.

love the tasteless ones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

My favourite song to sing is undoubtedly the Calpyso:

Manchester,
    Manchester United,
    A bunch of bouncing Busby babes,
    They deserve to be knighted.

If ever they're playing in your town,
    You must get to that football ground,
    Take a look and you will see,
    Football taught by Matt Busby.

Also

We are just one of those teams,
    That you see now and then;
    We often score six,
    But we seldom score ten,
    We beat 'em at home,
    And we beat 'em away,
    We kill any b*stards,
    That get in our way....
    We are the pride of all Europe,
    The cock of the North,
    We hate the Scousers,
    The Cockneys of course (and Leeds!);
    We are United,
    Without any doubt,
    We are the Manchester boys, nah, nah, nah.....

Flowers of Manchester obviously holds a big place in my heart too.

In terms of more playful opposition songs,

Steve Gerrard Gerrard
    He kisses the badge on his chest
    Then hands in a transfer request
    Steve Gerrard Gerrard

Viva John Terry
    Could've won the cup
    but he f*cked it up
    Viva John Terry

Viera - oh, oh, oh, oh-
    He gave Giggsy the ball
    And Arsenal won f*ck all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

From the away section at Old Trafford a couple of years ago, there was a couple of minutes left on the clock and the Arsenal fans started "we'll race you back to London".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

He lied and said his nan was dead Ireland, Ireland
    He has no hair upon his head Ireland, Ireland.
    He's absolutely fucking nuts and that is why he signed for us,
    Stephen Ireland, Newcastle's basket case.

----

I saw this from Charlie's sig which is quality.

To Dean Martin's - That's Amore:

When you're facing a rout, and he's thirty yards out, Cheick Tiote!
    From the Ivory Coast, blasts it inside the post, Cheick Tiote!
    He left Fabregas, sitting flat on his ass, Cheick Tiote!
    ...When your losing four three, he says leave it to me, Cheick Tiote!

---

Nolan put One in the Mackem's net, he just cant get enough, he just can't get enough

Nolan put Two in the Mackem's net, he just can't get enough, he just cant get enough

Nolan put Three in the Mackem's net and he just cant seem to get enough Oh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,209 ✭✭✭maximoose

Love the Park Ji Sung chant

"Park, Park, Where ever you may be
    You eat dogs in your home country
    But it could be worse
    You could be a scouse
    Eating rats in your council house"

Also
    "VAN PER-SIE, WHEN A GIRL SAYS NO - MOLEST HER"

And of course

Away in a manger, no crib for a bed,
    The little Lord Jesus lay down his sweet head,
    The stars in the bright sky looked down where...
    HEALY! HEALY! HEALY!

Few more gems -

Tim timminy
    Tim timminy
    Tim Tim Tirooo
    We've got Tim Howard
    and he says F*CK YOU!!

He's blond, he's slick, his name's a porno flick (Petit)

You are my Lennon,
    My Aaron Lennon,
    You make me happy when skies are grey,
    You're better value,
    Than Theo Walcott,
    And by the way: Sol Campbell's is gay

Brian Kerr's a wanker, he wears a wanker's hat,
    When Jayo went to Poland he didn't fancy that.
    He played an English bastard but Clinton couldn't score,
    He's just a Pats knacker, f*ck off to Inchicore.

Monday, Tuesday Habib Beye,
    Wednesday, Thursday Habib Beye etc

You put your transfer in,your transfer out
    In out in out you f*ck your club about
    You do the Steven Gerrard and you change your mind
    That's what it's all about

Love funny chants, the more crass the better :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Few more gems -

Love funny chants, the more crass the better :D

Crass:D I love your way of putting it:pac:

There's no doubt there will be a few oversensitive ones who will object:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Sang at a Neville of your choice.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

For Jason Byrne: Oh Jayo, Jayo, you used to be a wanker but you're alright now.

Simple but effective! In fairness to him I remember seeing him laughing at it when he was warming up next to us in Drogheda.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Always thought these were good:

There's only one Nakamura
    Japeneese goal scorer
    He eats chow mein
    He votes Sinn Fein
    Walking in a Celtic wonderland

There's only one Jorge Cadete
    He's got hair like spagetti
    He's Portuguese
    He scores with ease
    Walking in Celtic wonderland

There's only one Bobby Petta
    He was sh!t, now he's better
    We sent him to mass
    And now that he's class
    Walking in a Celtic wonderland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

There's only one Jody Craddock,
    One Jody Craddock,
    He used to be shite,
    But now he's alright,
    Walking in a Craddock wonderland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Gillington wrote: »
    Whhhheeeeennnn the ball hits the goal,
    It's not Shearer or Cole,
    It's Zamora

When you're sat in row zed(z)
    And the ball hits your head
    Its Zamora

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭partyndbs

WHERE IN IRELAND IS GLASGOW WHERE IN IRELAND IS GLASGOW WHERE IN IRELAND IS GLASGOW!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDfnKzXzK7Q

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

The wheels on your house go round and round, round and round, round and round, the wheels on your house go round and round, all day long.

Sang to the Limerick fans in Tolka on Friday!

Say the pair of em must have been ragin :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

2 that i chuckled at...this one got going at roma away in 07/08 season.

to the tune of lord of the dance -

dong dong, where you may be,
    your name sounds like a big will-y,
    oh we dont give a f*ck,
    that you can barely see,
    cos your name sounds like a big will-y

to the tune of yellow submarine

his grands not dead, he just forgot,
    one week his bald, the next he's not,
    he always lies, oh yes its true,
    he's just a typical, f*cking blue.

we all know, steven ireland wears a wig,
    ireland wears a wig,
    we all know, steven ireland wears a wig,
    ireland wears a wig,

he wears a wig, he wears a wig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Cliché almost at this stage, but it is class:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Can't see youtube videos in work, but I hope "One Man Went To Bed, Went To Bed With Ashley..." has already been posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

Arsenal fans singing after Alex Song scores against Chelsea:

One song, we've only got one song, we've only got one song, we've only got one song, one song!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

To the tune of three men went to row...

One man went to lift, went to lift Frank Lampard...
    Two men went to lift etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

To some bewildered ginger security guard in Derry 5-6 years ago..

Dinga a ling, ding a ling, your heads on fire.

Theres always some great little ones that come of no where that are so simple but just make you chuckle.

Obviously love songs like YNWA, Oh Champione, build me up, and person favourite Two Little boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Does anyone here speak German?

You can make supporters from Gelsenkirchen go mad with reminding them, that they never won the Bundesliga: 'Ein Leben lang keine Schale in der Hand'...something like 'You will kick the bucket without ever winning the league' :D

Or supporters from Cologne with singing 'Koelle Helau'...because 'Helau' is a Carnival Greeting from the biggest rival Duesseldorf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭yahoo_moe

Lars1916 wrote: »
    Does anyone here speak German?

You can make supporters from Gelsenkirchen go mad with reminding them, that they never won the Bundesliga: 'Ein Leben lang keine Schale in der Hand'...something like 'You will kick the bucket without ever winning the league' :D

Or supporters from Cologne with singing 'Koelle Helau'...because 'Helau' is a Carnival Greeting from the biggest rival Duesseldorf.
    Those dang crazy Germans...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Borussia Dortmund supporters taking the p*** out of the old enemy from Gelsenkirchen :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MxKnImGYIFQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

It's not football, but the Horto Magiko chant by the Panathinaikos fans at Basketball is awesome

They do sing at football too, but I can't find any good vids on youtube.